We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #47 of 760 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

food is as excellent as at al fassia in gueliz, but this one has a lovely garden where tables are set out

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank photosnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    214
    81
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very popular and great ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We managed to squeeze in a booking in this very popular restaurant. The food was copious and delicious and the service friendly and efficient. It was well priced and had wide range of wines which makes it popular with the European community.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Let down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended on Tripadvisor, by our hotel and a series of locals and so we went for our last night meal.

Certainly seems to be the place to be seen at the moment. But the ambiance, service and quality of the food was all very poor.

Tangine or Couscous were the only real options on the menu and none of the dishes, especially the couscous had any flavour.

We had eaten at far better places and were disappointed to leave Marrakesh on a low.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baggiesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Ate dinner on our last night in Marrakech, we were keen to find authentic food but in a modenr setting and this suited our needs perfectley. The food was incredible and the restaurant really impressive. Portion sizes were verging on the ridiculous, they must waste so much food! The Royal Couscous could easily have served 3 people, I've never felt so stuffed after a meal in my life! Very reasonable prices however the servcie was not good, the waitress barely attended to us at all and we spent all night filling up our own drinks and having to ask if we ever needed anything - a bit of a let down in such a nice place. Overall I would reccomend Al Fassia, the food is great but don't bother with starters or you'll have no chance with your main course!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very good dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Once more we decided to choose this restaurant because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor and this time we were very satisfied. It is located in a new area of the city in front the Aguedal gardens and it has a nice atmosphere. The Moroccan food served is very good and the service of the waitress team, very efficient. Relatively expensive, but worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGreenApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing