We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Magical Marrakech Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peacock Pavilions
Save
You added Peacock Pavilions to your Saves list
Ranked #88 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Magical Marrakech Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Honestly, I can hardly find words to express how much I loved my time at Peacock Pavilions. This romantic oasis of impeccable design, delicious food, and gracious hospitality was the perfect place to celebrate my 40th birthday with dear friends and colleagues! I had high expectations for this quaint hotel, and it exceeded them all. I'm so grateful for Maryam and her staff that worked so hard to make sure my group had the most magical experience possible. I highly recommend watching Casablanca in the outdoor theater under the stars after a cocktail party by the pool. I think anyone who stays here will keep dreaming of when they can return again. I know I am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
29
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is my fourth time staying at Peacock Pavilions and it's always a pleasure each time I get to visit! It always feels like you're part family, part king/queen when you stay here - from the warmth of the hospitality to the smallest detail taken care of for you. This September's stay with the group from EAT.PRAY.MOVE Yoga Retreats was such an enjoyable time - from hours just lounging by the pool being served Moroccan mint tea and fresh cookies - to amazing dinners in the magical dining tent. Yoga in the mornings and evenings looking at the sunrise/set in the olive grove was always such a nice experience. Plus, the staff is beyond helpful in making sure needs are met, plans are running smoothly, and guests are always smiling! I can't wait to go back (which I'm already planning to 3 times in 2013!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sojournista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Peacock Pavilions is a beautiful setting in which to experience the mystical culture of Marrakech. This location is respectful and welcoming of the city it is located in - so you feel very immersed in "local flavor." It's wonderful to be surrounded by the natural beauty of the property and given local foods to enjoy as you take in the delicious scents of fresh herbs and flowers all around. I was struck by how exotic, yet primitive, and how decadent, yet earthy, Marrakech was...and I believe Peacock Pavilion brought all of that to life for me. Everyone there was incredibly friendly and helpful...it was like being with extended family (minus family drama of course). I was there for a yoga retreat - but plan to bring my husband back to this magical place for a getaway next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs with terrace attached for a lovely view of whole property. Stay in above gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swati123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I started our Marrakech adventure with three relaxing days at this serene hotel before embarking on the bustling medina. We enjoyed every minute from the delicious poolside meals to the gorgeous decor. The staff was friendly, trust-worthy, and a pleasure to be around. The owners were always within earshot for advice, help planning day trips, or a refreshing cocktail. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyECobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Peacock Pavillions is a beautiful, peaceful place. I was there for a yoga retreat and it was the perfect setting. The service is impeccable and the food is amazing! The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. It is a guesthouse with full of warmth and hospitality. I highly recommend this wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llopez40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had an amazing 10 days at Peacock Pavilions. I had wanted to stay there for some years and from the moment we arrived it was perfection - every detail! The high atlas mountains were in full view from our gorgeous bedroom. Everything was beautiful. Chris and Stephanie were so helpful organising everything for us, from drivers, to shopping, to the hamman - an experience not to be missed! Restaurant suggestions, mobile phone, nothing was too much trouble. We had some fantastic meals cooked at the pavilion and also the outdoor movie experience! I had a lovely chat to Maryam about her amazing collections of beautiful things! It was truly one of the best holidays ever. I would visit again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have dreamed of the opportunity to stay at Peacock Pavilions for many years; since I started reading Maryam's blog - MyMarrakesh. (The ONLY blog I have ever read; and I'm religious in my reading.) This was a mother/son trip - my son just turned 13. We both feel it was the best trip we have ever taken and we credit the staff for our feelings.

Beautiful, eclectic, filled with charm, relaxing, comfort, comfort, comfort! The food - well, it's out of this world! Everything is fresh.

Chris & Stephanie arranged everything from my henna, to day trips. I felt like we were the only guests - the service was the best! And the chance to chat one on one with Maryam - wow! How many dreams can come true in one week - more than I can count.

If you want a very special vacation - this is it! Peacock Pavilions.

Room Tip: Each room is individually unique and fabulous! While there is no spa at Peacock Pavilions - they su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
9.2 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
9.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,674 reviews
132.5 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
8.3 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#91 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
8.1 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#82 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Pavilions

Property: Peacock Pavilions
Address: Kilometer 13, Route de Ourzazate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacock Pavilions is a boutique hotel in Marrakech located on 8.5 acres of land, including 5 acres of olive grove. Stylish and eco-friendly, Peacock Pavilions sleeps 10 people double occupancy in two Pavilions with a total of five bedrooms. Outdoor movie theater and pool on property as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock Pavilions Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing