We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb-the reviews are true” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #1 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb-the reviews are true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I can only repeat what has been said already, this riad is superb. It is located in the old medina with many residential homes in the surrounding alleys which mean that you get a real experience of the strong sense of community in the local area-something you would not get in one of the new/large hotels outside of the old city walls. There are no points of constructive criticism of how the riad could be improved, it is that good!
The staff all go out of their way to assist you with everything you need and ensuring you get the best experience out of your stay. We will come back here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9monthIndiaadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,484
    39
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
203
946
40
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you look for an accomodation in the medina, close to the most important attractions, and in the same time an excellent riad, you have to choose Kheirredine.
The architecture is very characteristic, on top you can enjoy a wonderful terrace, and the rooms are warm and romantic.
The personnel (Yajaira, Valentina, Ismael, Abdul, Brahim, and the other ones) is very professional, nice, and ready for attending you in the best way.
The breakfast is rich and delicious (don't forget to try a special amlou). If you want you can also have a very good dinner.
But what makes the real difference is the constant search of high quality in each performance (this seems to be the management objective of Marina, the owner). It regards not only the direct hotel services, but also the complementary ones, such as transportation, accompaniment to the medina, tours in Marrakech and outside, provision of a mobile phone, all at reasonable price.
If you need any of these services, don't waste time, use the Kheriredine ones.
We had very good, warm, and safe times in our staying, and we recommend it very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giancacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Not sure that we can add much more, other than to echo the previous reviews.
Being shown the best way to the main square was invaluable and the reassurance of having a local mobile phone just took the worry out of getting lost.

Beautiful Riad with amazing staff who couldn't do enough for us, they really did make our 4 day trip to Marrakech perfect!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank worldoffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The folks at this riad are some of the nicest people I've met.
More things than I can remember were complementary. Everyone always has a [genuine] smile on their face, and is happy to help out with anything that their guests might need. It really felt like staying with family instead of staying at a hotel.

Walking us out to the taxi stand [both ways] and to the main square was really something I did not expect. If I ever find myself in Marrakech, I'm staying at the Riad Kheirredine again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose to stay at riad Kheirredine in September for 4 nights during our honeymoon. We could not have been happier with the riad and the very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff who couldn't do enough to ensure we had the best stay possible. The riad is a welcome escape from the heat and madness of the medina and as soon as you step through the main door it feels as though you are a world away. Our room Ambre was lovely; it was scattered with rose petals on our arrival, which was a nice touch and much appreciated in addition to the bottle of bubbly that was waiting for us! We also enjoyed relaxing and enjoying a few drinks on the roof terrace whilst watching the sunset over Marrakech.

Don't let the location of the riad put you off. Whilst it can be a bit daunting walking back to the riad at night given the labyrinth of streets from the main taxi drop off/pick up point and the children playing in the streets who may try to convince you that you are going the wrong way, the riad provide a mobile phone (as stated in previous reviews) should you need a member of staff to come and get you within minutes or provide directions.

We loved our stay at riad Kheirredine and look forward to returning in the future. Thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon a memorable one :o)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squiggles80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We just had a brief two night stay and we absolutely loved it. We felt so welcome and the staff helped us find our way around the city. They even lent us a mobile phone with their numbers on it in case we got lost! They provided a delicious dinner on our arrival and both mornings a plentiful breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Riad Kheirredine's secret weapon is their staff. Particularly Valentina. We loved Valentina. She's Italian, not Moroccan. This is important, because she knows what it's like to come to Morocco. She understands the challenges and the joys. She knows what westerners want. She guides you to places, activities, and shopping that you will appreciate. She thinks like you do, empathizes with you, and connects with you. This is not a normal "hotel" experience, I assure you.

It's not just Valentina. From the cleaning ladies to the porters to the waiters to the guides, everyone at Riad Kheirredine made us feel like we were visiting family. It was special.

I can't even begin to express my gratitude. Indulge me to tell you a few stories:

I arrived very sick. I don't know what I ate in Fez, but somehow I caught a rather nasty stomach bug. Right after we checked in, I passed out from exhaustion. My fiancé asked Valentina if we could get some antibiotics. Valentina happened to have Cipro on hand. A couple of hours later (when it became clear I wasn't waking up anytime soon), my fiancé ordered dinner for herself, which the staff delivered to the room. They even set up a table and tablecloth in the room so that my fiancé could eat, and force-feed me some bread and rice. The next day, after 13 hours of sleep, I felt like a new man.

Ismail showed us how to get down to the main square. We decided to be adventurous and take a different route back. We got lost. Fortunately, they gave us a cell phone, so we were able to call. We told Ismail where we were, and he immediately came, found us, and brought us back.

We had a short trip, but really wanted to go to the Sahara desert. Ask Valentina about this trip when you book the Riad. The Riad has set up their own special tour with a local tour company. A driver picked us up in Marrakech, drove us through Tizi-n-Tichka (stopping regularly so we could take pictures) took us to Ait Benhaddou, then drove us to Agdz where we stayed in a magnificent Riad. The next day, we drove to Mhamid, then into the desert. We rode camels, spent the night outside under the stars (we had our own private tent, but who wants to sleep in a tent when you can sleep under the stars in the Sahara desert?) hiked up to the top of Erg Chegaga, and then drove home. Breakfasts and dinners were paid for, and we ate fabulously. It was a marvelous, intimate, personal trip with an incredibly friendly and knowledgable driver/guide. I'm so glad Valentina set it up for us.

Our trip was too short for us to do adequate shopping, so Valentina saved the day again. Before we left for the desert, we asked how we could get some Argon oil to take home as a gift. She recommended a place, then offered to get it for us while we were gone. When we returned from our desert tour, the oil was waiting for us, and we just reimbursed her for the cost. We were incredibly grateful, and our friends LOVED the oil she picked for us.

Before we left we arranged to have dinner at the Riad our last night. Based on something we read in a guidebook, we asked for Tanjia. We knew we were in for a treat when Valentina's eyes lit up. Tanjia was our best meal in Morocco bar none. It was a spectacular treat.

Valentina seemed genuinely sad when we left. We were too: we will miss her. But we will never forget the experience she and the rest provided us at Riad Kheirredine. It was truly special. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: Ask them to make Tanjia. It's fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, September 4, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing