We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay...”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #2 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay...”
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Just spent a wonderful week at Riad Kheirridine. This is a beautiful hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the medina centre. The hotel is tastefully decorated with no detail missed out. We stayed in the Verveine room, which was beautiful (which I'm sure all the rooms are) and spacious. Room was cleaned daily and beds turned down each evening. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is that it boasts one of the highest terraces in the medina - it really does have a great view all the way to the atlas mountains, and it doesn't dissappoint with it's comfy sun loungers and impressive day-bed.

We had fantastic service throughout our whole stay. We were met by Marco who was extremely helpful - he guided us to Place Jama el Fna on our first night so as to familiarise ourselves with getting to and from the hotel. He also aided us with a mobile phone for the week, with hotel numbers incase we needed any help while we were out and about. Marco also helped book all our activities for the week.

I suggest booking a massage at the hotel - husband and I both had massages and a gommage which were both WONDERFUL (we also had massages at the well known Bains de Marrakech, and in my opinion the massuse at Riad Kheiredine does a much better job). I also suggest dining at least once at the hotel. We had 2 amazing meals here.... probably the best meals we had during our whole week stay in Marrakech - the food really is divine. As for the breakfasts - there was always SO much food, so you need not worry about going hungry.

Although this is a beautiful riad, I think it's the extra touches such as the mobile phones, the night guard service, private taxi service etc - along with the friendly service from all the staff, that really makes this place special.

All in all we had a lovely stay at Riad Kheirredine. A special thanks to Marco and Maroan (?) for great service - always given with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mon180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,640
    42
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
217
1,058
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We booked four nights in this Riad. They picked us up from the airport and drove us near the Riad. As the streets are so narrow, we could not reach the Riad by car so a carrier had to bring our bags to the Riad (about five minutes walking).
Entering the Riad, we were welcomed by Marco (manager). He made us feel more than welcome. We directly received tea and a breakfast (even we were not entitled to this). After unpacking, Marco gave us a mobile phone (in case we got lost) and showed us the direction to the place Jemaa El Fnaa. He also informed us what and what not to do. Very helpful, as we found out afterwards. The evening Marco made dinner reservations in a restaurant closed to the Riad. The breakfast the next mornings where more than you can eat. If you still had a desire to eat something what was not on the table, it was served directly. Marouanne, who served us all our meals, is a very professional and gentle man. You did not even have to ask for something or he already did it for you. The last day I was sick and they cooked a special meal for me, bringing tea, medication etc.
The Riad is beautiful decorated and all is done with a lot of taste and elegance using first class materials. Our room was very nice including great service (turn down service, burning candles in the evening, fresh water).
Due to the cold weather (normal for this time of year) we could not take advantage of all the facilities of the Riad (Roof terrace, swimming pool). To resume our stay; beautiful Riad, with wonderful professional staff. My compliments to Marina (the owner) for achieving all this work. The only part what could give the impression of a “minus” is the situation of the Riad. You may not feel comfortable the first time you walk back “alone” to the Riad (especially at night). At request the night guard will guide you to the Riad.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2011

We only had a short weekend trip to Marrakech but Riad Kheirredine made it very special. All the reviews we read on here were true - it is a sanctuary away from the hustle & bustle of the Souk & Jemaa El Fna (main square).

From the moment you walk through the doors, the hospitality of the staff & Marco (Riad Manager) especially was first class. Whether it is mint tea, some figs or a cold beer, nothing seems to be a problem.

All the rooms are beautifully finished and an amazing terrace to top it off!

After a beautiful breakfast we opted to have dinner in the Riad one night – Definitely recommended!!!

STAY HERE – It will make your trip that much more AMAZING!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mish232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The Riad itself is absolutely stunning, I booked this for my sisters 40th birthday for several people and we were all blown away by how beautiful this Riad is. They have managed to make every possible little touch fabulous, they have left nothing out and not cut corners anywhere. You could not ask for more, actually I could and that would be to have had more time here. The quality and class of this Riad is second to none.
As for the staff and the service, I cannot praise them enough, nothing was too much effort and they thought of absolutely everything to make our stay amazing and they did that and so much more.
Would I recommend this Riad, a resounding yes, I fully intend to go back myself and would without a shadow of a doubt go here and not even bother investigating any other options.
Thank you to Marco and his team for making our stay so perfect :o)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHolidays006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We spent 3 fantastic nights at Rhiad Kheirredine for our honeymoon in September 2010. The Rhiad was new with a full refurbishment programme taken place by the new Italian owner, therefore there were no reviews available online, but the pictures looked lovely so we decided to take a chance.
Marco the manager met with us as arranged and lead us to the Riad Kheirredine which is tucked away just 5 minutes behind the walls of the medina that surround the main square (the Jemma Al Fna) perfectly located for sightseeing , fantastic shopping , cafes, bars and restaurants.
Although the pictures on the ‘I love marakkech’ website are good they do not capture the exceptional décor and attention to detail, we were blown away by the five star boutique Rhiad perfect for a honeymoon, romantic break or holiday with the girls.
The owners totally looked after us, on hearing it was our honeymoon they upgraded us to their finest room, which was beautifully decorated with rich fabrics, heavy drape curtains and beautiful furniture.
We were treated to a lavish breakfast every morning, served when it suited us and could be taken downstairs in the courtyard with a beautiful plunge pool for a view or on the sun terrace upstairs. The breakfast included bacon and eggs if we desired, very unusual as a typical breakfast in Morocco is continental.
The extra special hidden jewel in this exceptional rhiad is the roof terrace (the highest in the medina) the sun beds have been arranged to ensure privacy for guests and a huge day bed sits at the highest point with a deep mattress and large cushions and drapes (easily seats 6) perfect for sipping champagne, watching the sun go down and sheltering from the 40 degree sunshine!! The day bed would not be out of place in Ibiza or Miami!
With the fantastic craziness that is the shopping souks and main square, this Rhiad is the perfect escape for peace and tranquillity.
The staff at Rhiad Kerredeine are extremely welcoming and helpful, a mix of Moroccan and Italian staff, they know the local area well and are only too happy to walk you into the main square, advise on shopping and sightseeing, and will recommend and book restaurants for you.
On our first trip out of the Rhiad, the Manager Marco walked us to the square, navigating us through a maze of alleyways (that all looked the same) giving us lots of tips of which turning not to take and pointing out landmarks to remember, recommending restaurant and cafes along the way, dependant on budget. We were not sure we would find our way back easily as we both have a rubbish sense of direction, however as Marco parted company with us he gave us a pre programmed mobile phone belong to the Rhiad for use in case we got lost or had an emergency. There were 4 numbers programmed in for various staff members, including their very own security, who would be happy to come and meet us if we got lost.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wright2Roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 500 in Marrakech
2,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing