We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most romantic stay ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Eijsden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most romantic stay ever”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a 4 night stay at this perfect and cosy riad in the Medina of Marrakech.
The riad itself is located about a 20 minute walk from Djemaa el Fna. At first you might think you will never find your way in this maze of narrow streets and big walls surrounding you, but no worries, the riad provides you with a phone. You can contact them whenever you need them or get lost.

Rooms are very tidy and romantic and with AC.

Staff is very friendly and helpful and will do whatever to make your stay pleasant.
Breakfast on the roof terrace is just lovely, and will forever be memorized. Food was wonderful and so were the views.
Soft drinks and tea and coffee are free and always served with a little snack.

I would recommend this riad to everyone, especially for young couples.

Room Tip: We had the room Verveine, very cosy and romantic, but also very cool in the mornings because the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    40
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
207
972
41
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We came to Marrakech for my wife's birthday on a long weekend break and we booked this Riad due to the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and were very glad we did. Yajaira, Elena, Ibrahim and Shoki (sorry if I've misspelt any names), all contributed in making our weekend fantastic. Our aim was to stay in somewhere "authentic" and what I mean by that is... not on the outside of the Medina in a 5* hotel such as a Sofitel or a Four Seasons (even though they are great chains), we wanted somewhere that would be really comfortable, clean, in the Medina and with a few lovely touches... well we found it.
I would say that it is by no stretch the most luxurious place we have stayed in around the world, but it is definitely one of the friendliest. A holiday for me is a bit about the place, a bit about the weather and a lot about the people, and the staff here are 5*
The Riad is located around 15-20 minutes’ walk from the main square. As is typical in Marrakech, it’s in a very small side street in a maze! Don’t worry; they give you a pre-programmed mobile that you can keep for the duration of your stay so that if you do get lost, just give them a call and someone (probably Shoki) will come and get you (I am proud to say their directions were so good I didn’t need to use it).
Our room was Eucalyptus and very nice it was too… 4 poster bed, walk in wardrobe and a sofa. We had a very pleasant meal on our first night, for a very reasonable €25 per head.. starters, main, dessert (too much in fact as portions were very generous). Breakfasts were also very good.
The rooftop terrace was lovely, it had full sun, shaded areas and a nice breeze that meant even at 30c you could lie out and relax and in the courtyard by the orange trees there was a plunge pool to cool off in.
Marrakech is a sensory overload, snake charmers, beggars, fortune tellers, and orange sellers… 4dh for a glass of freshly squeezed juice that reminds you as to how poor cartons of juice are at home (4dh is about 30p), salesmen at every door and some of the friendliest people…. You have to visit it!!!
The Riad is having an extension which will improve it even further. I never usually go back to the same place… I would here, say no more.

Room Tip: Our room was bigger than most (Eucalyptus)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FergusPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

What a fabulous find, a beautiful Riad in the old city. We were made to feel so welcome from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Valentina, the hostess really ensured our stay was perfect. Breakfast on the roof terrace was fantastic and the additional supply of juice, coffee, pastries olives and nuts whenever needed made a huge difference after a long hot day out in the hectic medina. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 79JennyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review on our last of 3 days spent in Marrakech staying at the Riad Kheirredine. We (5 adults and 3 children) were met at the airport by two drivers organised by the Riad and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The arrival itself is an amazing experience as we were met from the taxis by a young lad pulling a trolley used to hold our luggage as we walked for 5 minutes round twisting tiny alleys and streets - this really added to the mystery. We were all amazed.

Once in the Riad we were speechless for the first 10-15 minutes. Greeted with beautiful mint tea for all of us as we sat and admired the beauty of the Riad. Yajaira spent a good amount of time with us going through the facilities, answering a few questions about Marrakech. The service is impeccable - nothing is too big or small. We ate at the Riad for the first night which I would recommend to anyone visiting Marrakech for the first time. The food was lovely.

When we left the Riad for the first time we were taken part of the way to help us with directions and they gave us mobile telephones to enable us to call the Riad for any help (directions etc) or to enable us to ring each other in case the group got split up. We didn't overly use the phones but they did help on 1 or 2 occasions. The Riad made bookings for us for a Hammam and a restaurant during our stay, and when we used a taxi they walked us to the taxi stop and back again late at night.

Marrakech is a magical place but as with all new places there are things we were unsure about but the Riad do go out of the way to enable you to stay safe and have a great time and after a few hours of walking the hustling and bustling streets it is lovely to come back to the peace and quiet to relax.

If visiting Marrakech again I certainly would stay here and would recommend it to my friends etc.

Also the Riad organised a guide for us for the first day which I would fully recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I've just spent a few minutes sitting at the Riad trying to think of anything they could do to improve this lovely little place...but I can't.
When we booked 8 weeks ago the only room available for our three night stay was their smallest - Fleur D'Orange. Normally I would prefer a large room and had intended to book one of their bigger ones but the reviews and the pictures of the Riad looked so nice we thought we would take the cosy smaller room. I'm also quite antisocial on holiday so I was hesitant when I saw the room opened off the ground floor courtyard but I need not have worried. Each morning we walked out through (almost literally) two orange trees complete with oranges and privacy never felt like an issue at all. That room was small but it was beautifully decorated and really you should be spending your time out in Marrakech or in the calm of the courtyard or the different areas of the rooftop terrace which has views of the Mountains as well as the hotchpotch rooftop landscape of the Medina.
The unexpected but big big BIG plus of this hotel is the staff who are incredibly attentive and do absolutely everything can to help you enjoy your stay. Examples? 1-a Morrocan mobile phone to use during your stay with numbers for the Riad and various members of staff in case you get lost or need anything 2-a personal walk through the Medina and a guide to how to get back on day one but also a constant offer of someone to walk you to wherever you were going to take the stress out of it for you (we liked muddling around on our own but on one occasion hey told us it was best to "let Chouki show you" and they were right 3- restaurant tips and booking 4-hand squeezed orange juice amongst the drinks on offer, included in the room price, day or night. Everyone is friendly and helpful and goes out of their way to help you to enjoy your stay - we will be very sad to say goodbye to this place tomorrow.
A definite 5*/Excellent place.
An update: we left some clothes at the hotel and, as you would expect, the hotel dealt superbly with this, offering to deliver them to our next hotel (in a totally different part of town) and in the end one of the staff walking to a convenient point with he clothes to meet us. AND he refused to take a tip from us. This was almost two weeks after we checked out and the hotel was still looking after us.

Room Tip: The website is pretty accurate for the rooms but don't be out off this Riad if only a smaller ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamAndCrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

A home away from home where the staff tend to your every need from great recommendations to reservations to sending an escort from the taxi point to/fro every outing. Valentina, the hostess really ensured the stay was highly personalised. Breakfast supplied on the roof terrace was also a highlight of our stay in addition to supply of juice, coffee and fruit -
Much needed after a day in the hectic medina. Great for couples and those who love to travel..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank fanof5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Riad Kheirredine is a lovely, romantic oasis within the frantic paced walls of the Medina. The building itself is getting a little 'tired' but the owners are extending and have managed to maintain an authentic and charming atmosphere while providing lovely furnishings/bedding etc to ensure guests are very comfortable. The food was delicious (favourite - lamb tagine and orange juice and soup etc etc). The absolutely outstanding level of care and attention that every member of staff gives you certainly makes this riad the number 1 place to stay as promised in all reviews we read before booking our room here. Delivered on our expectations and much more. Thank you for a lovely time. Martin and Karanne.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinandKaranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
1,169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 494 in Marrakech
1,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#10 of 494 in Marrakech
1,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing