We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good experience!!!”
Review of Riad Hamdane & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Hamdane & SPA
Ranked #189 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend had the pleasure of staying here in late August. The Riad Hamdane is not only in a fantastic location (just a couple of minutes walk to the Jemaa Lafna squar) the most accommodating staff I have ever encountered.
We had no issues of finding things to do as Firdaws, Hamza and the rest of the staff always had helpful suggestions and pointers.
The breakfast every morning is delicious with homemade bread, fresh fruit and pastries.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Luuk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad H, Propriétaire at Riad Hamdane & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you appreciated the Riad fantastic location, our friendly and polite staff and found our services to your satisfaction and was pleased you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.
Look forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Marrakech.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Riad HAMDANE is a lovely Riad »guest house » with everything we needed The roof terrace is a perfect setting for the ample hot breakfast. Most staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very generously. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the shower was fantastic!
big thanks to Hamza the owner of the riad and his staff

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philippe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you have in mind to visit the touristic objectives around Jamma El Fna Market, then you could take into consideration a location where to spend the nights as close as possible. The area is full of Riads and hotels and you can choose, but from my point of view, Riad Hamdane is a cozy place with nice and quiet interiors. The terrace on the roof is beautiful and gives you a view over the neighborhood.
The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
They are offering a parking place near by which is very important for those who come by car.
The rooms are not sophisticated but the beds are comfortable.
The breakfast on the terrace is good.
We've been three persons and we felt ok.
After checking out they allowed us to leave the baggage till late in the afternoon when we finished our visit program.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SlowDreamRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights stay at this Riad with my two young adult daughters. Had a fabulous time in Marrakech and this riad helped to make the experience a good one. Situated in the heart of the medina but in a quiet alleyway. Very comfortable, extremely clean, wonderfully friendly, helpful staff. The riad is exactly as the pictures portray. We had a room for 3 with a fridge and aircon and it met all our needs. The staff bend over backwards to give you information and assist in making your stay in Marrakech a fabulous experience. Recommend getting the riad to collect you from the airport (20 euros) otherwise you would never find it!!! A perfect place to stay if you want simple, clean, friendly place within easy access to everything the medina has to offer. Wouldn't hesitate to re-book

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saramichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Riad Hamdane - the staff (especially Firdaus) were always on hand to assist throughout our stay. Lost mobile phone whilst in Marrakech, and Firdaus was kind enough to translate the incident details in French, which I could then take to the Tourist Police office, in order to obtain a 'loss report'.

Triple room was apparently double booked for the first night - Firdaus sorted this out in time for the second night. Wifi connection a bit hit and miss in the room, but good reception in the seating area near reception. Rooms clean and spacious, and Breakfast was good.

Firdaus should be a manager for the work that she does here in the Riad - please promote her !

Room Tip: You MUST get someone to help you find this place, otherwise you will struggle in th maze of alleyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobutt786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fairly straightforward to find this Riad in the maze of alleyways leading off Jemma El Fna! Mostly positive feedback but wifi sometimes poor. Good breakfast on the terrace and super friendly staff. Represents good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules186230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good location, only 5 minutes walk from the square, clean rooms, no toiletries so bring your own. It is hard to find because of the alleyways but as you get closer there are signs. The breakfast was good, orange juice was delicious. On one day they made it earlier for us to eat it in the lobby as we had an early tour which we thought was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noka44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#132 of 501 in Marrakech
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#151 of 501 in Marrakech
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#201 of 501 in Marrakech
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#66 of 501 in Marrakech
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#198 of 501 in Marrakech
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#82 of 501 in Marrakech
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hamdane & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hamdane & SPA

Address: 88, Rue Bab Agnaou Derb Sidi Bouloukate 40030 Medina | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $62 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hamdane & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes' walk from Jamaâ El Fna Square, this Moroccan riad offers traditional seating areas and a rooftop terrace with views over the Medina. There is also a spa with a hammam and massage rooms. A traditional Moroccan décor are offered in the rooms at Riad Hamdane et SPA. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and also feature a minibar and an LCD with satellite channels. Riad Hamdane’s breakfast can be enjoyed in guest rooms or on the rooftop terrace while admiring views of La Kotoubia. Guests can also sample traditional dishes and tajines in the restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, sun loungers on the terrace and luggage storage are some of the other facilities on offer in this hotel. Public parking is possible nearby and Marrakesh-Menara Airport is just 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Hamdane & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing