We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay, in every respect.”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay, in every respect.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Riad Kheirredine. I cannot fault the riad in any respect. From the moment we were met at arrivals at the airport to the minute we were taken back to the airport,our every need was met. The staff were just lovely, they were so helpful and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms, Rose and Ambre were gorgeous, I loved their individuality. The whole riad was spotlessly clean and rooms were checked/ cleaned twice daily. The food was beautiful,breakfast on the terrace was a delight and the meal we had on our evening of arrival was delicious and in my opinion the best we had during our stay in Marrakech ( the others were top rated restaurants on trip advisor). A few people have commented on the riads' location,yes it is about a 15/20 minute walk from the main square but the walk is perfectly fine, the streets are spotlessly clean and the children playing football along the way are very sweet and friendly,this also means that the riad is very very quiet at night. I could go on and on, the fresh fruit, complementary drinks, mobile phone, advice on restaurants, trips etc and the offer of one of the members of staff walking us to places if we wanted were all such lovely gestures that made our stay so special.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    41
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
216
1,042
42
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The quality of service was excellent from all staff members. Always on hand to help with taxis, ideas for trips etc. The accommodation was also excellent, we stayed in the rose room. We also had dinner on the first night and this was just as good as any outside restaurant. We will return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gedYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for 3 nights. In addition to their generous hospitality they organised a trip for us for two nights to visit the Atlas mountains and the Sahara. The location of the Riad itself was really close to the square - about a 10-15 minutes walk. We felt really at home as the staff are super helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. You also get a mobile phone from the riad so that if you ever get lost in Marrakech you can call for directions or for someone at the riad to come get you - so wonderful to have and we actually used it a bit! We would definitely stay here again, thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I could not emphasise enough the many unique qualities of this riad. I cannot think about a better hotel experience than this one. The location is within the medina walls, but in a quiet and less touristy block. The building is incredibly charming and the rooms are full of character as well as all the modern comforts. My husband and I stayed in the room Fleur d'oranger, ie the smallest of all the rooms, right onto the lovely patio. It is indeed cozy but it does not feel too small at all, especially if you are used to European standards, and there is plenty of storage. Next time I would like to see one of the other rooms. Breakfast, served whenever you wish from 9.30 on, is delicious and elegantly presented. Starting your day on the riad's terrace could well be the highlight of your holiday. Dinner is lovely, very well cooked moroccan fair, excellent value, probably the best we had in Marrakech. And the service... Forget everything you know about hotel customer service and learn all from this team. It feels as if they had been waiting and preparing for your arrival for weeks. A mobile phone is there for you to call them at any time, if you are lost in the medina or if you need an advise. One of the guys is constantly available to come to your assistance just to make your holiday really stress-free. And they do it with a smile. This wonderful orchestra is directed by Marina, the owner, and two amazing Italian young ladies: Valentina and Yajaira.They run this place efficiently and gracefully, as if they had been doing this for their whole existence. From advises about restaurants (every day, based on our moods), hammam, visits, transport, to reservations, to personally walking us where we needed to go, they really could not do enough for us. Objectively, everything was excellent. This level of care may sound interfering but it was not, at all. they manage to discretely respond to your requests before you ask but without being intrusive or overwhelming. What is truly unique is that they did all this with a genuine, very honest, personal approach, which is so rare, especially in hotels with such high standards. We really did feel as if we were staying with friends and I look forward to coming back to kheirredine hopefully soon.
Grazie Vale e Yajaira e a presto!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in Riad Kheirredine for four nights in March. We found this hotel by looking at reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The Riad is beautiful, it has been tastefully and authenically decorated with great attneation to detail. We stayed in the Ambre room which was beautiful. The room was always spotless, and cleaned twice a day. The rooftop terrace was a highlight, which offered great views of the Atlas mountains, and was the perfect place to enjoy the wonderful breakfasts on offer, or watch the sun set with a mint tea, or fresh orange juice (which were offered at no extra charge whenever requested).

The staff at the Riad were beyond helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Valentina was always on hand to offer advice on where to visit, restaurants to go to and trips to go on. The Riad itself is in a residential area, about 15mins walk from the main square. It was pretty easy to get lost, however the hotel staff were on hand to guide us around, and we were even given mobiles to use to call in case we got lost, or wanted escorting back late at night. We didnt think we would need it but found ourselves calling on one occasion after getting lost in the souks so definitely worth it! On every other occasion we found it pretty easy to get around, and it was nice to not be staying right amongst the noisy souks so we could enjoy the tranquility on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights here. We enjoyed Marrakech but we loved this wonderful Riad. Valentina and her staff could not have been more welcoming and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. The Riad is set amid a maze of narrow streets and on arrival we were provided with a mobile phone to use if we became lost - something that is surprisingly easy to do especially in the Souk.
The food in the Riad was good and plentiful but the highlight was definitely breakfast on the roof terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sthompsonsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Every review you read of this hotel will probably say the same thing, namely that the staff are amazing. You'll find better looking Riad's if you search, possibly with better locations but I've travelled extensively and no-where have I encountered such great staff. They treat you as friends rather than customers from the first moment until the last. Marrakech is a mad city and I'm not sure whether I would return but I would definitely parcel these folk up and take them with me wherever else in the world I stay. If companies are looking for a definition of excellent customer service, then this is it. OK, eulogy over (good enough Valentina?? :-)). Have the Riad organise transport from the airport; it saves haggling with the locals (because no matter how savvy you think you are you'll get done...they have had hundreds of years of doing this). The hotel is situated in the middle of the Medina in a residential area. On arrival, or when returning from a restaurant at night the lads from the Riad meet you from the cab and then walk you through the Medina. My wife found this quite intimidating at first because the streets are very narrow and there are lots of locals hanging around, day and night. However, I have felt more unsafe in UK so be confident and don't worry; you will not be hassled and they will help you if you get lost (which you will!!). The rooms in the Riad are comfortable and well represented on the web but there are different sized rooms so make sure you chose wisely if staying for several days. The rooftop terrace was a nice place to hang out with great views of the Atlas Mountains and all the sights and sounds of local life. I liked the little extras like complimentary oranges (delicious) everywhere and mint tea (take it sweetened because unsweetened is quite bitter) - also known as Muslim Whiskey apparently - or soft drinks are offered all the time. I recommend that you book dinner in the Riad at least one evening because the food is superb, with couscous and a meat tangine offered and at 25 euro each it was great value. The breakfasts are lovely as well, with plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread and delicious French and Italian cheeses. Getting out and about is an adventure but the lads will guide you from the Riad to the main square through the Souk for the first time. You also don't have to worry about getting lost (which you probably will) because they also provide you with a phone with the numbers of all the different staff pre-programmed. We never had to use it but it helped us both feel much more confident going out knowing that we had it. I knew the Riad offered this as a service when I booked and one of the reasons I was confident staying here. The staff will also go out and buy you articles at 'locals' price if you cannot be bothered to haggle. I cannot compliment this place enough. It is up there in the top 3 hotels I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing