We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasing experience.”
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #59 of 871 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very pleasing experience.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very pleasant restaurant with lovely service and in a lovely setting . "Starter salads" are a true taste sensation , pastilla was good. The Tajines were fine but not exceptional - I imagine they were made in bulk and then "decanted" into a Tajine rather than cooked in the Tajine as there was no "sticky bottom" to the Tajine - however very passable .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horacebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    242
    87
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, huge portions.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Really lovely place, very good food, excellent service, enormous portions. Do not overorder.

We had the mixed salad starter as recommended by others and it was rather fun even if the food itself for this part was nice but relatively unspectacular, they literally cover the entire table with what feels like a hundred little nibbles which is a very jolly way to start a meal.

We also had a pastilla which was a dish I came to really enjoy in Marrakech and I think this was my favourite. Then a tagine and a couscous, huge dishes and very tasty. Staff wonderful and very helpful and attentive all the way through.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sassy,Tasty,Fresh and thats just the Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Yes, Yes ,YES, Y E S !!!
Its that Simple.
Lets start with the Service...... from when the door opens to when it closes, the Girls are attentful, watchful , playfull but most of all Exceptional!!... with their choices/suggestions and how they effortsly glide between tables missing nothing.

Now the food.... if you suffer like me from meal envy... dont ... why... its simple it is all delicious... the pastry on the starters Mini samosa's in essence... was crisp yet thin, the meat and vegatable tasted like they were being cooked to perfection as u chewed each mouthful .
We Tried a few Starters and looks can be deceptive.. its true.... good nee great things come in small packages!!... you have to try their homemade bread..WOW!
The mains we had Kebab's and a Royal Tagine, The kebab's were neat tasty and cooked very well with the saffron rice fluffy n light, My Tagine..... well i didnt even come close to finishing it... so much meat and vegatables all very well cooked... the meet tasty and the carrots to die for.... i was so disappointed i didnt get to try a Desert.... but the choice between that and an Ambulance was a close call!
This is the Restaurant outside the old city the opposite way to the New Town one(The original).... DO NOT WORRY it is Fantastic...... and please please DO NOT eat in any of the Restaurants off the main Square..simple Tourist Traps.....
Ladies you did a fantastic job, you should be so proud not only of the food, the service the atmosphere but on how easy you make it look.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Screamers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good example of Moroccan fare. Traditionally decorated and stunning. You will need to book ahead as busy. Quite pricey but lovely for a special occasion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT Salads!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We went here for my husband's birthday whilst on holiday and had the most fabulous meal. You MUST have the Moroccan salads to start and just wait for the drama to unfold when they arrive, each one tastes divine. We also had the pastries to go with it, the mains, a tagine and kebabs were equally delicious and, so lovely, all the girls came out and sang Happy Birthday at the end. It's a beautiful interior and the approach is through lovely gardens - not to be missed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing