We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Balkisse
Nearby Hotels
$294
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$257
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$624
$566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$454
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
117
73
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
73
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the main squaretrain stationplace to staytaginewithin walking distancetaxi driverelmoroccoterraceriadmokkamedinaluggagemazeroof
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights in Riad Balkisse and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast served at rooftop terasse was outstanding. Location was very convenient - a few minutes walk from the main square. I asked for a navigation to the hotel and was sent a map by email that was really helpful so that we were able to find the riad by ourselves. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We only stayed one night in this Riad but it was the best so far of the three Riads we have stayed in on our three visits to Marrakech. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. The breakfast on the roof terrace was substantial and adequate. The location is very convenient to the medina. We would return here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This riad is clean, conveniently located with very helpful and friendly staff and owner.

The location is very close to the main strip, but away from all the hustle and bustle noise. They have food available for breakfast and dinner. For dinner, you order in the morning for that night. The food is very good and quite a spread. Good value.

Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Wifi was good in the day - had problem at night.

The staff is very helpful and willing to answer your questions.

Lovely place. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The terrace has a lot of sunshine,it makes me have a joyful feeling.There are many colorful flowers and trees. The breakfast is also nice.The location is very close to the Big Square,so it’s convenient to go somewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nt20130314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose this riad because of its location. This place wasn't difficult to find at all. We took the number 19 bus from the airport, and it was only a 5 min walk on the main street from the stop outside kfc near the square (see trip advisor forum for airport bus info).

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly young man who also served us mint tea before showing us to our room on the first floor. Overall we were quite happy with our choice of riad.

Positive:
Very friendly staff
Good location
Good breakfast

What could be improved:
Leak in shower tube, not much water coming from shower head. Reported but wasn't fixed during our stay.
Shampoo and soap not replaced each day.

The minor points weren't a major issue for us but the riad would have deserved 5 stars if it wasn't for those issues.

Overall I would recommend this riad for any couples travelling to Marrakech.

1  Thank JJ_TravelExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews