We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Harmonie Kennaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Harmonie Kennaria
Ranked #703 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Tours, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Was here just for the night in a double room! I love traditional style riads as they are always so beautiful and much more homely than 4 star hotels filled with tourists!! Staff was quiet and shy but very polite and welcoming! Bed was comfy and the bath was huge!! Had breakfast on the courtyard downstairs which was delicious and very filling! the small pool is not heated but was still fine to dunk feet in and cool off! Views are not amazing on rooftop but its a nice place just to relax and have a drink and BBQ! I Very close to djemma el fnaa but once inside the riad you are not disturbed by the hustle and bustle and noise!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This Riad was billed as a 5 star one by our booking agent. This was misleading as it is basic & by no means 5 star! If you are used to travelling and 5 star accomodation - please don't go there!
There was a lovely member of staff - Hafida, and it was central.
It is marketted as non smoking, however the owner smokes in courtyard/dinning room/ sitting room with other guests so the ground floor rooms are filled with smoke.
Rooms are small with hardly any room to manoeuvre. Double bed is a compact one so small albeit firm.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaugeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral u.k.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This is a lovely authentic riad. We took the offered transfer, so were greeted at the airport, and taken to the nearest parking place where we were met by Hafida who walked the five mins to the riad with us.Although once settled it was easy to find, in the dark without a guide it would have been difficult. We were very impressed when we arrived. Lovely tiling everywhere, and most importantly such friendly helpful people - particularly Hafida, and Christianne the owner. We were given mint tea, and cakes, then shown to our room, which had been warmed ready for our (feb)arrival. The rooms here are very pretty, fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. Cleaned every day, and towels and sheets changed a few times during our stay. The en-suite bathroom basic, but clean and functional. The breakfasts served upstairs on the terrace were good and filling (pancakes, bread croissants,jams great coffee etc.)
The staff were so helpful and friendly I think just about anything requested would have been 'no problem'. Great location very near the square, and after a short while easy to find. Near many brilliant (and cheap) restaurants and shops, just a couple of mins from the square. In all we had a fantastic holiday here. We loved Marrakech, and were made to feel so welcome at the riad. Thank you so much Hafida and Christianne - we hope to be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eclectica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you're expecting 5 star luxury you'd best not come here. The rates were what we paid for a suite in Milan but what we got for it was a lot less. Khadija and Hajiba who run the riad are both lovely and accommodating and that's the best I will say about this place.

We were there for 12 nights in december and it was freezing. The beds are small and hard, the lighting is dim, the toilet seat was broken (fixed promptly after I complained to Khadija). The plunge pool that my kids were dying to get into was a disappointment since it wasn't heated. Breakfast was ok (have had much better breakfasts in other hotels) a lot of bread and jam (we requested boiled eggs after the second day which we got) and coffee. I think a lot of the issues are that in the name of authencity, they get away with the minimal (no hairdryers in the riad!)

When we asked for a home cooked meal we were told it would cost us 20 euros per adult for a single tagine. As soon as you go to the surrounding restaurants you can discover that for 6 0r 7 euros you can easily get a good tagine. They also claim to organize excursions but the cost was way too much (1500--1700 dhirams for a trip to the Ourika Valley)...we found an independent driver and car who took us there for 500 dhirams.
It was conveniently situated in the middle of the souks so as you step out into the maze of the souks, finding a bazaar, a cafe, a restaurant etc is easy, but beware of the crazy motorcyclists!
Not the most child-friendly of vacations and I don't think I will be coming back here.
Khadija is exceptionally friendly and nice and will accompany you if you need help in shopping and making calls.

Room Tip: There is no spa in this riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmnaA211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskrona, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Its a nice and friendly small family Riad. Sana and Issem are very welcoming and makes you fell at home. It´s fantastic to sit on the roof balcony and eat homemade traditionally Moroccan breakfast. They were very helpful and guided us to nice things to do and se.
The locational of the Riad deep inside the Medina felt a bit adventurous at first. But it was safe and good to be a bit away from the noisy "Jema el fna".

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnafromKarlskrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#139 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#99 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#138 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Harmonie Kennaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Harmonie Kennaria

Property: Riad Harmonie Kennaria
Address: 13 Darb Kennaria Jdida, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #703 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Harmonie Kennaria 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad HARMONIE-KENNARIA welcomes you to a relaxing space and offers you a unique experience in the heart of this old house recently renovated, respecting the Moroccan arts and crafts. Enjoy this space ideally situated for exploring the cultural and culinary treasures of the fascinating city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Harmonie Kennaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing