We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
587
28
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teammint teathe main squareroof terracethe hustle and bustlean oasismain siteshomemade jamsamazing hospitalityyogurtatlas mountainsjunior suiterestaurant recommendationsbreakfast was amazingeach morningplunge poollittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 623 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

A Hidden Treasure :)

Although hidden deep within the walls of old town (Old Medina), this traditional Riad (multi story building, with open roof top terrace) became our home during our recent stay in Marrakech. We were warmly greeted by professional staff and made to feel very much at home. The service we received from Laurent and his team throughout our stay at Riad Al Badia was outstanding, all staff going above and beyond, making us feel so welcome. Each morning a delicious breakfast is served on the roof top, which was the perfect start to our day. The Raid is very clean, peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend this traditional Moroccan experience to anyone planning a trip to Marrakech in near future.

Thank you for making our stay in Marrakech so memorable.

Gerard and Jayne.

Room Tip: Very clean, peaceful and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jayneyjayne82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Madam,
The all team join me to thank you ever so much and to express you our heartfelt gratitude for this lovely review and for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It was a nice meeting and a real pleasure to receive you during this short stay. We all keep warm memories of your kindness and smiles and we all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future. Take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Arriving as weary travellers, from a long drive through the spectacular Atlas mountains, we were welcomed like long-lost family and indulged throughout our two-day stay at Al Badia. The staff were totally focused on meeting our needs, including serving us breakfast at 1:30 am, before a very early departure flight. Their flexibility as well as the beauty and comfort of this little gem would have us come back for more! We particularly liked the calm and privacy of the rooftop terrace with its great views of the Medina.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for this absolutely nice review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and receive you for this short stay at Riad Al Badia. The all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for these shared moments. Your kindness, your smiles, your sense of humor, all was much appreciated and we all keep very warm memories of your stay here. We all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future and we wish you the best for the nearest future. Thank you and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We have just returned from 4 wonderful nights in Marrakesh staying at Riad Al Badia. Everything was just perfect. Laurent organised our airport transfers and as soon as we arrived at the riad we were made to feel at home. We were given mint tea and pastries and Laurent spent time with us pointing out the main sites on a map and giving us directions. The riad is in a great location within easy walking distance to Jamaa El Fna Square. Our room was beautiful – air conditioned, scented and with comfortable beds. The bathroom had beautiful mosaic tiling and lovely toiletries. Having breakfast on the terrace was the perfect start to each day – fresh orange juice, pastries, yogurt, fruit, coffee and peppermint tea. Throughout our stay all the staff were amazing – nothing was too much trouble – booking restaurants, taxis, hammans and day trips. When we returned each day they were genuinely interested in where we had been and what we were planning to do later. Thank you for making us so welcome – we would love to return again one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeborahNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your lovely review that went straigh to our hearts. It was really nice to meet you two and an real delight to receive you these few days at Riad Al Badia. Your kindness with everyone of us, your smiles, your interest for our culture all was much appreciated. We all keep very warm and friendly memories of your stay at Riad Al Badia, and we are extremely grateful for this really pleasant evening at La Table Al Badia, Samira was very proud to include you to the Home Made Moroccan Cuisine. We wish you the best for the nearest future and we all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future. Take very good care of both of you, and please do not change, you are both pieces of sugar !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the beautiful Riad, Laurent and his team went over and above to make everything as comfortable and relaxing for the five days we stayed.
There wasn’t anything that was too much for them. Booking taxis, restaurants etc.
The room was spotlessly clean as was the whole of the Riad which always had a lovely aroma of essential oils and flowers.
Breakfast comprised of a delicious selection of pancakes, pastries, fresh yogurt, jams, honey and fresh orange juice, peppermint tea... the list goes on. The cook was exceptional!

Mustapha was particularly helpful with his great advice on what trips to go on. The Atlas Mountains and Essaouira are worth visiting, two fabulous and interesting days with lots to see and do.
Mustapha was also helpful with restaurant advice. He also made our wonderful tea with turmeric and lemon everyday! Nothing was too much trouble for him.
We will definitely be coming back one day. Thank you for making our time so special

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your absolutely nice review. Mustapha and the all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia, it was really nice to meet you two and to receive you this short week. We all keep warm and friendly memories of your stay at the Riad. We were really pleased that you went to discover a bit further than Marrakech, your interest for our culture and the people were much appreciated. We all feel very grateful and we all hope to be able to receive you again, to go and discover the Sahara this time... who knows ? So thank you ever so much for everything you gave us, this was a lot and we all wish you both the best for the nearest future.
Take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

The Riad Al Badia was the absolutely perfect spot to begin our trip to Marrakesh. Close enough to walk to everything, but a world away from the noise and dust. It truly is an oasis. Laurant was just the consummate host, setting up our airport pickup, assisting with itinerary planning, scheduling our visit to Heritage Hamman and spa and then getting us off on our desert adventure. The place itself is stellar. A beautiful pool, lux room, and bathroom, and a lovely roof terrace make you feel as if you really are living in Marrakesh. We also had dinner at the riad. It was delicious and romantic. What an amazing place. 5 STARS!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you very much for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts.
It was an absolute delight to receive you and organize anything you did need. Right from the first contact by mail, I knew that it would be a great meeting, and it was. We all keep very warm and friendly memories of your stay at Riad Al Badia. We all hope to be able to receive you again soon at Riad Al Badia or at La Table Al Badia. You are home, you know this. Thank you ever so much for everything you gave us, this was a lot and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews