We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric retreat deep in the medina”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Atmospheric and welcoming - spent three nights at Riad Kheirredine and loved every minute of it. The riad is down a maze of alleys in the heart of the medina, but don't let that put you off at all - Valentina, Ismail and the team give guests a phone each so they can summon assistance at any time and be guided back to this beautiful property, which has a cute courtyard and a delightful roof terrace. Take your breakfast up there - it's an epic spot for consuming a feast of eggs, Moroccan bread and preserves, pastries and cake with lashings of strong coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Our room - Ambre, a quirky mix of Italian and Moroccan styles - was extremely comfortable and we slept like the dead. In a good way. All in all, a great choice if you want to a real sense of old town atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I booked into this Riad after seeing all the reviews in TA and what we experienced in terms of service by each and everyone of the staff exceeded our already very high expectations.
Whether you love or hate Marrakesh you can't but love this place and the staff.The rooms are beautiful, the breakfasts plentiful, there is free wifi, and you pay only for soft drinks or alcohol, Bottled water, teas and coffees are included. Each room has a safety deposit box and you get given a local mobile with all the hotel staff numbers in case you get lost or need something when you are outside the hotel. On the first day one of the boys will walk with you to the square to help you get your bearings and after that will pick you up if you get lost. In the evening if you go out they will take you to the square where they will hail you a taxi and haggle the best price and on your return, if you call, they will be waiting to walk you back to the hotel always with a smile irrespective of the time.
I don't normally write reviews unless something is appalling or outstanding. This place is truly OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheboux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I booked Riad Kheirredine as it had good reviews on TripAdviser and I was not disappointed, if you are thinking of staying in the centre of the Medina and are looking for somewhere safe, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced it would be a good choice.

The key ingredient is the level of service from the young, friendly staff. They organised transfers, trips out, set us up with a good english-speaking guide, reserved meals in other hotels, walked us around the city until we were comfortable we wouldn't get lost and a hundred and one other things.

Here are a couple of suggestions if you are thinking of going to this Riad:
Take them up on the offer of a meal on the first night. Marrakesh is hectic and confusing without needing to find somewhere to eat as soon as you arrive. They provide a (large) evening meal of traditional Morrocan food and wine to set you up for your first night.
Let them guide you around on the first day - they'll help you get orientated. They provide you with a local mobile telephone already loaded with credit and their telephone numbers just in case you do get lost.
Don't be concerned when the transfer taxi drops you off in the centre of the bustling city. The Riad is tucked away in a quite corner where the lanes are too narrow for cars. Your luggage is transfered on foot by young men with a handcart (all part of the joy of Marrakesh), so don't be alarmed.
They provide free bottled water, coffee, tea and juice, plus if you buy a bottle of wine they keep it for you if you don't finish it (ps - Moroccan wine is quite good!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have just got back from the most magnificent stay at Riad Kheirredine. I’ve worked within Tourism for over 20 years, travelled extensively and can say without exception – THIS IS THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED.

Apart from the fact that the rooms were lovely and the personal touches such as a local mobile phone for the duration of the stay, a private guide – day or night, the attention to detail to every aspect of your stay – far and above this even, are the staff. If I owned a hotel, I would try and steal every single one of them. Professional, knowledgeable, kind and prepared to go above and beyond what you would experience in a regular hotel, the team is a credit to the Riad owner. Special thanks to Valentina and Yajara for being so kind and considerate when my husband was sick, and for the top tips and extra things you did for us that no regular hotel staff would think of doing. Ismail, who was the perfect guide, not only because he gave us the most thorough orientation on our first morning, but negotiated the cheapest prices for us many times when we wanted to buy things. Thanks also to Abdou and Ibrahim, who spoke to taxi drivers on our behalf and got us from A to B every time, and to Elena, who was so very kind and a delight whenever we saw her. There are others behind the scene too who made our holiday unforgettable who’s names we do not know.

If you want to experience REAL Marrakech and stay within the Medina, you won’t find better than this, I promise you. I hope we can return again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms. Initially in the standard room 'Sandal' which was beautiful but too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

There are many detailed reviews here on what exactly you can expect from a stay at the Riad Kheirredine, so I'll not repeat them here. Suffice to say that I think it would be impossible to be disappointed. I stayed in the bijoux Fleur d'Orange room on the ground floor which was beautifully furnished and had everything necessary, breakfast was tasty and filling, and the service provided by all of the staff is the best and friendliest I've experienced anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble, and Valentina and Yajaira appear to be mind readers in recommending lovely restaurants and places to go. As a solo female traveller, it was great peace of mind to have the security of a mobile phone link to the riad and it's staff, and the skills of Ismael and Abdu in showing me the way to go wherever and whenever I wanted. Ismael's 'How to get back from Jemaa-el-Fna' lesson was a masterclass in patience, and brilliantly delivered in both English and Italian. I would definitely recommend taking up the airport transfer offered, to make sure you have a stress free arrival. All in all, an excellent introduction to Marrakech and I hope to come back some day. Da iawn pawb!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Firstly please book the airport transfer, this is the start of an exciting adventure! Your escort will be waiting at the airport to transfer you to the square in the Medina where you will be met by a guide from the Riad and a young man with a cart to carry your luggage, you will then be led through the alleyways to the Riad. The location is perfect, main attractions are all within walking distances and you are right in the middle of the medina.
On arrival you are so warmly welcomed by Valentina, who arranges mint tea and homemade pastries and delivers a brief overview of the Riad, the Medina and the unconditional support they are there to offer you should you require. Valentina provides you with a mobile with several contacts at the Riad should you get lost or indeed when you wish to return to the Riad after an evening in the Medina.
We booked the Eucalyptus Suite, it was absolutely delightful, the staff had decorated it beautifully to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was warm, the four poster bed very comfortable with crisp quality linen and cashmere blankets, the room is attended to twice daily, with a turn down service in the evening. There is plenty of hot water and complimentary herbal toiletries. There is a mini bar which is replenished daily with small bottles of mineral water, all tea, coffee, water taken in the Riad is offered complimentary, alcohol and soft drinks are charged.
Valentina and Yajaira are delighted to share their experiences and recommendations and will readily make reservations and arrangements for transfer to the restaurants and await your call when you are ready to return.
On our first evening we ate at the Riad, the meal was delicious and plentiful, the other evenings we went to Le Foudouk 10 mins from Riad via a taxi from the square and being met by a hooded gentleman carrying a lamp! we then tried the Dar Zellij 2 mins from the Riad, perfect after a days walking! again unbelievable that behind these tiny alley walls lies such beauty. Both of the restaurants were excellent, food superb, very reasonable 3 courses with bottle of wine and mineral water being around 850dh. Fantastic recommendations from Valentina and Yajaira.
Breakfast at the Riad is so relaxing, you call down to reception 10 mins before you wish to eat and say if you would like to eat indoors or on the terrace, when you arrive the most wonderful selection of fresh fruit, pastries, breads, juice is presented. There is no fixed time 08.30-11.30 ish! The view from the roof terrace is incredible, it is also a wonderful relaxing place to unwind after a busy day.
The staff are welcoming, polite and helpful at all times Ibrahim, Abdul, the Phillipino staff who ensure the Riad is immaculately clean, the aromatherapy oil burners ensure the Riad smells heavenly.
This review would be incomplete without mentioning the wonderful Ishmael, he is an absolute gem, he is a wealth of local knowledge, gives excellent instructions on finding your way around the Medina and points out memorable landmarks to re-trace your steps, his patience is infinite and always with the biggest smile! Thank you Ishmael, you are a star.
Before we left we were delighted to spend five minutes with Valentina to give our opinions, she is keen to hear how they can improve, this is hard when you have had perfection. We certainly did not find this an imposition it just further highlighted the care and attention to detail that Valentina ensures is standard practice for the Riad.
Our transfer back to the airport was as seamless as the rest of our stay. We were sad to depart Marrakech, the beautiful Riad and the wonderful staff. We cannot recommend our experience here highly enough, my standards are very high, they were exceeded!
Dear Valentina and staff thank you all once again for our amazing, unforgettable experience, we will return very soon, but for longer. X

Room Tip: We loved Eucalyptus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H7FJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I run meetings and customer service training… this Riad was absolutely fantastic! Overall outstanding service, help, food, and rooms. Your only decision is their availability.

The details: it is in a unique location that gives you the old world feel and the rooms are Moroccan styled. The Riad itself is beautiful to look around at the design and ambiance.

The best part is the very helpful staff who will walk you to the main square and even give you a cell phone to call when you want to come back! Setting up tours, transportation, etc. were really outstanding and helped to make the trip special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $158 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing