We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Al Badia
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$382
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
581
28
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
28
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teammint teacoral roomthe main squareyogurtroof terracethe hustle and bustlean oasismain sitesbahia palacehomemade jamseach morningatlas mountainsa wonderful stayrestaurant recommendationsbreakfast was amazingplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 617 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We booked this Riad on the strength of previous reviews here and were not disappointed. Sadly we only had two days of our five day holiday before my sister and I both went down with a bug (nothing to do with the hotel) which caused a severe stomach upset. We spent the next three days feeling totally exhausted, either in bed or on the hotel terrace. The staff could not have been more considerate. The lovely Laurent came to see why we had not appeared and said how worried all the staff had been. They tried to suggest things we might feel like eating and provided lovely home made broth to tempt our appetites.

Previous to that they made every effort to help us find our way round Marrakech. Laurent took us in detail through the map and was very knowledgeable on the history, sights and customs that we would find most useful. He booked restaurants for us and walked with us to find a taxi. Ahmed, one of the other managers was just as considerate in helping with our well being and making sure we were always as comfortable as possible.

I have seldom encountered such a high level of personal service anywhere; the staff told us we were like family to them and treated us as honoured guests. The terrace was a haven of tranquillity when we felt ill and if we return to Marrakech, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deadkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Gérant at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dearest Carmel & Veronica, Thank you so much for such a touching message that went straight to our hearts. We hope you completely recovered now. We keep such an emotional souvenir of your stay, this was again such a beautifull meeting, thank you for your sense of humor, your extreme kindness with everyone of us, your smiles and interest in our culture, our eveyday way of life and your new itinaries and discovers will remain in my memory. We felt so sad that you spent these few days badly and we hope this is over now. We will remember you as lovely persons. Your are definitely part of the "big extended Riad Al Badia Family" and whenever you want to come back, you will always be more than welcome, we find the terrace really empty since you left ! Our heartfelt gratitude for everything, you are part of our memories. Take good care of both of you now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was the perfect place to base ourselves for a long weekend in Marrakech. The welcome and service from all the staff was brilliant, in particular Ahmed, who introduced us to the Riad and Marrakech over mint tea and homemade cakes on arrival and even guided us into the city to set us on our way. The riad was the perfect antedote to the bustling city - calm and luxurious. Freshly-prepared breakfasts on the terrace were a delight and there was no worrying about missing breakfast hours as the food was always ready at the moment we were. We dined in one evening and enjoyed a lovely Moroccan three course meal. We can't reccommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanenClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Manager at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Jane, dear Clare, thank you so much for such a touching message, that went straight to our hearts.This was a true delight having you these few days, you have been so lovely with everyone at the riad, we can not thank you enought. You entered our hearts and I will remain. Take good care of both of you and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have just arrived home from an amazing break at the Riad Al Badia. The staff are amazing they treat you so well and nothing is too much trouble from the minute you arrive. The welcome drink and treats are great and being shown round to start with is a great start to find your way around. The hotel is like a magical secret place beautifully furnished and having breakfast on the terrrace every morning was a real treat. The food and we are real foodies is amazing we ate twice in the evening and both meals were superb well worth staying in for . There is nothing negative to say about the Riad and the staff it is just perfect well done to Amil Laurant and the other staff for their high standards and treating us like family in the most sincere way. We miss you already

Room Tip: We requested a terrace room which was smaller than the others I think but you walked out onto a lovely terrace and although small was decorated beautifully and smelt amazing the shower was wonderful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadAlBadiaMarrakech, Manager at Riad Al Badia, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Sarah, dear Paul, we all wish to thank you for your so lovely message. We were so pleased to have you at the riad, especially for Paul's birthday ! We wish to thank you for having been so nice with everyone of us here, always so smiling and enthiusisatics, your happiness was a delight. Thank you so for everything, we wish you both all the best for the nearest future and we hope to see you again soon. Take good care of both of you and your small family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We arrived at the Riad at 2 am after flight delays, but were welcomed with tea and cakes and all the information we needed for our stay. We had our own transport, and did have difficulty finding the Riad, but once we found it, the location was brilliant.
The room was small, but perfectly clean, well furnished and full of charm.
Breakfast was served 'when we were ready' on the roof terrace. The breakfast matched the rest of the riad and was lovely. Laurent greeted us over breakfast and later walked us into the main square, sharing information on the area as we went.
Our stay was very short, but a perfect start to our holiday. The rooms, food and service were faultless and for all this, the price was a bargain.
Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammerboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for a week in Riad Al Badia in the old city (Medina) of Marrakech and couldn't have been happier! Although it has good location (walking distance of all the sights) what stood out was the friendliness & helpfulness of the staff. They went the extra mile to make it a good and easy stay for us, which in a sometimes frantic environment like Marrakech made a world of difference. It was a blessing knowing we had a hassle-free and relaxing oasis of calm waiting for us whenever the hustle and bustle got too much!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TN1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews