We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A beautiful oasis in Morocco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Ranked #71 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful oasis in Morocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Peacock Pavilions is a fabulous spot just a short distance outside of the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. I loved staying here because it is beautifully designed, unique and very, very comfortable. After a busy and exhausting day in the souks, I loved being able to return to the calmness of Peacock Pavilions. The roses, olive trees, roof top terraces and luxurious rooms surpassed all my expectations and I am one picky traveler!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lshewring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
34
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

This was quite simply one of the best places I have stayed in. The staff were wonderful and the care and attention from Chris and Myriam welcome and gracious - quite unlike you would ever experience in a hotel. Peacock Pavilions is beautifully designed and wonderfully decorated, the views incredible, the food beautifully prepared and a delight on the tongue. The attention from the staff was measured and perfect - entirely available and with a smile and genuine care. We all enjoyed our stay immensely and would have happily spent another week or two (or more!).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gowitheflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Upon arrival at Peacock Pavilions I felt as though I had woken up into one of my most beautiful dreams. All of the rooms are fit for Elle Decor royalty. The food was divinity and plentiful! The journey is entirely up to you. We chose to do Henna on the rooftop, a cooking class, dance meditation, and visit the Peacocks Maurice and Lulu. Others chose to relax by the pool, and shop in the souks nearby. To experience this place is an honor and a blessing! I'm counting the days until I can go back again because there truly is no other place in the world as fabulous, magical, and comforting as Peacock Pavilions.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

Maryam and Chris have put their hearts and soul into this place and they make you feel as though you are a most welcome addition to their family the whole tiime you are there. Everything there is designed to spoil and inspire you: the architecture, the views, the natural beauty, the decor, the food. You won't have one sense that won't be delighted. Marrakech is one of my favorite places on earth and Peacock Paviions is a great starting point from which to explore it. I can't wait to return!

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank melanie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

I chose Peacock Pavilions for the style. Each room was rich in color and world-class luxury, treating us to a fantastic immersion into Marrakech. Our room exhibited the most beautiful stenciling. From the rooftop, we could watch the sunset behind the Atlas mountains while hearing the call to prayer go out from neighboring minarets. While on the ground, we could relax beneath ages-old olive trees by the pool. I left Morocco believing I could have never left Peacock Pavilions yet still experienced all of the beauty of Marrakech. Indeed, this was the perfect honeymoon and the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

There is truly no place like this one. It's luxury without being over the top. It's a real retreat type of place where you can get away from it all, without being too secluded. It's a great to go "home" to after a busy day at the medina. The service is excellent and the host and hostess are incredible helpful and gracious. It's a great place for peace and quiet. But if you have children it's great as well because there is so much space for them to explore. Mine just went from rooftop to rooftop of the guest house and thought it was the most amazing place!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaInGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
8.8 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#189 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
8.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#28 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#61 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kasbah Aalma d'Or
Kasbah Aalma d'Or
#452 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Property: Peacock Pavilions
Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing