We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Delicious food, beautiful restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #67 of 789 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything we ate here was amazing! First of all, we were probably way too excited by the fact that we could buy beer with our meal...but it was a great bonus and not easy to find in Marrakech. The food was fantastic - main portion sizes were massive and the starters were delicious, especially the salad, which came as a dozen or so small plates. Savory-sweet pastilla needs to be tried as well. One member of our party said the lamb was the best thing he had ever tasted, while another went crazy for the coriander carrot salad. All of the meat dishes (tagine and kebab) were tender - there was no need for a knife, as everything fell off the bone with the slightest touch. Heavenly & full of flavor. Service was a bit stern but not unfriendly. The restaurant was mainly filled with tourists but it didn't feel like a 'tourist trap' and prices were pretty reasonable, if a bit more than you would usually pay in the medina area. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katrinket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    219
    83
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovelly, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A restaurant run by women in a male dominated society”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Apart from the gender issue this was a lovely restaurant with great food. The weather was very pleasant so we opted to sit at a table in a very large garden area, which enhanced the experience. The only downside was the ability of other diners to smoke (particularly at the table next to us) which was a bit unpleasant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

great ambiance, delicious food, friendly service, reasonable prices.
Although they messed up on our reservation, they could not have been more accommodating and made up for their mistake.
Highly recommend this restaurant for a fun evening out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute booking worth it for the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Wife picked this 5 minutes from our hotel, great soup, lamb and mince meatball tagine with egg was amazing. Only thing that was a let down was the service, bit slow near the end but don't this put you off, also portion sizes are massive! Didnt have room foe dessert though!

Helpful?
Thank Belalhu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London , UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice Moroccan restaurant with a romantic atmosphere in the new city with very good quality food and service from a team of girls. Quite fair price. I definitely recommend it and I will return with pleasure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing