We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary !!!”
Review of Riad Hamdane & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Hamdane & SPA
Ranked #189 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed September 18, 2012

received with mint tea and some well made almond macaroons and by a staff that is just extraordinary. The location of the riad is great for those who want to explore the old Medina on the daytime or even go out and come back late at night. As I have been told, the place was renovated by its owners who chose a traditional decoration which gives it a very unique spirit. I highly recommend this riad because of its affordable price, excellent service, the professionalism of its staff, the comfort and the pleasant stay…

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Williams A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 299 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

The place its the percect example of an arab house which became a guest house.
The rooms are clean and well decorated, when you came first time is an oasis of peace in the chaos of the city!
Its well situated because from here to Djemaa el Fna square it takes 3 minutes walk.
The staff is friendly and the hospitality is part of this people. And they can help you to organize some trips out of Marrakech...(to the desert,the coast,waterfalls in sourrunding aereas...)
Its very relaxing once you finish your day go to the terrace at the roof floor and have a fresh mint tea.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've just recently come back from a family holiday in Marrakech and Agadir. Great Riad just a few minutes walk from the the famous Jamal Fina Square. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Mustafa and his wife (owners) were very friendly and provided a personal touch to their service. Breakfast was fantastic and was served anytime of the day at your convenience. The only snag is that the bathrooms could do with a bit of a make over. Other than that it's a lovely Riad with typical Moroccan decor and in a great location. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ismail101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This riad is a charming and beautiful place to spend the holidays. Because of its emplacement, the terrace of the Riad offers an exceptional view of the traditional market. I especially appreciated the crafts that were decorating every inch of the Riad, the food was amazingly delicious, the staff was hospitable and the hammam with massage was very pleasant. This Riad is the best value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Don't go there!!!
Attention was average.
Very noisy employees doing lots of noise around 8-10pm
The so called Spa is not such,
Massagist could do better, I can give better massages myself
Body-care was offered, paid, but the person never got there, at the end the poor massage lady tried to fake been a Body-care person but had absolutely no clue, didn't even could speak properly to excuse herself.
We had to leave earlier than 8.00am (beginning time for breakfast) so we spoke at the counter that we should get the breakfast served between 7:00am and 7:30am. This never happened, everybody was still sleeping when we got to the reception, and didn't even excuse themselves.
Totally disappointing experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 0_juan_alcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The man who said 'I'd rather be luck than a good saw deeply into life ' Absolutey attractive stay in this stunning riad, i was totally captivated from the first second, a visual and sensual pleasure down to the last detail, i could not have felt more at home in this stylish and cozy treasure in the heart of the medina. Thanks a lot all the riad hamdane's staff, i'll be back as soon as i can! That' why I think I was very lucky

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter84u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently took a trip to Marrakech and stayed at the Riad et Spa Hamdane. It was a first time visit with my younger brother (13) and my mother . The staff working at the Riad were very accommodating and extremely helpful. It was a real joy staying here and the facilities were very comfortably and homely. The staff were always to hand and the service we received from the 'get go' was exemplary. The taxi dropped us into the hustle and bustle of the market place and my initial thought was ‘what have I done?’. The friendly street porter took our cases through the crowds with us following shortly behind and turned off into this small side street. I felt like I was in a scene from Aladdin! As we walked through the narrow streets, it got a lot quieter where we saw other neighbouring Riads with women washing down the pavements with pales of water, children playing and cats running outside.

After about 3 minutes of walking, I arrived to see this grand entrance to the Riad which simply blew me away. It was truly a hidden gem. The front desk staff opened the door giving us a lovely warm welcome seating us down and giving us some Moroccan tea to help us relax. We filled the relevant paperwork and we were checked into the room. We had three people to our room and were given a double and a single bed on the ground floor; which is quite hard to find in most Riads, so we were thankful of the efforts to accommodate our needs as a family. The room was clean and tidy and had a fridge which was handy for those hot days. The hotel was air conditioned and the rooftop offered many opportunities to eat with a view. There was a slight issue with our toilet on arrival but the attentive staff dealt with this straight away so no inconvenience was caused. The front desk service was very friendly and patient and they were always on hand to deal with any requests. Any information required was provided to us and the staff even went out of their normal duties to ensure we were comfortable. For example, I needed to use some kitchen utensils in the evening when the kitchen was closed but the receptionist provided what we needed on request. The food provided in the hotel was both tasty and great value for money. A couple of the mornings we had excursions and the staff were kind enough to prepare our breakfasts at an earlier time which was really kind of them. The hotel was safe and comfortable with a ‘homely feel’ and a very good distance from all the places of attraction. It was also the perfect distance from the hustle and bustle of Djemma El Fna – the main square which offered all the restaurants and entertainment you could ask for. The stay was very enjoyable and I would like to take the time to thank Mustafa and all the other staff working in the hotel. Although English was not their first language, they really made the effort to understand us and would go out their way to ensure our stay was the best it could be. No complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Empress_Mimi2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#132 of 501 in Marrakech
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#151 of 501 in Marrakech
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#201 of 501 in Marrakech
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#66 of 501 in Marrakech
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#198 of 501 in Marrakech
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#82 of 501 in Marrakech
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hamdane & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hamdane & SPA

Address: 88, Rue Bab Agnaou Derb Sidi Bouloukate 40030 Medina | Rue Bab Agnaou - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $62 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hamdane & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes' walk from Jamaâ El Fna Square, this Moroccan riad offers traditional seating areas and a rooftop terrace with views over the Medina. There is also a spa with a hammam and massage rooms. A traditional Moroccan décor are offered in the rooms at Riad Hamdane et SPA. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and also feature a minibar and an LCD with satellite channels. Riad Hamdane’s breakfast can be enjoyed in guest rooms or on the rooftop terrace while admiring views of La Kotoubia. Guests can also sample traditional dishes and tajines in the restaurant. Free Wi-Fi access, sun loungers on the terrace and luggage storage are some of the other facilities on offer in this hotel. Public parking is possible nearby and Marrakesh-Menara Airport is just 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Hamdane & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing