We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Qodwa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Qodwa
Ranked #64 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I went with 3 other people, we had an amazing week! Met amazing people & are returning again! We went in August 2013. The food, service & people are amazing. You are able to wake up & have breakfast whenever you want, we sometimes woke up at 11am, and had a brunch! The shuttle bus is also a great help, as you don't need to worry about hiring a car!!
This is a perfect holiday if your after pure relaxation & exploring. If your after clubbing & party, its not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    84
    27
    18
    15
See reviews for
54
88
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the sister Riad Dubai in Marrakesh Kasbah District but came out on a free transfer for a day by the pool. Staff were very helpful, transfer was free and they gave us towels to use.

We set up by the pool which was a good size although inevitably there was a bit of sand on the pool floor. Sun-loungers were comfy and we had no trouble getting a couple of parasols to keep the sun at bay. Pool water looked clean enough and I got the wiff of chlorine so am assuming it was being properly maintained.

The reception area and surrounding public rooms looked clean and well maintained but I didn't see a bedroom so can't comment on those. This is not 5 star accommodation but it is so nice, so authentic and so friendly it more than makes up for the stars.

We had a lunch which was good value and well presented - again staff courteous & helpful.

It took about 25 minutes to get from our Marrakesh Riad to this one and it seemed pretty much in the middle of nowhere with not much around it. The free transfer to Marrakesh I guess allowed you to dip in and out of the city as you wanted. The shuttle seemed to be running pretty often so I wouldn't see that as a problem.

Nice to get out of the heat of the city for a while - highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkrBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

How charming and absolutely delightful it was at the Riad Qodwa during our week's holiday in March this year. Every consideration and kindness was shown to us.The Riad Qodwa is a beautifully furnished Moroccan house situated in exquisite gardens with abundant wildlife. The food was excellent and the service was superb. We recommend the Riad Qodwa for its comfortable accommodation and tranquility, its friendly staff and its large swimming pool area.
P&Psussex.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Atlas Mountains provide a peaceful atmosphere. Rooms with a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandPSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

You will not go wrong with Riad Qodwa. Thanks to Omar, Said and the team for looking after us. We stayed for 7 nights and found the place to be relaxing quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is good, the a la carte is varied and the staff will look after you very well. I recommend that you book excursions through the hotel if you are a novice visitor to Marrakeche as you will be given enough info and helpfull guidance. The pool is excellent and a welcome relief from the hot daytime temperatures. The Riad is about 25 mins from the centre not a problem with the shuttle bus service. The accomodation is basic and comfortable, the decoration is modest in an authentic way and the ground floor rooms are huge. I recomend that you go on the roof terrrace and star gaze at shooting stars.....You will also get a chance to see the breathtaking scenery of the Atlas mountains from the Riad.

Room Tip: Ground Floor for the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southgate-and-beyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have to say from the moment we were picked up from the airport by Mustapha the stay at this hotel was fantastic. I loved the quiet location and the room in which we stayed was big and had one of the best A/C i have ever experienced. The pool was lovely and all the staff were friendly. Top location, top hotel i would totally recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room which are bigger than the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was nice to get to the centre and go back and relax at the Riad. Free transfer from and to airport. Free shuttle to the centre. Breakfast given at anytime, chosen by customer. Extremely friendly staff. 5 stars for Mustapha the driver. I would recommend this Riad. Great for couple or families. Would stay there again. Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PumkinBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visited Marrakesh in April where we had a splendid time , especially n the hotel.
We were a family of 2 adults and 3 children , we reserved the royal suite and we were given to choice to chose to take another room for the children. We did.
The service is excellent we were greeted as soon as we arrived in the airport from the driver of the hotel. All the staff are wonderful especially Said and his wife who gave us the feeling that we were at home and not guest .
The swimming pool is nice as well as the garden.
The best thing with this hotel is that you don't need to use a taxi or rent a car as there is a shuttle bus that takes you in Marrakesh and brings you back..
We will go again in this beautiful riad and we already talked about it to our family and friends
Thank you Said for a wonderful week

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ranaalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.2 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#213 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
11.1 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#342 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
9.1 mi away
Riad Fatouma
Riad Fatouma
#432 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Riad Boutouil
Riad Boutouil
#190 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Palmeras
Las Palmeras
#865 of 1,186 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
9.1 mi away
Riad Dubai
Riad Dubai
#386 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Qodwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Qodwa

Property: Riad Qodwa
Address: route 2012 Sidi Abdallah Ghiat Km 12 | Route du Golf royale, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Qodwa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad has 4 suites of 55sqm with private room and of 6 rooms of 25sqm. All suites and rooms have air conditioning, TV and dressing room. 4 lounges, swimming pool, 500sqm of terrace and solarium. VIP area, shop presents Moroccan crafts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Qodwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing