We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Harmonie Kennaria
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$452
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$151
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
20
17
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
17
4
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Was here just for the night in a double room! I love traditional style riads as they are always so beautiful and much more homely than 4 star hotels filled with tourists!! Staff was quiet and shy but very polite and welcoming! Bed was comfy and the bath was huge!! Had breakfast on the courtyard downstairs which was delicious and very filling! the small pool is not heated but was still fine to dunk feet in and cool off! Views are not amazing on rooftop but its a nice place just to relax and have a drink and BBQ! I Very close to djemma el fnaa but once inside the riad you are not disturbed by the hustle and bustle and noise!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This Riad was billed as a 5 star one by our booking agent. This was misleading as it is basic & by no means 5 star! If you are used to travelling and 5 star accomodation - please don't go there!
There was a lovely member of staff - Hafida, and it was central.
It is marketted as non smoking, however the owner smokes in courtyard/dinning room/ sitting room with other guests so the ground floor rooms are filled with smoke.
Rooms are small with hardly any room to manoeuvre. Double bed is a compact one so small albeit firm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaugeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a lovely authentic riad. We took the offered transfer, so were greeted at the airport, and taken to the nearest parking place where we were met by Hafida who walked the five mins to the riad with us.Although once settled it was easy to find, in the dark without a guide it would have been difficult. We were very impressed when we arrived. Lovely tiling everywhere, and most importantly such friendly helpful people - particularly Hafida, and Christianne the owner. We were given mint tea, and cakes, then shown to our room, which had been warmed ready for our (feb)arrival. The rooms here are very pretty, fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. Cleaned every day, and towels and sheets changed a few times during our stay. The en-suite bathroom basic, but clean and functional. The breakfasts served upstairs on the terrace were good and filling (pancakes, bread croissants,jams great coffee etc.)
The staff were so helpful and friendly I think just about anything requested would have been 'no problem'. Great location very near the square, and after a short while easy to find. Near many brilliant (and cheap) restaurants and shops, just a couple of mins from the square. In all we had a fantastic holiday here. We loved Marrakech, and were made to feel so welcome at the riad. Thank you so much Hafida and Christianne - we hope to be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eclectica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you're expecting 5 star luxury you'd best not come here. The rates were what we paid for a suite in Milan but what we got for it was a lot less. Khadija and Hajiba who run the riad are both lovely and accommodating and that's the best I will say about this place.

We were there for 12 nights in december and it was freezing. The beds are small and hard, the lighting is dim, the toilet seat was broken (fixed promptly after I complained to Khadija). The plunge pool that my kids were dying to get into was a disappointment since it wasn't heated. Breakfast was ok (have had much better breakfasts in other hotels) a lot of bread and jam (we requested boiled eggs after the second day which we got) and coffee. I think a lot of the issues are that in the name of authencity, they get away with the minimal (no hairdryers in the riad!)

When we asked for a home cooked meal we were told it would cost us 20 euros per adult for a single tagine. As soon as you go to the surrounding restaurants you can discover that for 6 0r 7 euros you can easily get a good tagine. They also claim to organize excursions but the cost was way too much (1500--1700 dhirams for a trip to the Ourika Valley)...we found an independent driver and car who took us there for 500 dhirams.
It was conveniently situated in the middle of the souks so as you step out into the maze of the souks, finding a bazaar, a cafe, a restaurant etc is easy, but beware of the crazy motorcyclists!
Not the most child-friendly of vacations and I don't think I will be coming back here.
Khadija is exceptionally friendly and nice and will accompany you if you need help in shopping and making calls.

Room Tip: There is no spa in this riad.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmnaA211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Its a nice and friendly small family Riad. Sana and Issem are very welcoming and makes you fell at home. It´s fantastic to sit on the roof balcony and eat homemade traditionally Moroccan breakfast. They were very helpful and guided us to nice things to do and se.
The locational of the Riad deep inside the Medina felt a bit adventurous at first. But it was safe and good to be a bit away from the noisy "Jema el fna".

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnafromKarlskrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews