We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Qodwa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Qodwa
Ranked #60 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Hull UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have just spent six nights at Riad Qodwa and it was excellent. Said transferred us here from the smaller Riad he owns, in the kasbah, as we were a family group of four. I was initially apprehensive as this Riad is some way out from Marrakesh, but had no need to be. We had two big rooms and could not fault it, the breakfasts were huge, the staff very friendly and helpful and the shuttle service meant we easily got into Marrakesh when we wanted to. Staff were also very helpful in assisting with arranging tours and having early breakfasts ready, nothing seemed too much trouble.
Both my sons aged 16 and 12 had a really good time, the place was very tranquil and made a relaxing contrast to the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. My daughter and I noticed how it felt like a small and friendly hotel, even though people wer emostly there only for a nigth or two, the layout and staff attention ensured a friendly atmosphere.
Well done to Said for recognising which hotel we were most suited to, I felt we had excellent value for money and hope to come back!

Room Tip: We had rooms 12 and 14, 12 has bigger shower and bathroom, both are very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    79
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
50
84
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Riad Qodwa is perfect match when looking for well-managed, quiet and lovely place to stay. Fantastic place where you can rest a bit from overcrowded Marrakech ! Saïd's multilingual team made me feel at home from day one. They have helped me with anything i need, from driving me through Marrakech spots (there is a free shuttle included) to advising me (good spots, cutural aspects and excursions...).

Good place, good people, good amenities (pool is huge and clean). I will be back for sure !

Room Tip: Rooms are huge, well furnished (tv, hair dryer...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gildas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here with freinds a few days ago,
Nice surroundings buthe the villa lets itself down, due to things not working , i.e light bulbs not working Had room 1 which was supposed to be the best suite however the shower was always cold with not hot water and the hook was broken. The staff are all lazy and st around all day. they dont clean up untill we tell them. We also went on self catering and found our food and drink going missing, especially the REDBULL The pool was dirty and some had spilt coke as the poolside was sticky I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN AND NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE!!!!

Room Tip: Sleep on the roof terrace this is the cleanest place here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pravs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
123 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Here I am sort of torn apart by 2 concerns of opposite direction:
the French family running Riad Qodwa is the most kind, service oriented & meeting every guests' need. Moreover the riad is quiet, set in beautiful surroundings family owned establishment;

but the owners have to fix some shortcomings:
- rearrange bathroom shower as it only provides a hair-thin water flow, warm water appearing in 10 minutes time from opening the robinet;
- provide Wi-Fi or other web access (it was indicated as available but it's NOT in reality)
- improve breakfasts;
- replace old TV sets size of postage stamp to normal sized ones;
- improve navigation on their web site & on the road leading to the riad since it's nearly impossible to find;
- improve doorbells so guests do not wait 15 min till owners hear the signal & open the gates.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.4 mi away
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
Hotel Rawabi Marrakech & Spa
#317 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
11.9 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#455 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
9.1 mi away
Riad Boutouil
Riad Boutouil
#208 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Riad Fatouma
Riad Fatouma
#514 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Palmeras
Las Palmeras
#709 of 1,177 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
9.1 mi away
Riad Dubai
Riad Dubai
#379 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Qodwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Qodwa

Property: Riad Qodwa
Address: route 2012 Sidi Abdallah Ghiat Km 12 | Route du Golf royale, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Qodwa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad has 4 suites of 55sqm with private room and of 6 rooms of 25sqm. All suites and rooms have air conditioning, TV and dressing room. 4 lounges, swimming pool, 500sqm of terrace and solarium. VIP area, shop presents Moroccan crafts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Qodwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing