We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream come true”
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Ranked #103 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream come true”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been following Maryam's blog for years and have poured over her book dreaming of one day making this a destination. After only a few months of planning I arrived at Peacock Pavilions with 9 members of my family and close friends. What an adventure we had! Michelle and Louise helped plan our Itinerary with gorgeous detail and excellent organization. But seeing the Inn with my very own eyes and experiencing the design was to me as an interior designer the high point of my vacation. Maryam and Chris have created a stunning environment that just slew me. Everyday I would discover something new, some precious little moment in a display, a flower arrangement, a well prepared meal. The staff was perfect. The food divine. The trips to the medina well planned and exciting. I can't wait to get back. It was amazing.

Room Tip: You kind of can't go wrong. They are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
35
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staying Peacock Pavillions is truly an exceptional experience and one that I had been dreaming about for years. True to the pictures, Maryam and Chris have created a beautiful welcoming environment that anyone will love. The fact that my bedroom was decorated in my favorite shade of pink was really the icing on the cake. And my hair dryer was even pink too. Details Matter! I will be back, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Since 2011 I've continued to make multiple trips to Peacock Pavilions. I'm lucky enough to bring my EAT.PRAY.MOVE Yoga Retreat groups with me and am always so excited to share this amazing design hotel with them! Each time gets even better as well - even when I don't even think things can be improved upon, somehow the people at PP find a way to go above and beyond. You definitely become part of the family during your stay and besides the beautiful grounds, mouth-watering food, amazing service, and friendly hosts - PP offers such a wonderful locale as a refuge and oasis from what can be a bustling and sometimes overwhelming city of Marrakesh. I'm heading back in September already, and can't wait!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojournista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I just returned from a week stay at Peacock Pavillions. What an amazing experience! The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are fabulous and the owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Each room has its own theme and is spectacular in its own way. The main living areas are comfortable and beautiful. The food was fresh and delicious. I was there as part of a yoga retreat and they prepared delicious vegetarian meals for us. We also had fabulous cocktails - make sure to try the whiskey in a teapot drink!

Maryam, Chris, Michelle and the rest of the PP team - thanks for a wonderful and memorable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

What an amazing experience I had at Peacock Pavilions!I Being there for a yoga retreat and travelling solo, I was taken care of the entire trip. From the pick up from the airport, to the staff, to the rooms, to the food..everything was AMAZING!! As a Designer, I feel in love with Maryam and Chris' style and the entire concept of their paradise resort! I would highly recommend PP if you love design, culture, fresh and delicious foods, friendly and accommodating staff, Yoga Retreats (EAT PRAY MOVE) and a place that makes you feel at home. Can't wait to book my next trip to Peacock Pavilions :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I just returned from a week at Peacock Pavilions and what an amazing place!! The staff and owners were wonderful...very welcoming, friendly and willing to help in any way. I felt like it was my home away from home. The food was fresh and delicious. The variety of dishes served throughout the week was definitely a treat for the taste buds. I stayed in the Medina Pavilion and it was spotless and very comfortable. The decor and details of the property are incredible. Peacock Pavilions is a stunning and exotic place that I can't wait to return to!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

And that is what Peacock Pavilions is..Paradise! Do it all over again?! Hands down, yes! From the moment of my arrival at the airport to my departure, everything was handled for me. I was truly able to go on a vacation where I did not have to do all the planning, it was done for me and amazingly well. My arrival at PP was greeted with warm a welcome by the staff. Tea and treats were waiting for us upon our arrival with a brief introduction. All meals provided to us were amazingly flavorful and traditional but with a twist! The staff (thank you especially to Michelle, she went the extra mile) cared so much to know our preferences as to what we liked, didn't, allergies, etc that it made the stay that much more carefree. The rooms were so beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Staff always had our rooms prepared by time we returned back for the day. Peacock Pavilions is such an intimate atmosphere that you truly do feel you are part of the family when staying. Kudos to PP for making my first experience to Morocco PARADISE!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericaa410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
5.7 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#74 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
8.6 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#27 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Le Palais Paysan
Le Palais Paysan
#105 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
9.2 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#8 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
14.5 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#10 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Property: Peacock Pavilions
Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing