We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, friendly little hotel”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Valbonne, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous, friendly little hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The staff here are outstanding, absolutely nothing is too much trouble. My other half forgot his toothbrush....no problems, 5 minutes later toothbrush & toothpaste appeared. The location is away from the main square, relatively quiet in a maze of back streets (staff member will show you the first time). We were picked up from the airport and us and our luggage escorted through the very narrow streets. The breakfasts! Wow! Cakes, pancakes, bread...I put on 2kgs! Can not recommend this hotel enough, and very much look forward to coming back. We ate here a couple of evenings and the food was very good. The hotel is Italian owned with an Italian chef. Also so very drinkable Morrocain wines.

Room Tip: We stayed in Jasmine suite which is spread over 3 floors, cute but a walk in the night when you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,618
    41
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
215
1,041
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This will be another review saying how good the Riad is - because it is! All the previous reviews are right - the staff are brilliant, friendly and can not do enough to help you. The Riad itself is lovely - breakfast on the roof terrace was a treat and a highlight.
We arrived through the airport over 90 minutes late but the taxi that had been arranged was there and when we arrived at the Riad we had arranged a meal on the roof teraace but there was no rush and we were told to get ourselves sorted and they would wait until we were ready even if it was close to midnight!
The rest of our stay was similar, staff always asking if we wanted anything or if they could help us, it came across that all of the staff were proud of their Riad and wanted to do anything they possibly could to make your stay even better.

Room Tip: Unfortunately the Sandal room, which is smaller but very pretty is not going to be used for guests i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at this Riad with my daughter(5 yr old) and we stayed in the Sandal room. We stayed Monday thru Friday and the service was awesome. The staff is really what makes your stay the best, always there to help! They were always available to help. A great first impression was upon arrival from a morning flight, we were sat down to a bountiful breakfast along with wet towels to clean our faces and hands(ahhhhh :)) The food was great, they have an Italian cook along with 2 local cooks to cook traditional local food....ahh the chicken tajine....heavenly...and since my daughter and I came from italy, she of course wanted italian, so we got that too! I spoke a lot with one of the workers there who is extremely nice from Phillipines and told her how much I liked filipino food...and it just so happened one of the days she brought me some!!! Just genuine kindness. The owner is completely LUCKY to have people who work for her that are so great!!!! The Riad is a short walk...20 minutes to the main square where monkey and snake handlers are around playing music and tons of orange juice stands everywhere...and plenty of bargaining for lamps...etc. Upon the end of my stay, my flight left in the evening but I still had to check out of my room, however I was given another room to stay in until the end of my day. Just great, awesomely run business. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingdaughternmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Yes it was all the great things that has been said,. Spotlessly clean, great rooms, wonderful roof terrace with a full Marrakech meets the Atlas panorama but that's not the USP! That's provided by the lovely genuine people. They simply cannot do enough to help you. We arrived exhausted, met by 'the boys' at a gate in the medina , who then whisked us along toward the dark brown unassuming door. Opening up to friendly , calming people who immediately put us at ease and then we were served with the most amazing Moroccan feast, the food was excellent and so fresh. Breakfast was amazing with E introducing the food whilst A prepared OJ and 'I' served with charm. When one of our party simply had enough of tramping the labyrinth a moped suddenly appeared to provide transport back to the 'oasis'. My 12 yr old boy was utterly charmed by all and bonded with the guys over football, particularly with 'S'. My daughter was curious about getting some henna work when in no time the Team steered us to A's sister who popped over to provide some wonderful henna artwork in the comforts of the Riad. V was utterly charming, hugely informative, calm, and made us all feel v special , particularly my son , who was invited to stay on !! We enjoyed our stay, the Team are fantastic and a credit to the owner: from the advice of the managers to all the support staff and the guys that guided us many times a day back and forth to the taxi point and the Jemaa. We loved our first visit to Marrakech but at lot of that was down to our Friends at Riad K.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a fantastic place - no need to pick any where else to stay in Marrakech!

We have stayed in many large, luxury hotels but the level of service that we experienced here surpasses any of those hotels. Valentina and Yajaira are amazing - the owner is very lucky to have these 2 fantastic ladies running the place along with all the other staff who work there. Nothing is too much trouble and when they found out that the trip was for my birthday they went to great lengths to make it a special stay.

Whilst our room was small it was spotlessly clean and after the new rooms are completed it will no longer be used for guests.

Whilst the Riad is in a slightly out of the way location, you are given a phone in case you are lost and the staff really do make sure you are well looked after.

I only wish that there was more opportunity to sample the amazing food - it was truly fantastic but this is only available to sample at breakfast and at dinner on arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiemarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. I tried hard to think about what it is that makes it so very special and the answer may be that the owners have hit upon a remarkably simple concept - employ top quality staff and train them to treat their customers with genuine kindness and respect.

We enjoyed every minute at Riad Kheirredine, it is such a nice little oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech life. But in order to appreciate life outside this oasis the staff equip you with maps and mobile phones, and insist on escorting you to anywhere that they might feel you would otherwise get lost finding. The fact that we never actually got lost is mainly thanks to Elena (Helena?), who is the true backbone of the Riad - it was she who 'trained' us how to get to jemaa el fna and back again. Contrary to the report below, there is absolutely no problem with the Riad's location - we went out until late at night and didn't feel remotely threatened when we returned (unpleasant neighbourhoods? Rubbish, everyone we encountered even at 11.30pm was friendly and jovial). There is a major extension currently being undertaken which will include a swimming pool - whilst this should be welcomed, I hope it doesn't affect the distinctly personal nature of this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Eucalyptus is a wonderful room as is Ambre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Riad Kheirredine is really something special, different and unique, an experience worth having!
It is a place with character, a beautiful oasis in the middle of the magic Medina: a shelter for peace and relax after a busy day in this amazing city.
Breakfast on the terrace was absolutely fantastic.
But the real added value is the staff! Those people are amazing, they will treat and pamper you like you were their best friend coming to Marrakech visiting them.
Valentina, Yajaira, Daniele, Helena, and everybody else went the extra mile to make us feel better than home, always with a smile and I tell you, sometimes it was not so easy as we were a family group of 15 of which 8 children and teenagers.
We will definitely come back! Grazie Infinite!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariagrazia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 5, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,999 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 499 in Marrakech
1,127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing