We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salads and food”
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #52 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great salads and food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We weren't excited about negotiating a taxi to Al Fassia, but it was worth it. We started by sharing a salad assortment, 15 small plates. They were fresh with interesting flavor profiles. I had the chicken tagine with pumpkin, it was fabulous. Our taxi driver gave us his phone number, the restaurant called him at the end of our meal and we had a seamless return to our Riad. It was an excellent evening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    239
    86
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great authentic food in Marrakesh”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great restaurant, good value, only authentic Moroccan food on menu, excellent and friendly service..huge portions.. Couscous Royal is fantastic, make sure you are really hungry! Best meal in Marrakesh... Definitely worthy of a visit on any trip to Marrakesh...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markqn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional moroccan restaurant”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had 15 salads to start (like little tapas dishes) and then 3 main courses between 4 of us and we had too muich food. All of it was absolutely excellent. Yousef at the hotel Le Merdien N'Fis organised the meal and it was a good as he said it would be. The staff were all women serving and they were very friendly. Beautiful decor and subtle music.

We had Chicken Tagine with lemon and olives, Tagine Kefta (my personal favourite) which was meatballs with egg and Couscous Royale which could have fed all 4 of us on its own. It had chicken, beef and lamb and vegetables in it. Incredible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good moroccan restaurant:”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant serves only Moroccan dishes of good quality: Finally a lemon and chicken tagine very tasty and a pastilla as it should be!
The service of the ladies team is attentive and professional and the bill is correct for the quality of the food and level of the restaurant. The only negative points are the location...in the middle of nowhere, with the consequent need of a taxi not easy to be found in the rainy evenings we experienced and the lack of atmosphere of the new building of the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“simply wonderful”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our riad owner recomended that we eat here as we particularly wanted to try the slow roasted lamb. It was ordered 24 hours in advance and it was so worth it. The staff were very polite, and we took their recommendation on a starter as we had no idea what to expect with the main course. We also took their advice on the ideal wine to have with the lamb and were very happy with the choice. The meal was simply wonderful. The salad starters were light and refreshing and the lamb rich and succulent. The place is full of charm and atmosphere - it's extremely relaxing, you are not hurried along, it's beautifully decorated and the lighting is subtle and quite romantic. Definitely one to add to your list of must do's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fassia Aguedal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing