We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Al Badia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Al Badia
Ranked #17 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just returned home from our stay at Riad Al Badia. We had a lovely time staying at this Riad. An oasis of calm in busy Marrakech. Laurent, Ahmed and their team were great - very helpful and the service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend staying here. Great location in the Medina, close to many of the cities main attractions.Thank you all so much for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Madam,
I thank you so much for this very kind review, Ahmed and his all team join me to express you our gratitude for this stay at Riad Al Badia. It was a pure delight having these few days among us. Your extreme kindness, your interest in our culture, your smiles everyday were just a sun shine. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future and we wish you all the best for the nearest future. Thank you again for everything you gave us and take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
303
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Laurent and the team couldn't have been more welcoming during our stay. From organising our airport transport, to talking us through what to do/where to go in Marrakech, to late-night mint tea runs, staying at Riad Al Badia was a real delight. We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was very comfortable, with a large shower to see refuge in from the heat! The rooms were air-conditioned, which was also a plus. There is also a small indoor pool you can dip into in the main foyer. Wi-Fi available, plus a lovely roof terrace to watch the sensational sunsets from. The team also organised day-spa visits and a trip to Essaouira for us. Finally, last but not least, THE FOOD - the breakfast spread was delicious and I'd definitely recommend having a traditional Moroccan meal at the Riad. Some of the best and freshest local cuisine we had in our time in Marrakech. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RochelleCollison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Madam,
I thank you so much for this lovely review and Ahmed and his all team are very grateful for your stay in Marrakech. We remember all your extreme kindness, your sense of humor, your happiness, your interest in Marrakech, South of Morocco and our culture. We really keep a fresh souvenir of all of you and we hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in a not too far future. We wish you all the best and take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staying in a riad was the right option; staying at Riad Al Badia was the best option!
The rooms were very nice, our bathroom was even better - lovely colours and so tasteful! The small pool was calm and very nice.
The riad's atmosphere was very relaxing, helping our fiew days in Marrakech to be a success.

Laurent, Ahmed and all the team were incalculably helpful and made us feel very special. They had allways a good tip for our day, fruit when we lacked it, mint tea when we arrived tired, fine suggestions for restaurants and were allways ready and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filipamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We all thank you from the deepest of our hearts. It was a true pleasure receiving you at Riad Al Badia, you sense of humor, your interest, your happiness, your extreme kindness with everyone of us were very much appreciated and will remain in memories. We all hope to see you next year to start the Sahara trip and we all wish you all the best for the nearest future. You are all fabulous so do not change a thing, you are all just perfect. This is a pure delight having you at the Riad. Take good care of all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Tonight is my last night here and i just could not wait to share my experience. From the moment we entered this diamond in the rough i have experience service that is beyound 5 stars and I work in the travel industry for over 16 years and i have traveled to many parts of the world stayed in many hotels and the service here sets this place apart. Situated in a bustling part of marrakesh yet you walk in the doors and you immediately feel a world away from whats outside. The riad is nicely decorated very clean well kept. We had the pleasure of dinning on the elagantly decorated roof top and had the best meal i had in my 16 days of travel in the most tranquil atmosphere. I highly reccommend this riad for your stay in marrakesh if you appreciate excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saira626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
You left the Riad 45 minutes ago and we all saw now your review published. I thank you so much for such a touching review and the all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for everything you gave us during these few days at Riad Al Badia. Your kindness, your enthusiasm, your smiles to both of you were just a pure delight. We already miss you both and we will keep a very warm and elegant souvenir of your stay with us. Please send us a short note when you are home safe and sound and we all hope to see you again in a not too far future. We wish you all the best and take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here last week, and found Laurent to be very welcoming and made sure that we knew where we were and what to see (given that we were only in town for 2 days).
The room was fine, and can't understand some of the previous reviews about the size of the bathroom since it is a riad so not sure what their expectations were!
The standard of food was superb, breakfast was all freshly cooked and ate their one evening (based on the recommendation of a previous guest), and I have to say that it was the best meal we had in Morocco, and would suggest that you eat there at least once (need to let them know in the morning since it is all bought and cooked to order)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anbo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Sir,
I thank you very much for this lovely review. Ahmed and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your short stay at Riad Al Badia. Once again we really enjoyed having you these 2 days and Samira was absolutely pleased to cook dinner for you. Your enthusiasm for Marrakech and South of Morocco as well as our cooking was a pure delight. So thank you for everything and we hope to see you again in a not too far future. Take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Were it not for Trip Advisor, I would probably have missed out on the great experience I had here with my boyfriend just recently. We stayed for 5 nights in the Turquoise room on the first floor and were well taken care of from start to finish. When we arrived, we were given mint tea, shown a map and after a much needed nap from a long day of travel, were walked towards the first square so we would learn our way. From then on, we always felt like the riad was a home, not a hotel. Breakfast was delicious and we had the joy of eating here one night, a true home-cooked Moroccan meal. We were easily arranged our airport transportation as well as a private cab to Essaouira with ease. No task was too great! We were very much sad to leave but will talk praise of Riad al Badia to all our friends! For our first time in Morocco, we couldn't have had a friendlier, more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review. Ahmed and his all team join me to express you our heartfelt gratitude for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It was a pure delight for the all team to receive you and see you discover South of Morocco, our culture … this was much appreciated. We definitely hope to see you again in a not too far furture and you will always be more than welcome at Riad Al Badia, or any of your friends, a short mail and we will look after them carefuly on your behalf. Thank you again for everything your gave us and take good care of both of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Riad Al Badia offered the best service in Morocco. Laurent and his team were friendly, polite and helpful. They firstly took us to their gorgeous roof terrace to give us a mini tour around Marrakech, after offering us tea and sweet cookies upon our arrival. The Riad was clean, quiet, and homy, which was a perfect get-away from the bustly and busy Marrakech Medina. I cannot recommend this Riad enough. Best place we stayed in Morocco, with a team that consistently went above and beyond helping us with not only our stay in Marrakech, but also organizing a tour in Essaouira and to the Sahara Desert. If ever we go back to Morocco, we will certainly stay at Al Badia again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review. Ahmed and his all team join me to thank you for this stay at Riad Al Badia. We keep a very warm souvenir of your stay at Riad Al Badia. Your interest for Marrakech, the Sahara, and South of Morocco were much appreciated and it was our duty to make you discover it.
We all hope to see you again, you are home at Riad Al Badia, anytime, you know this. Take good care of you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#27 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Badia

Property: Riad Al Badia
Address: 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Badia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Badia is located in the southern part of the Medina, in the district of Berrima, the district of the storks and the palaces. Riad Al Badia offers six rooms of three different categories, a lounge, a dining room, a patio with refreshing bassin -swimming pool and two terraces. Riad Al Badia offers a Moroccan experience through its hospitality, the opportunity to discover our oriental culture, our traditional and fresh home-made Moroccan cuisine at «La Table Al Badia» but also the traditional Moroccan materials, such as bejmat, zellij or tadelakt used in the decoration of Riad Al Badia and finally, we do provide a daily assistance to let you apprehend Marrakech and Southern of Morocco. Staying at Riad Al Badia is to discover and to experience the genuine Morocco where the "Tailor-Made" service is our daily philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Al Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Badia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing