We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in every detail”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a hotel that leaves nothing to chance - from the initial meeting at the nearest taxi point to the welcome drinks leading on to unparalleled service throughout our stay. A dip in the plunge pool? Towels and a mat arrived immediately. Out in Marrakech? - 2 mobile phones were provided to ring for an escort home to the hotel when needed, at any time of the day or night. If we were going out we were given water at the door, if we were staying in; tea, lemonade and juice with snacks. Yes, it is a little walk to the souk or the Majorelle gardens but a fascinating one and we never managed to get lost after the detailed explanations we were given.

The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms well equipped. Any queries were answered (love the Argan oil) and all the staff without exception were helpful and friendly. We ate in the hotel twice and had fabulous meals both times. The breakfast is also fabulous - everything so very fresh and so much of it.

For three women on a weekend break the hotel was an oasis of calm in the midst of a fascinating city, I really hope to go back next year with my family when the new rooms and swimming pool are completed!

Room Tip: We had three rooms and they were all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phildavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

No better place to visit Marrakech. In the heart of the ancient Medina, in a historical riad renovated to maximum comfort. The whole staff took care of us in a million different ways: showed us our way around, walked our luggage to the taxi, babysat the kid while we had dinner alone, got us medicines at the pharmacy, arranged us trips and guides, got our clothes washed. We didn't have a worry for the whole week there.

The dinner on their terrace, at sunset, is just unbelievable. The small swimming pool is a great way to wash away the heat. The abundant breakfast is a great way to start. The luxurious bedrooms... you must see them.

We had an amazing experience there, we felt at home... if our home had cooks and waiters! Thanks to Valentina, Yajaira and everybody for the warm welcome. Insha'Allah, see you soon again!

Room Tip: Eucalyptus had an adjacent small room (Musk), perfect for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are visiting Marrakech, particularly for the first time, stay here. To say that we received excellent customer service doesn't really capture how well we were looked after - rather it felt like we were being warmly and genuinely welcomed in and cared for (but never in a way that was intrusive).

The Riad is located within the Medina with fabulous views over the city and is an easy walk to the souks and Jemma El Fna. The staff insist on walking you into the city (or to anywhere new) for the first time and even as relatively experienced travellers it is wise to take up their offer. As other reviews have noted Valentina also provides you with a mobile phone to call the Riad staff (any time day or night) if you get lost or into any trouble whatsoever.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and everything is done efficiently and with care for their guests. On our first day my partner needed a dentist, not only did they arrange an appointment but the lovely Elena (who we can't praise enough) accompanied her to and from her appointment. We were given bottles of cold water to take out every day, were greeted with mint tea and pastries every time we came home and provided with good and helpful advice on what we wanted to do while in Marrakech.

We stayed in Verveine which was quiet and a good size for the two of us.

We had the Moroccan banquet on the first night and it was delicious (particularly the almond and lemon tart). Breakfast was good and easily enough to keep us going late into the afternoon. Eating (or just sitting) on the terrace was wonderful and I'd thoroughly recommend it.

The area around the Riad does feel safe but it is in the Medina and you will therefore walk passed many local people and the streets aren't like those of a European city - keep to the right to avoid been run down by bikes or motorbikes rushing passed you in the narrow alleyways. We found the locals to be friendly and didn't fear for our safety at all.

I realise some of this review may seem a bit gushy but I can honestly say that I don't think I've experienced a better stay anywhere. Which brings me back to where I started. If you are visiting Marrakech, stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great staff, very comfortable. I like smaller places when I travel and the Riad Kheiridine Melhoun fits my needs perfectly. And, I didn't feel as though I had to compromise anything. Located ideally in the Medina, close to good restaurants and an easy walk to just about anyplace you'd wantr to go in Marrakech. Nice facility, beautiful rooftop garden. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They are simply terrific!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This place is deserving of all the reviews you have either read or about to read. I booked on the strength of Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. Yajaira and Valentina were first class hosts from start to finish. The Riad is lovely and nothing is too much trouble. My children loved the small pool and went in every afternoon. We stayed B&B, breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. We ate every morning on the roof terrace which was amazing. Our room was the Yasmin room which without doubt has to be the most interesting and quirky room you will ever stay in. Situated over three floors with bathroom on the first level a bedroom on the second and our bedroom on the third which lead outside to our private terrace. Only criticism bathroom two floors down so remember to go before bed!
The Riad is actually being extended this year so I just hope the service and quality will remain the same when it is larger.
My wife and I hope one day we can return as this place was so relaxing, it's an oasis of calm in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.
Well done to all the staff who made our stay special.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our first visit to Marrakech was made a memorable experience by the staff at Riad Kheirredine. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they can't do enough! Valentina and Yajaira go out of their way to help. They gave us ideas for excursions, restaurants and booked for us. We were given a local cellphone in case we needed to reach them made sure someone accompanied us if we were hesitant to venture out on our own.
The accommodation is super and the breakfast included local delicacies and whatever else we requested.
It was just MAGIC! Keep it up

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjeet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Riad kheirredine is an oasis of calm tranquility in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The staff( Valentina, yajaira) were extremely friendly and bent over backwards to help us. I forgot my phone charger and in half an hour they found me one. They helped us plan all our trips and advised us on which restaurants to try. And they were spot on. They gave us a telephone while we were there so we could contact them if there was any problem but all went smoothly. The rooms were really funky and decorated in modern marrakech style. Tea and coffee is free all day as is water. The terrace on the roof is amazing. I could have stayed up there with a good book all day. I went with my 3 kids and they loved it too. A special mention also to Elena who looked after us with genuine affection and did so much for us. It was almost like being in a family. The breakfast is to die for.. Croissant, cake, yoghurt, fruit salad, pancakes and eggs...I will definitely go back next year and try out their new pool. We struck gold with this Riad.

Room Tip: The Riad is very quiet so all rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $158 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing