We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and experience”
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #58 of 887 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Delicious Morrocan food; We each had difference tangine and each one better than the other. Also the salads were amazing. Service is excellent and all guest made to feel welcome and special. A wonderful evening of Morrocan culture and cuisine

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sydNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    244
    89
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A great place to dine if you are looking for something special. The food was excellent, presented beautifully and lots of amazing flavours. The service was good although if i was going to pick on anything, our waitress seemed to be having a bad day. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jbtripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Moroccan food served by three sisters in Marrakech”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great Moroccan food at a nice location and very reasonable prices. Moroccan spicy lentil soup, Harira should be tried. Tagines and couscous at its best... Service is excellent...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank UMTDRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great salads and food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We weren't excited about negotiating a taxi to Al Fassia, but it was worth it. We started by sharing a salad assortment, 15 small plates. They were fresh with interesting flavor profiles. I had the chicken tagine with pumpkin, it was fabulous. Our taxi driver gave us his phone number, the restaurant called him at the end of our meal and we had a seamless return to our Riad. It was an excellent evening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great authentic food in Marrakesh”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great restaurant, good value, only authentic Moroccan food on menu, excellent and friendly service..huge portions.. Couscous Royal is fantastic, make sure you are really hungry! Best meal in Marrakesh... Definitely worthy of a visit on any trip to Marrakesh...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markqn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing