We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable holiday”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A memorable holiday”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I took my wife for a special holiday to celebrate her xxth birthday and this Riad exceeded our expectations - a truly amazing place. Located in old city and accessible only by foot, going through the front door was like entering another world. We stayed in the Eucalyptus suite which was spacious and luxurious and we had the delicious breakfast each day on the roof top terrace. Valentina, Yahaira, Ismael and the rest of the staff were outstanding - very welcoming, relaxed and friendly. As first time visitors to Marrakech the experience can be intense but their attention to make sure we found our way around and the provision of a phone in case we got lost ensured that we enjoyed our stay

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jdm230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,637
    42
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
217
1,056
42
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polcenigo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is THE best place we've ever stayed and to put it in perspective, Morocco was the 53rd country I've visited. Let me begin with the owner, Marina. I instantly felt like she was welcoming us into her beautiful home when we arrived. She made us feel like family. We were welcomed with a delicious breakfast to start. Following that, we sat outside in the courtyard by the pool and fountain as beautiful Valentina told us all about the Riad. There was no doubt in our minds that she would make our visit perfect. She showed us to our room on the top floor where fresh fruit and pastries were waiting. It was spacious, beautifully decorated, and very cozy with a fireplace. The light smell of incense and fresh flowers filled the air. The bathroom had handmade soap, shower gel and shampoo, and bathrobes hung perfectly on the wall. It was absolutely beautiful.
After our room tour, we took a few minutes to freshen up and Ishmael (spelling was waiting for us to escort us on our venture out into the Medina. He had previously walked us into the Riad after the airport transfer dropped us off at the nearest road. Ishmael is wonderful! Having lived in the Medina his whole life, he knows everyone! He escorted us to the square and gave us tips on good restaurants, etc. He always has a smile on his face and is so very helpful and humble. We had perfect directions from him and felt confident we could return to find the Riad by ourselves, but we had the cell phones from the Riad in case we ever got lost.

On days 2-3, we took a desert trip and camel ride. The Riad set everything up for us and it was PERFECT! In fact, when we arrived in the desert, they specifically asked if we were from Riad Kheirredine and we were taken to a better, more private camp than the rest of the people on our van.

The last two nights we stayed in the Riad were just as amazing as the first. With Valentina and Yajaira taking care of us, everything was perfect. We ate dinner at the Riad one of the nights and it was absolutely delicious. On the morning of my birthday, I was surprised by a bouquet of flowers at breakfast. Who does that? It was incredible! On our last afternoon there, we brought some cakes back from a local bakery and sat upstairs on the rooftop with two other couples from the Riad. Ishmael and a server climbed all the stairs to ensure we were well taken care of up there with wine, cheese, bread, olives, etc. They were wonderful!

The Riad is perfection. I only have praises for the "family" who allowed us to stay there. It truly was an exceptional time!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. The first night we had a suite and the last two nights we had a stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This being our first trip to Marrakech I am not in a position to compare Kheirredine against other Riads. However I can honestly say I can see no way how other Riads in the same price range could top it for quality and service.

Upon arrival at the airport our driver was ready to drive us to Kheirredine (transfers included in price). At the entrance to the Medina a friendly member of staff was on hand to take our luggage and guide as through the Medina for the short walk to the Riad.

Upon entering through the Riads understated door we were immediately struck by the beauty and serenity, a true oasis in the heart of the Medina.

We were then provided with warm towels and mint tea whilst Valentina introduced us to the Riad and all it had to offer. A fantastic feature of this was providing us with a local mobile phone so that if we ever needed to contact the Riad or member of staff it could be done so easily and at no extra cost; a lovely and thoughtful touch I felt.

Our room (The Rose suite) was beautiful and a very true reflection of the images from the website. The shower was hot and powerful and the locally made soap and shampoo were fantastic.

For our first explore of the Souks and down to Djemaa El Fna a member of staff was on hand to guide us and show us the way to find our way back to the Riad. All this was done with no expectation of a tip, rather it was the level of service provided.

Our breakfast on the first morning was truly fantastic and this continued throughout our stay. My wife being given a beautiful bouquet of flowers on the morning of her birthday was a lovely touch.

In conclusion Riad Kheirredine was a truly wonderful place to explore Marrakech, offering a fantastic location in the heart of the Medina and providing a fantastic level of service and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penrhiw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am spending my last evening in Marrakech and am sad to check out tomorrow from RK. The raid was lovely and our hosts were very welcoming. Valentina at the front desk was always a delight and had great recommendations for restaurants. We were always asked if things were to our satisfaction and they certainly were. We enjoyed great service in the restaurant by Abdu. I nice service that the hotel offers is for the male employees to accompany us to the taxi stand or to the square. This was a comfort in the evenings and at the start of our stay. Ismail was especially nice and always engaging during our strolls as was Ibrahim. The only complaint I would have is that the breakfast portions as well as the one dinner we enjoyed were large portions and I did not enjoy seeing so much food wasted so I probably ate more than I should have! Thanks to everyone for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We wanted to write a review of this wonderful riad, tucked away to the north of the medina in a beautiful walled setting with fantastic plunge pool and 360 degree plush roof terrace with Atlas Mountain and Marrakesh Medina views. The rooms are immaculate, the staff couldn't do enough to help, drinks or snacks on the roof, in your room, by the poolside, anytime of the day...none are a problem for the lovely, helpful team of local Moroccans and 2 multi-lingual Italian girls running this most relaxing of riads. The breakfasts are wonderful and plenty of choice of cooked options. Having a true Moroccan dinner cooked in the riad by the kitchen staff was so good, we ate there on 2 of our 3 night stay, simply huge dinners and absolutely beautiful. Overall this riad have got it right in all ways - setting, staff, pricing and atmosphere. Well worth making a return to next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyBeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauenberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Dear Riad Kheirredine Team,
we like to thanks you a lot for the wonderful service and stay you made possible for us.
We enjoyed our wonderful arranged breakfast on the sunny roof terrasse as well as a good glas of italian wine at the pool. Also the trip to essaouira you arranged for us we will never forget; especially the fresh fish plate we had for dinner at the small harbour huts you recommended. In this context we like also to thank you for the perfect restaurant recommendations you gave to us.
In sum it was a very wonderful stay,
kind regards, Guido & Steffi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were taken down some of the winding alleys of the Medina to this riad and, from the moment we stepped in we were taken care of. The riad itself has a beautiful small interior courtyard and pool, with reception at one end, plush dining area along one side and the rooms all up on the next 2 levels around the courtyard.

The rooms were lovely and our rooms had bottles of water, Moroccan pastries and fruit, which are replenished every day.
What really stood out about this riad, and made it a 5-star experience for me, was the level of service among the staff. Valentina and Jazaira gave us full orientations when we arrived and were always available with advice and assistance on what to visit, where to eat, etc. We received a cell phone upon arrival, with the riad's numbers pre-programmed in, which we could use if we got lost any time in the Medina, and there were 2 young men who seemed to be available at all times of day or night to fetch you if you were lost or to show you the way out.
Everyone was exceedingly friendly and attentive and I imagine that is why Riad Kheirredine is able to stay full, even in the low season when we were there.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are a little on the small size- go for a superior room for a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalNomad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
2,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
808 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing