We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Magic in Marrakech!”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Little Piece of Magic in Marrakech!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We travelled to Marrakech for my birthday and selected Riad Kheirredine for 2 reasons, 1) the fantastic TA reviews it had received and 2) because it had a roof top terrace. From the moment of booking to our return yesterday, the service has been impeccable, with great attention to detail. Valentina runs a great team and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. They all seem genuinely keen to ensure your stay is special: others have mentioned the little touches like, complimentary fruit and water available in the rooms and to take out when sightseeing, unlimited mint tea, coffee, earl grey accompanied by little biscuits and homemade cakes. Flowers on my B'day too. Wine and beer reasonably priced and always served with olives and nuts and a warm smile! Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and served if requested, on one of 3 areas on the roof with amazing views. Very reassuring to be provided with a mobile to use at any time- we used it once, but hardly needed as Ismael was a great guide who was available whenever needed to help us circumnavigate the streets. A great idea to eat in the Riad on your first evening - food was so good we ate on the last too! All in all it was like a little safe haven, a wonderful antidote to the hectic Medina life !

Room Tip: Pay for a suite if you are staying for more than 3 nights as the Fleur D' Orange on the ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    41
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
216
1,042
42
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Visually appealing riad with wonderful Moroccan-Italian fusion breakfasts included and delicious Moroccan dinners if you choose. Italian owned and operated with a staff fluent in English and French as well as Arabic and Italian. Rooms are a bit small but well appointed. You will be supplied with a phone pre-programmed with the numbers of the hotel and various staff members that you may use to order breakfast and snacks or to summons assistance if you are lost. Staff members, led by effervescent and eager to please Valentina, are, without exception, warm and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Atmospheric and welcoming - spent three nights at Riad Kheirredine and loved every minute of it. The riad is down a maze of alleys in the heart of the medina, but don't let that put you off at all - Valentina, Ismail and the team give guests a phone each so they can summon assistance at any time and be guided back to this beautiful property, which has a cute courtyard and a delightful roof terrace. Take your breakfast up there - it's an epic spot for consuming a feast of eggs, Moroccan bread and preserves, pastries and cake with lashings of strong coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Our room - Ambre, a quirky mix of Italian and Moroccan styles - was extremely comfortable and we slept like the dead. In a good way. All in all, a great choice if you want to a real sense of old town atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I booked into this Riad after seeing all the reviews in TA and what we experienced in terms of service by each and everyone of the staff exceeded our already very high expectations.
Whether you love or hate Marrakesh you can't but love this place and the staff.The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts plentiful, there is free wifi, and you pay only for soft drinks or alcohol, Bottled water, teas and coffees are included. Each room has a safety deposit box and you get given a local mobile with all the hotel staff numbers in case you get lost or need something when you are outside the hotel. On the first day one of the boys will walk with you to the square to help you get your bearings and after that will pick you up if you get lost. In the evening if you go out they will take you to the square where they will hail you a taxi and haggle the best price and on your return, if you call, they will be waiting to walk you back to the hotel always with a smile irrespective of the time.
I don't normally write reviews unless something is appalling or outstanding. This place is truly OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheboux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked Riad Kheirredine as it had good reviews on TripAdviser and I was not disappointed, if you are thinking of staying in the centre of the Medina and are looking for somewhere safe, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced it would be a good choice.

The key ingredient is the level of service from the young, friendly staff. They organised transfers, trips out, set us up with a good english-speaking guide, reserved meals in other hotels, walked us around the city until we were comfortable we wouldn't get lost and a hundred and one other things.

Here are a couple of suggestions if you are thinking of going to this Riad:
Take them up on the offer of a meal on the first night. Marrakesh is hectic and confusing without needing to find somewhere to eat as soon as you arrive. They provide a (large) evening meal of traditional Morrocan food and wine to set you up for your first night.
Let them guide you around on the first day - they'll help you get orientated. They provide you with a local mobile telephone already loaded with credit and their telephone numbers just in case you do get lost.
Don't be concerned when the transfer taxi drops you off in the centre of the bustling city. The Riad is tucked away in a quite corner where the lanes are too narrow for cars. Your luggage is transfered on foot by young men with a handcart (all part of the joy of Marrakesh), so don't be alarmed.
They provide free bottled water, coffee, tea and juice, plus if you buy a bottle of wine they keep it for you if you don't finish it (ps - Moroccan wine is quite good!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just got back from the most magnificent stay at Riad Kheirredine. I’ve worked within Tourism for over 20 years, travelled extensively and can say without exception – THIS IS THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED.

Apart from the fact that the rooms were lovely and the personal touches such as a local mobile phone for the duration of the stay, a private guide – day or night, the attention to detail to every aspect of your stay – far and above this even, are the staff. If I owned a hotel, I would try and steal every single one of them. Professional, knowledgeable, kind and prepared to go above and beyond what you would experience in a regular hotel, the team is a credit to the Riad owner. Special thanks to Valentina and Yajara for being so kind and considerate when my husband was sick, and for the top tips and extra things you did for us that no regular hotel staff would think of doing. Ismail, who was the perfect guide, not only because he gave us the most thorough orientation on our first morning, but negotiated the cheapest prices for us many times when we wanted to buy things. Thanks also to Abdou and Ibrahim, who spoke to taxi drivers on our behalf and got us from A to B every time, and to Elena, who was so very kind and a delight whenever we saw her. There are others behind the scene too who made our holiday unforgettable who’s names we do not know.

If you want to experience REAL Marrakech and stay within the Medina, you won’t find better than this, I promise you. I hope we can return again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms. Initially in the standard room 'Sandal' which was beautiful but too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantasyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

There are many detailed reviews here on what exactly you can expect from a stay at the Riad Kheirredine, so I'll not repeat them here. Suffice to say that I think it would be impossible to be disappointed. I stayed in the bijoux Fleur d'Orange room on the ground floor which was beautifully furnished and had everything necessary, breakfast was tasty and filling, and the service provided by all of the staff is the best and friendliest I've experienced anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble, and Valentina and Yajaira appear to be mind readers in recommending lovely restaurants and places to go. As a solo female traveller, it was great peace of mind to have the security of a mobile phone link to the riad and it's staff, and the skills of Ismael and Abdu in showing me the way to go wherever and whenever I wanted. Ismael's 'How to get back from Jemaa-el-Fna' lesson was a masterclass in patience, and brilliantly delivered in both English and Italian. I would definitely recommend taking up the airport transfer offered, to make sure you have a stress free arrival. All in all, an excellent introduction to Marrakech and I hope to come back some day. Da iawn pawb!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing