We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
594
28
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team mint tea the main square roof terrace the hustle and bustle an oasis main sites homemade jams amazing hospitality yogurt atlas mountains junior suite restaurant recommendations breakfast was amazing each morning plunge pool little touches
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Many, many thanks to the charming Laurent, Mohammed, Yusif, Samira and the rest of the team for making us feel so welcome and pampered.
From the moment we stepped inside the Riad Al Badia, the accommodation was stylish and atmospheric, extremely comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. With such painstaking and attentive service, this riad was a wonderful ‘home’ to return to after exploring the chaotic but fascinating and energetic city.
We have such great memories of our stay and unreservedly recommend this special place - the most enjoyable we have stayed in for many years.
When you go to Marrakesh - if you want to be looked after…
stay at the Riad Al Badia..!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holdtheroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Sir,
I thank you ever so much for this absolutely adorable tribute to Riad Al Badia. Once again, experiences and feelings are over the words sometimes and this is here the case. From the first contacts by mail prior to your arrival to the last mails back home, absolutely any single moment has been a pure delight for the all team. First both of you, always enthusiastics, smiling and so cute with everyone of us, then your knowledge from previous experiences in Morocco, your interest in our culture all was much appreciated and we keep a fantastic souvenir of your dinner at La Table Al Badia, very nice evening and precious shared moments, your culinary culture was also very much appreciated. All in all we are really grateful and we all wish you the best for the nearest future and all your plans, and hopefully we will be able to receive again in Marrakech soon. Thank you for everything and take very good care of both of you and we keep fingers crossed for your new adventures to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

We visited Al Badia during November and had waited to give a review in order to be a bit more objective. The welcome we received was simply superb the team at Al Badia do all they can to make your stay a special one.
It was our first visit to Marrakech and Laurent took time to explain the locality, the things to see, the customs and the peculiarities of the city. Our room was simple but delightful and the breakfast on the rooftop terrace was just fabulous.
Marrakech was a varied city with the very rich rubbing close shoulders with the poor, yet we were never hassled unduly and the Moroccans seemed a peaceful people. I loved the souk but my partner was less delighted, as she's a little daunted by feeling hemmed in. We managed to get completely lost and saw some rather non touristy areas. But it was fun mostly to get out and explore. Coming back to the Riad was always such a delightful wind down from the excitement of the city.
Marrakech was a venture into the bustle, vivacity and warmth of North Africa in late autumn. Riad Al Badia was a wonderful peaceful relaxing home in the Medina. It's a bit off the beaten track but worth the effort.
Thanks Laurent Mohamed and team you made our stay so special x

Room Tip: first Floor however there are some lovely rooms looking onto the rooftop terrace
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review and we feel honoured that you still remember us nearly six months after leaving. We are all so pleased that you ‘dared’ to be in contact with locals, they are definitely peaceful people, friendly and welcoming. This is Morocco and Moroccan people we know, leaving here and this is exactly what we wish to share with our guests on arrival to let them experience on their own the Morocco we love. Thank you ever so much for your stay at Riad Al Badia, it was a true delight to receive you both these few days and we all hope to be able to receive you again in a not too far future. Take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

It's a truly wonderful experience staying in Laurent's beautiful and serene riad. We have just returned from a 9 day holiday in Marrakech - our first time. The city is an amazing place, and the people of Marrakech are funny, kind and helpful. The souks, museums and gardens are a unique experience. The city is alive with people, smells, colours and cats!
From arrival until being waved off home, Laurent and his team were attentive and helpful. Mohammed was just the loveliest! The location is perfect, only minutes away from restaurants, the souks and Jemaa el-Fnaa square. We were given tips, directions and a warm welcome each time we arrived back at the end of a busy day. Laurent arranged a trip to the Atlas mountains for us - an absolute must! The breakfasts were just lovely and kept us going for hours. We had dinner one evening, and again the food was delicious. We will certainly be returning to Marrakech and would stay at this lovely riad again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for this absolutely delightful review that went straight to our hearts. It was already nice to meet you both but it has been a true dlight once again to receive you at Riad Al Badia. You will keep all these shared moments, so warm and friendly in memories for ever. Feelings and experiences are sometimes over the word, this is the case here. We loved any moment with you, your smiles, your kindness, your sense of humor... all will remain as a treasure. So thank you ever so much and we all wish you the best for the nearest future and hopefully it will bring you back home ! Take very good care of both of you and of your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

This Riad has the most exceptional service. Laurant and Mohammed made my wife and I feel like family during the course of our stay. The Riad and its staff excelled at the little touches, like turn down service while we ate during the evening and providing fresh olives while we had drinks either in our room or up on the open air balcony. The staff during the course of our stay always asked how our day went in Marrakech, they went out and bought train tickets for us, arranged transportation for us, provided excellent dining recommendations, and even better directions to the sights. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when returning to Marrakech, or recommend it to friends or family visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear Sir,
I thank you ever so much for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts. It has been a true pleasure to meet you both and receive you these few days at Riad Al Badia. Your extreme kindness with everyone of us, your sense of humor, your smiles all was much appreciated and was a pure delight. We all wish you both the best for the nearest future and we all hope that it will bring you back to Marrakech. Take very good care of both of you and thank you for everytihing you gave us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The staff here could not be kinder or more accommodating. You are greeted with tea and delicious treats, introduced to all the staff. Mohamad showed us the lovely terraces and dining areas, handed us a map and oriented us to our location and all sites of interest. The map is critical. When we were ready, he then showed us out of the building to the main street, identifying landmarks to help us find out way home. He was great. The location is perfect for visits all tourist attractions and shopping. Donald who owns the riad was warm and welcoming. The breakfast prepared by their chef and her assistant was delightful and plenty. I wish I had more than one day there.I highly recommend this riad particularly if you are just arriving in Marrekech. It made the introduction so easy and enjoyable and set you up to explore with ease. Next visit I will definitely start here. They also arranged transportation to the airport which was another bonus. Just excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amc5062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review that went straight to our hearts.The all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for this very short stay at Riad Al Badia. It was short but a real pleasure for all of us to meet you and receive you. We all hope to be able to receive you again soon, you know the way now ! Thank you again and take very good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews