We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Five star resort with 5star staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #2 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Five star resort with 5star staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Right from the start this place is off the scale of amazing. Hospitable and the riad itself is beautiful. Dont mind the dodgy back alley location as the staff provide you a guide into the medina the first time and any other time you request, they also give you a local phone to use any time your in a situation that needs sorting out by the always helpful and professional staff. Breakfast was lovely and a choice of poolside or rooftop. This is a must stay if your going to stay in thw old town of Marrakesh.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wade k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
183
829
36
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have previously stayed in Marrakech and did not have nowhere nearly as wonderful experience as I had here!

From the moment we arrived there on an early flight, they gave us breakfast, a phone to contact them 24 hours a day should we get lost. We got guided into the souks on the first day so we had a good sense of direction and overall the experience here could not have been better.

I would definately come back and stay here next time I come to Marrakech - I can see why they are sitting at number 2 spot on trip advisor. Thank you so much for such a great stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisArdmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Found the Riad on TripAdvsor after our initial plans had to change at the last minute: thought that I was going to be settling for a mediocre place: how wrong I was. My wife and I were there for a two night stay, second night we had romantic dinner at the Riad on their roof terrace (recommended, food compared well to Le Foundouk restaurant).
I cannot stress how hard the hotel staff work behind the scenes to ensure that their guests have an effortless, rewarding & enjoyable stay. Traveling to the Medina is actually not all that easy: the cool Riads are NOT going to be easy to find (and this one REALLY isn't), you might get hassled at night, you might not select the best hamam or restaurant. The Kheirredine staff come to carry your bags to the Riad when you first arrive at one of the Medina gates, they loan you a cell phone to call them anytime once you're there, they arrange taxis, night guides (guys in hoods and lanterns to lead you to your evening restaurant) , they'll serve you breakfast, afternoon tea pretty well whenever you want it, they don't change for absolutely everything (without asking we got a very-late check-out for our last day, nice to have a shower late in the afternoon prior to departing Marrakech), they give you a thorough run-thru on the local geography.
Rooms are interesting, clean, well-equipped, plenty of hot water towels, all that stuff. Pretty romantic interior, candle lit stairs etc.
Highly recommended.
FYI: we are a mid-50's couple who do a lot of business travel. My wife's roll-on luggage wasn't the greatest idea for the Medina. While it isn't an issue for us I wouldn't call the Kheirredine (or ANY of the Medina) a wheelchair or senior-friendly location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Arranged a five night night stay in morocco via Valentina at Riad kherradine, we started off with two nights here, visited the Atlas Mountains and then returned for the last night.
Truly amazing, beautiful Riad, we stayed in the Eucaliptus suite, very large four poster brass bed with a single bed for our daughter, stunning room. On arrival after an early morning flight, met from taxi by staff and taken to Riad and then given breakfast. We also had per booked an evening meal for the first night and enjoyed a four course meal. All drinks apart from alcohol and coca cola complimentary.
the staff are fantastic, always seem happy and willing to help in any way. Ishmael walked with us to the main square showing us the clues to find our way home and gave us advice about purchases and places to eat.
Valentina was wonderful , as were all the staff. They showed the ultimate attention to detail, nothing was too much trouble, they provide a local mobile free of charge, in order to contact the riad at anytime
breakfast was huge !
We really didn't want to leave

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Let's be honest ,there's isnt so much to choose between all the Riads in marrakesh...or so we thought until we stayed here!!the real difference are the fantastic staff!!Superbly efficient booking,wonderful airport pick up and really smiley staff( mainly Italian and Phillipino,let it be said) made a nice holiday a truly memorable one.spotless room.in short ,nothing was too much trouble!we stayed in 2 other Riads but this one wins hands down! bravo Marina and her excellent team !

Room Tip: Choose room high up for better light
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

After reading previous reviews of this Riad I expected it to be good, but I honestly didn't expect it to be off the scale in every area. We had never been to Morocco before and had booked 4 nights at Riad Kheirredine, when we arrived the Riad staff were waiting for us at the taxi drop to escort us through the labyrinth of streets that take you to the Riad. Once there we were greeted by Valentina who was so friendly and wanted to ensure we had the best experience possible she gave us phones in case we got lost and told us to call any of the numbers given at any time day or night if we needed help..We have been to many hotels over the years, some very expensive but I have never felt so looked after.. Our guide Ishmael (forgive the spelling) was wonderful he had grown up in the area and could answer every question about Marrakech asked of him.. The housekeeping staff were exceptional the rooms and the rest of the Riad were spotless. We ate in the Riad one night and for 25 euros each we had a feast of Moroccan delights their cook was brilliant. Our friend who we were travelling with got a birthday cake and all the staff sang to her totally unprompted by us. It's all these little things that make the difference. I would highly recommend a day trip to the Atlas Mountains organised by Valentina great value and what an experience. I know all this sound too good to be true but this Riad and the people who work there are second to none and its a real gem of a find.

Room Tip: Pay a little more the cheaper rooms are really small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melenie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

They say it's the little things that count. Well, the staff at Riad Kheirredine have thought of every little thing possible. From the friendly smiles, to the mobile phone at your disposal in case you get concerned or lost, to the orientation tour of the medina, to the endless free tea/coffee/soft drinks...well, the list goes on.

Riad Kheirrdine works hard to get good reviews, and boy, do they deserve it. I honestly cannot think of a single thing that could've been done better. I am planning on a return visit to Marrakech in the near future, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. When you find perfection, why change?

Best of luck to the Riad during the renovations in June/July. They are building a rooftop pool. Of course they are! See you when it's done!

Special thanks go to Valentina, Ismail and Elena. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, and part of the Riad family.

Room Tip: Eucalyptus has the biggest bed. Ambre and Rose are apparently 'the best' in the Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrHannahR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing