We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Great!!”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maison Africa

The Room 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Room 3
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
6 reviews
The Room 3
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 1
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 2
The Room 3
The Room 3
The Room 3
The Room 3
The Room 3
The Room 3
Hallways
Hallways
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Street
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Flower and palm-filled courtyard
Breakfast in the courtyard
Traditional terrace tent
Dining in the Grande Salon
Maison Africa in the evening
Sahara suite from the bathroom
Relax on sun-baked roof terrace
View from the terrace
Atlas suite sleeps up to 4
Bathroom of the Atlas suite
Atlas suite - cosy space for kids
Ground floor Imperial suite
Bathroom of the Imperial suite
Maison Africa
Sahara suite and fireplace
Sahara suite bathroom
Breakfast at Maison Africa
Maison Africa's courtyard
View over gardens of Sidi Bouamer
Maison Africa's dipping pool
Terrace sun loungers
The Sahara bedroom
Maison Africa's courtyard and pool
Atlas room 'loft'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
katalgio
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here in this Riad. It is situated in the middle of the Medina so you can go by foot everywhere and reach all main places very quickly. The structure is very clean and well kept and has a real marroccan taste to it. We felt very at home.
The dipping pool was a fun optional for the kids. We adults didn't go in since it is not heated and it was on the cold side. The housekeeper and her husband are exceptionally nice people. We asked to have dinner in the Riad the first night and really enojoyed it, so we decided to eat there also the second night. The third night we figured that we should probably go out and have dinner somewhere else, which we did, but we were a bit disappointed even though the restaurant was highly recommended. So in the end we had our last 2 dinners once again in the Riad - it is just the BEST!!!
Considering the size though, I would recommend to rent the whole place. It is not big enough and does not give you enough personal space for 2 or more families who do not know one another.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
OsloTyra
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had such a good time in this riad! Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are two Norwegian families with teen-agers spending our winter holiday in this riad in february 2012. Some of us had been in Marrakech before, and we found our own way to the house. We were met by Todd and Zahira, who both did their best to make everything as comfortable as they could for us. Todd was very helpful and gave us the opportunity to go to the Atlas mountains for one day, an area which he knows well. Not to be missed! And we are still thankful to the always friendly Zahira who served wonderful Moroccan pancakes for breakfast and cooked delicious Moroccan meals for us. Don´t miss that, either, her food was the best food we had in Marrakech. The riad is great, with large rooms and a wonderful terrace on top. We had a great time and really recommend this place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The wonderful roof terrasse and Zahiras coocking.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
The Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the rest and privacy near the liveliness of the Medina
Liked least: one creaking bed (but there were enough others for us)
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Konrad B
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation
4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lage und Charme der Liegenschaft
Liked least: Service in den ersten Tagen
Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing