We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the Medina”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #4 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The service at Kheirredine is what takes this place from special to extraordinary. The staff, especially Valentina, often anticipate your needs before you do. They are always looking for ways to make your stay special or help you find whatever you are looking for in Marrakech - be it cooking classes, massages, or a special place to eat. We chose the hotel because of the tripadvisor reviews and like many others, we were not disappointed. The rooms were great, the food was great, the service was great. The only downside is the distance to Jemma El Fnaa but I wonder if those Riads that are closer pay so much attention to detail and go so far to provide you with so much attention that you feel not only like family but rather the respected elder.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong. Just choose your favorite fragrance. We were in the Rose room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

This riad is largely run and run extremely well by Valentina, a charming young Italian woman. Valentina, and the staff are always at your service. Valentina herself is fluent in English, Italian, French, and who knows which other languages.

Lots of hotels take good care of their guests, but not like Riad Kheirredine does. The Marakech Medina where this riad is located is a maze of streets and alleys and a thousand ways to get lost. No problem: When you want to go somewhere, Valentina will send a multi-lingual guide with you. When you're ready try it on your own, she'll give you a cell phone with her number and the guide's numbers already built in so when you get lost, you just call and someone will come guide you back. When you do get back, you'll be offered tea coffee, cookies and anything else you may want.

Rooms are charming but small and dimly lit. Hey, it's part of the charm.

The restaurant is great for dinner, and for the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were really impressed with Riad Kheirredine. Everything about it lived up to the reviews we had read on Trip Adviser. Firstly we would like to thank the staff for their exceptional service and hospitality. They were all so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and just as importantly it was very clean. The breakfasts were lovely too and the little extra touches, the guided tour on our first day to orientate us, the mobile 'phone so that we could ask for help if we needed it (we didn't need to use it but it was very reassuring to know that help was just a 'phone call away), recommendations for places to eat, all helped to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We were happy with the loacation of the Riad. It was central enough for us to be able to walk everywhere and yet tucked away in a quiet spot, which was very welcome after the hustle and bustle of the medina. Based on our experience we would certainly recommend Riad Kheirredine to travellers to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We travelled to Marrakech for my birthday and selected Riad Kheirredine for 2 reasons, 1) the fantastic TA reviews it had received and 2) because it had a roof top terrace. From the moment of booking to our return yesterday, the service has been impeccable, with great attention to detail. Valentina runs a great team and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. They all seem genuinely keen to ensure your stay is special: others have mentioned the little touches like, complimentary fruit and water available in the rooms and to take out when sightseeing, unlimited mint tea, coffee, earl grey accompanied by little biscuits and homemade cakes. Flowers on my B'day too. Wine and beer reasonably priced and always served with olives and nuts and a warm smile! Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and served if requested, on one of 3 areas on the roof with amazing views. Very reassuring to be provided with a mobile to use at any time- we used it once, but hardly needed as Ismael was a great guide who was available whenever needed to help us circumnavigate the streets. A great idea to eat in the Riad on your first evening - food was so good we ate on the last too! All in all it was like a little safe haven, a wonderful antidote to the hectic Medina life !

Room Tip: Pay for a suite if you are staying for more than 3 nights as the Fleur D' Orange on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visually appealing riad with wonderful Moroccan-Italian fusion breakfasts included and delicious Moroccan dinners if you choose. Italian owned and operated with a staff fluent in English and French as well as Arabic and Italian. Rooms are a bit small but well appointed. You will be supplied with a phone pre-programmed with the numbers of the hotel and various staff members that you may use to order breakfast and snacks or to summons assistance if you are lost. Staff members, led by effervescent and eager to please Valentina, are, without exception, warm and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Atmospheric and welcoming - spent three nights at Riad Kheirredine and loved every minute of it. The riad is down a maze of alleys in the heart of the medina, but don't let that put you off at all - Valentina, Ismail and the team give guests a phone each so they can summon assistance at any time and be guided back to this beautiful property, which has a cute courtyard and a delightful roof terrace. Take your breakfast up there - it's an epic spot for consuming a feast of eggs, Moroccan bread and preserves, pastries and cake with lashings of strong coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Our room - Ambre, a quirky mix of Italian and Moroccan styles - was extremely comfortable and we slept like the dead. In a good way. All in all, a great choice if you want to a real sense of old town atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I booked into this Riad after seeing all the reviews in TA and what we experienced in terms of service by each and everyone of the staff exceeded our already very high expectations.
Whether you love or hate Marrakesh you can't but love this place and the staff.The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts plentiful, there is free wifi, and you pay only for soft drinks or alcohol, Bottled water, teas and coffees are included. Each room has a safety deposit box and you get given a local mobile with all the hotel staff numbers in case you get lost or need something when you are outside the hotel. On the first day one of the boys will walk with you to the square to help you get your bearings and after that will pick you up if you get lost. In the evening if you go out they will take you to the square where they will hail you a taxi and haggle the best price and on your return, if you call, they will be waiting to walk you back to the hotel always with a smile irrespective of the time.
I don't normally write reviews unless something is appalling or outstanding. This place is truly OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheboux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 502 in Marrakech
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
827 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 502 in Marrakech
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $164 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing