We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$172
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$87
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$348
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $511/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$240
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$250
$201
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$588
$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,045
$1,014
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,829/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
586
28
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teammint teathe main squareroof terracethe hustle and bustlean oasismain siteshomemade jamsyogurta wonderful stayatlas mountainsjunior suiterestaurant recommendationsbreakfast was amazingeach morningplunge poollittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 622 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in December and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Al Badia. Laurent and his team is amazingly friendly, attentive and very much contributes to making this a special place to stay. The little extra's like helping us get bus and train tickets and having the tickets waiting when you get back after a long day in Marrakech was highly appreciated. We didn't eat dinner here on our visit, but the breakfasts were great. The only negative is that it is a slight walk to the main square.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelitch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Sir,
I thank you very much for this review. Ahmed and his all team join me to thank you for your stay at Riad Al Badia, for your extreme kindness and attention with everyone of us, your smiles and interest for our culture were really appreciated. We hope to see you again in a not too far future and maybe this time you will discover the Moroccan Cuisine of Samira. We wish you both a happy new year 2013. Take good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Family holidays at Al Badia where fantastic. Perfect contact, perfect service, perfect organization.It was not so obvious because we where 13 persons between 10 and 70 ! Al Badia organized the Christmas dinner with Moroccan musicians and belly dancers, a trip for all of us to Essaouira, transfers to the airport ...The refinement of the Riad and the service was well above our expectations.The patio is covered and heated in winter. The size of the Riad (6 rooms) is perfect for our family, large enough and intimate at the same time.Very well exposed terrace has a beautiful 360 ° view on the Atlas, Coutoubia ...The service was perfect while being discreet. Moroccan food was varied and delicious, including the gargantuan breakfast.The nearest minaret is far enough away not to be awakened by the Muesin ...Special mention to Laurent, our host, who took care of us like friends. He was part of the success of this great family time!In May we return to Marrakech and did not hesitate to book here again!

Room Tip: 1 room on the patio, 2 on the terrace, 3 at the first floor with 1 suite. All very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenceM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Laurence,
We all thank you from the deepest of our hearts for this lovely review. What else can be added? We were all so privileged to receive you and your all family at Riad Al Badia to celebrate Christmas. Once again I I already said, this was such a delight for us having you at the riad, this was such a nice meeting with fabulous guests, all generations. This is where once again we really appreciate and understand why we decided to operate in the hotel industry. Thank you again for everything you gave us during this few days and we are very looking forward to being in next May to be able to see you both again. We also wish you all the best, full of success, happiness, health for you and your all family during this new year 2013. Take good care of both of you and see you in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

In the south of the Medina in Berrima, the Riad is a 6 bedroom house in a pleasant building. we were welcomed with sweet mint tea and pastries - ask if you prefer sugarless. Very friendly staff though occasionally oversolicitous. In December the building is rather cold. We had the Turquoise room: queen bed, table & chairs, dreadful painting and fairly plain decor. The shower lacked pressure - and the water wasn't always warm, but a pleasant bathroom overall. The breakfast consisted of pastries, flat bread, juice and yoghurt - all very good but the coffee was only 'catering' standard. The A/C in our room was broken, and the bedrooms were never made up until the afternoon. The worst thing was its position - to be honest I would have given it a 4 star rating if it had been closer to restaurants or Djemaa. The walk to it involved a long walk along a busy trafficked road by palace walls, and then through narrow puddled alleys. Fair enough it is the Medina - but the problem was going out at night and looking for restaurants - they were a good way away. At the end the staff were tremendously helpful carrying our luggage to a taxi which they hired for us at a sensible price. Finally they responded quickly to my email that I had left my Sigg water bottle behind and it was there a week later when I came back to pick it up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Sir,
I thank you for this review. I feel a bit frustrated that you mentioned all this points “not bad but...” after leaving. I suppose this is a matter of expectations. We are very focused on service to our guests and would like to provide them with the all information, tips, knowledge in order to insure they do get the best out of Marrakech, such a different place. Most of our guests I choosing riad Al Badia for the reason as it is mentioned by quite some guests in their review, it means that we have a contact with our guests but of course we do not want to be too present, if you felt so, we do apologize as we just wanted to know that everyting was goind well. What we though as you did not mention something special. We are located at about 10 – 12 minutes walk from Jemâa El Fna, at 5 minutes walk from the Ferblantier square by the Badii Palace and Bahia Palace. Of course it is always difficult to give distance as it really depends on how quickly everyone will walk. This indication mentioned on our website and all on line travel agencies is based on a gently walk speed. This is true that your A/C broke during your stay and it has been completely changed and replaced by a new motor and new machine the same day. Technical matters will not always give notice before breaking down, I hope we took action quickly enough and we do apologize again for the inconvenience you suffered with this technical break. I guess the work of finalizing the refurbishment of underground pipes in the street, made by the city of Marrakech participated to the feeling you had of this dusty long walk to restaurants and Jemâa El Fna, it is finishing within the end of January and yes, this is always a bit disturbing but must be done. I remember that you told me that you experienced this yourselves also for 6 weeks in your home street in the UK.
At the end we all would like to say that it was a pleasure for us to receive you at Riad Al Badia, and we would like to thank you for your stay with us. We wish you a very happy new year 2013, full of happiness and health.
Take good care of both of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My daughters and I just stayed at the beautiful Riad Al Badia and I can't say enough good things about Laurent and his staff. We felt completely at home here with immaculate and welcoming rooms, wonderfully delicious breakfasts and support in every activity that we did while in Marrakech. I will return again and again. Thank you so much Laurent for such a memorable stay.

Terry from Santa Barbara, California

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

My dearest,
We all would like to thank you all from the deepest of our hearts for your stay at Riad Al Badia. What a meeting, so emotional, so interesting, I really appreciated our conversations, and we all remember any moment of your stay among us. There again, difficult to find the words that will describe this impacting meeting, it was a pure delight for us and hopefully we will see you again soon. We hope that 2013 will bring you back to the Riad, for leisure or for business, anytime this will be a source of happiness for us to see you again. We wish you all a very successful new year 2013 and thank you again for everything you gave us all.
Take good care of all of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We found this riad through the many good reviews in Trip Advisor. We expected a nice place but they exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with mint tea and small pastries. The staff was very friendly and accommodating with everything. They called our tour guide to ensure his arrival, sat down with us to describe the city and mapped out points of interest. Our room was the junior suite that was quaint, clean and comfortable. Our breaksfast ready for us each morning at the time we asked; the homemade yogurt was fantastic. Upon our departure arranged shuttle service back to the airport (they will also arrange pick up from the airport which we recommend). This is an oasis in Marrakesh. I could go on and on but suffice it to say "we'll be back"!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flynkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Madam,
We all would like to thank you for this lovely review. Ahmed and his all team join me to thank you for your stay at Riad Al Badia. It was a pure delight having you these few days. As you said, “we’ll be back” is enough for us also to understand what you mean, some experiences are over the words, we can just say “whenever”. You are home at Riad Al Badia, you know it and we express you our heartfelt gratitude for this fantastic meeting. We wish that 2013 will bring you back to Marrakech, and that it will be a successful, happy, healthy new year.
Take good care of both of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews