We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I could live at Peacock Pavilions!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Ranked #73 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“I could live at Peacock Pavilions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the decor eye candy at every glance, to the accommodations, to the fantastic meals and lovely staff.... first class. I am partial to the gorgeous stenciled patterns, as I helped create many of them. This was my second trip, and the opportunity to stay in this fabulous place, after having worked on projects there during construction - I am speechless at the beauty, and attention to every tiny detail!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
34
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Peacock Pavilions is above and beyond the most amazing escape from everyday reality one can take. From the warm welcome the moment you arrive to the gorgeous property and dazzling design, every second of your stay will be filled with comfort and joy. And the food... the best meal I had in all of Morocco. If you don't stop through here you are surely missing out.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have unique features and luxurious accommodations- you will be overwhelmed with del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micaela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I just returned from a week at Peacock Pavilions ... truly one of the most tranquil places on earth. I like to think of it as my private oasis in the desert ... from an abundance of roses to beautiful-beyond-words rooms, a gorgeous pool area, and stunning views of the Atlas Mountains ... a perfect place to escape the rest of the world. The staff was attentive and always pleasant, and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. If you are traveling to Marrakesh, please give Peacock Pavilions serious consideration ... you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I spent a week at Peacock Pavilions in May 2013 and, oh, what a treat it is! If you're considering traveling to Morocco I highly encourage you to experience the pampering and attention to detail at Peacock Pavilions. The staff, the amenities, the facilities, the food, the ambiance .... all top notch and unsurpassed. The energy associated with Peacock Pavilions is incredible; the whole vibe is relaxing yet fun. I encourage you to indulge and embrace Morocco through your stay at Peacock Pavilions! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteF252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm lucky enough to be able to visit Peacock Pavilions a few times each year as I lead the EAT.PRAY.MOVE Yoga Holiday Retreats there - but I must say that it's one of the most amazing locations and hotels. Each time I return there are even more new details for guests to enjoy - from additional gardens, fountains, new foods, etc. I'm always looking forward to another visit and know that all me retreat guests are in for a wonderful time! Can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojournista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was blessed to be able to stay at Peacock Pavilions for a yoga retreat this past month. The property, accommodations, hospitality and food were beyond impeccable and incredible! I loved my experience every moment! it was the perfect balance of everything I would desire on a trip. I thoroughly savored each delicious meal we were served and have a photo book full of inspiration to reminiscence about what a magical week I experienced!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I also stayed here as part of a yoga retreat and just to echo all of these other comments...this place is incredible. Idyllic surroundings, gorgeous property, gracious hosts, super delicious food...everything was above and beyond expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
8.8 mi away
Jnane Tamsna
Jnane Tamsna
#181 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
8.8 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#23 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palais Amador
Palais Amador
#69 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kasbah Aalma d'Or
Kasbah Aalma d'Or
#452 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Property: Peacock Pavilions
Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing