We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Schönes Riad in ruhiger Lage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Zanzibar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Zanzibar
Ranked #716 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Schönes Riad in ruhiger Lage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay for 8 days in this wonderfull Riad.The Riad and the rooms are with all maroccain details decoraited.The terrasse was also nice.You just walk a few minutes and you arrived a lot of things like la place des ferblancier were you can eat cheap tajine and also shopping,or the Palais de la Bahia,the museum Dar SI Said and so on.
Pascal the owner was really friendly and helpfully.
Next time when I visit Marrakesch I like to stay again in this charming place!
For this price you can not say anything it was a really good choice.
Thanks for all
Kerstin und Marwin

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    5
    8
    2
See reviews for
29
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this riad 3 night and they never cleaned our rooms.
They never changed our towels.
The shower were broken and one of us got hurt .
The swimming pool had the water so tired (yellow-like).
Good breakfast and beautiful terrace.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nienteeeeeeeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We chose this particular place because it was among the cheapest in this area and conveniently located for our short visit (2 nights).
Despite a few drawbacks and lack of staff presence, we actually enjoyed the feel of total privacy : it felt like being at home, without intruding waiters or peddlers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenMasai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Most of they rooms are made for 4 to 5 peoples at +/- 18 Euros per client !! Just in the center, next door to Museum Dar Si Said, 2 minutes to Palace Bayia,,, a really nice place to anjoid few days in a very safe area,,,

Room Tip: If you are 8 peoples, try rooms TSAVO and Tarangire you will have a very balcon to share,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank transafrica4X4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I do not normally write reviews but this hotel deserves it! We literally loved everything, Best hotel I have stayed in by far, staff were super friendly and extremely helpful, awesome location, just 2 minutes walk from Jamaa al fanaa. Place was clean and tidy, we only stayed for one night but they went extra mile for us. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel if I get the chance to come Marrakech again

Room Tip: Ideal for family. Groups of female,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Zanzibar is a comfortable riad located about 10 mins walk from Jemaa el Fna, near Musee Dar Si Said. The rooms are clean and service good. Only 3 of the rooms have air conditioning which is relatively weak. Only French is spoken. This is not a luxury riad, but good value in a quiet area of the old town.

Room Tip: There are only 3 air conditioned rooms - 7, 8, 9. 7 and 8 have the bath (with shower) in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

I read various reviews about this riad and booked as it was one of the only Riads in Marrakech that slept 5 in a room.
After reading some of the reviews i was a little concerned that this Riad wasnt up to standard, well i can tell you i was wrong to be worried!
This was a perfect spot, 5-10 min walk to the main square, a quiet, calm haven in a crazy town.
The staff were very welcoming and fantastic in organising trips and taxis for us, and i even had the most wonderful massage in their massage room, the best i have ever had.
We felt like it was our home there, very friendly, clean and nothing was a problem.
Staff treated us like family.
Decor was traditional Morrocan, which was perfect. Rooftop breakfasts were very welcoming and the weather perfect.
All in all a very happy stay for us in Riad Zanzibar, mum, dad, son aged 13, daughters aged 10 and 5

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank madmumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#74 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#52 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zanzibar

Property: Riad Zanzibar
Address: Derb Si Said, Riad Zetoune Djid | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #716 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Zanzibar is located in the heart of Marrakesh, a 10-minute walk from the Dar Si Said Museum and the Jemaa El Fna square. It offers an interior courtyard with a pool. All of the rooms in the Riad Zanzibar have private bathrooms, storage space and some of the rooms are air-conditioned. Wi-Fi internet access is available in the Riad's public areas and is free of charge. The Riad Zanzibar also offers an airport shuttle upon request and the front desk is open 24 hours a day. It is just 5 minutes from the Palais Bayia and 8 minutes from the Grand Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Zanzibar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing