We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Tranquil Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Al Badia
Ranked #16 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Tranquil Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My whole experience in Marrakech was wonderful. The Riad Al Badia and its staff made my stay beyond perfect. I would stay here again. The breakfast was amazing. The concierge services were personalized and efficiently arranged. The attention to details and my comfort, security, and enjoyment were impeccable. Anything I needed was there. Convenient location in walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and sites. Excellent!

Room Tip: My room was adequate for one person or a couple. Larger rooms are available. No complaints with my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review. Mostapha and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay ar Riad Al Badia. It has been a pure delight for the all team to receive you these few days and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
290
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is amazing. The service is outstanding. The workers and owner are attentive, informative and have a great attitude!
I would definitely come back here if I'm in Marrakech again.
It's located just walking distance from jemaa el fna square and a minute from Kosybar...close to the action but away from it all to let you unwind at the end of the day with peace and quiet.
The room was great but the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze...nonetheless, it was worth it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Reuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you very much for this lovely review. We all would like to thank you for your stay at Riad Al Badia, it has been a pure delight for the all team to receive you these few days. I take the opportunity of this review to remind that Riad Al Badia offers 3 different types of rooms, the standard ones, where you stayed, the smallest ones, located on the terrace, the superior double ones, located on ground floor & 1st floor of the Riad, the intermediate category, and the junior suite, the largest category, located on 1st floor of the Riad. This gives options according everyone’s expectations. So thank you for this stay, we keep a very warm and an elegant souvenir of your stay among us. We all hope to see you again soon, you are home at Riad Al Badia. Thank you again for everything and take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, my brother and I booked two nights in the Riad Al Badia. We got in late on the train and took a taxi that rivaled an amusement park ride. When we got out, the taxi driver pointed us down an ally and gestured where to go. We quickly got lost, and with luggage, we were a clear target for the kids watching us. They offered to show us the way to the Riad door, which is in a bit of a maze of walkways. We gave the kids 10 Durhams, which they said was "too small", but when we knocked on the door and were greeted by the staff, the kids quickly wandered off.

Since we got in so late, only the night staff were there, but they were very welcoming. We were given mint tea and shown to our room on the roof terrace. The room was not large, but enough space. I dumbly locked my passport in the safe and realized I had no idea how to open it, but they quickly came and helped us when asked. After settling in, we went to The Kosy Bar which was only a 6 minute walk from the Riad. One of the few places to find a drink in Marrakech.

The next morning (maybe late morning) we were given a detailed description of the city, things to see, and offered an amazing breakfast. We explored the city for a couple of days, and had a great time. It's an easy walk to everywhere you want to go. Certain parts of the area can feel a bit dodgy, and more than once locals told us the area was closed to try and get you to leave, but if you're confident enough and keep walking, everything is fine. That just seems to be how things are in Marrakech.

The amazing thing about the Riad is the service. The staff is very attentive, you never need to ask for anything, its just provided to you when you need it. The staff is available 24 hours a day, and we were the only guests in the Riad at the time. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JonathanMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review, Mostapha and the all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It has been a pure delight receiving you these few days. Your understanding of Marrakech, this great theater, where people love being chicky and have fun… People are talking to you and are playing with you, they are friendly and if you enter this theater, that can be good fun. Confidence is probably good, but much more, a great sense of humor is required ! Thank you for everything you gave us and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future… Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The biggest positive at this hotel is the staff. Laurent and his team are so friendly and helpful you feel that you are staying with friends however they were never intrusive. This service included a great welcome from Mustafa who showed us all the places to visit on a map before walking with us to the souks.

The riad is located in a quiet area with its own charm down a couple of alleyways and is a wonderfully calm space. The breakfast and room were also excellent and we would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting marrakech.

Paul, Michelle & Emma

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PaulHhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review. Mostapha and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for having booked Riad Al Badia for your stay in Marrakech. It has been very pleasant meeting you and your small family, and a true delight having you these few days at the Riad. We will keep a very “enthusiastic” souvenir of your stay with us and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Thank you again for everything you gave us and take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at Riad Al Badia in December 2012 and found the Riad to be fantastically welcoming, wonderfully charming and tastefully decorated.

The staff all went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable and perfect, from helping us get our bearings, to booking restaurants and allowing us the space to relax and enjoy the view and our surroundings.

We stayed up on the roof terrace and our room was excellent, so spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was sublime, locally sourced and it gave us a real taste for the region.

I have recommended this Riad to friends and family and would certainly stay again should we visit Marrakech in the future.

Room Tip: The roof terrace was brilliant for the space and sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mrkdab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review, we are all absolutely astonished that you still remember us and Riad Al Badia more that one and half year ago, better late than never !! We did not forget you either. You stayed in the standard room, on 2nd floor of the Riad, directly on the terrace, this category is the smallest category at Riad Al Badia. We then have the Superior double room, the intermediate category and then the Junior Suite the largest category. We are all very grateful for yout stay at Riad Al Badia and this lovely review, we all hope that you are both well and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Thank you again for your kindness in writing this review and take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Riad Al Badia is a wonderful place to stay in so many ways. Our room was tastefully decorated, spacious with excellent shower facilities. Having meals up on the roof terrace was very pleasant and the food was delicious, everything homemade and portions very generous. It is certainly worth having an evening meal at the Riad by pre ordering as they have to get the fresh produce in. The staff were eager to know that we felt comfortable throughout our stay and gave us a mini guided tour of Marrakech on arrival. The location of the Riad is excellent whilst being close to the centre, but situated in a back street away from the traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review. Mostafa and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It was nice to meet you and your family, we keep a very elegant souvenir of your stay with us. Please transmit our best wishes to your Mum and your sister and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future. Take good care of the three of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We recently spend 3 nights at Riad Al Badia and had a fantastic experience. The riad is a lovely oasis. It was clean, comfortable and cool. Our room was delightful. Everything from the breakfast in the morning to the accommodations at night exceeded our expectations. This was our first trip to Marrakech so we did not know what to expect and could not have been more pleased. All of the staff went out of their way to care for us including a tour through the winding medina to get our bearings.

We were the only guests at the time (probably due to Ramadan and the world cup) so we had the pool and roof facilities to ourselves. There were four of us (2 adults and 2 children). The staff were so kind and friendly to us and made the children feel very comfortable.

The breakfasts were outstanding. Very traditional and memorable. Dining on the roof each morning was beautiful. The Moroccan wine they served in the afternoon was very good along with the local snacks.

If you are going to Marrakech, you should stay at this riad!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you so much for this lovely review. Mostapha and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It has been a pure delight to receive you and to meet your very charming small family. It has been very interesting to see you discover Marrakech and our culture, your kindness and your enthusiasm will remain in memories. We wish you all four all the best for the nearest future and we really hope that this future will bring you back to Marrakech soon. Thank you gain and take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#23 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Property: Riad Al Badia
Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Badia is located in the southern part of the Medina, in the district of Berrima, the district of the storks and the palaces. Riad Al Badia offers six rooms of three different categories, a lounge, a dining room, a patio with refreshing bassin -swimming pool and two terraces. Riad Al Badia offers a Moroccan experience through its hospitality, the opportunity to discover our oriental culture, our traditional and fresh home-made Moroccan cuisine at «La Table Al Badia» but also the traditional Moroccan materials, such as bejmat, zellij or tadelakt used in the decoration of Riad Al Badia and finally, we do provide a daily assistance to let you apprehend Marrakech and Southern of Morocco. Staying at Riad Al Badia is to discover and to experience the genuine Morocco where the "Tailor-Made" service is our daily philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing