We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT - 5 STARS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #1 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AN ABSOLUTE DELIGHT - 5 STARS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of our visit to this beautiful Riad in the Medina. From our initial enquiries to our arrival, our stay and then our departure there was not a thing that could have been done more perfectly for us.

I travelled to Marrakech with my 2 adult daughters who live in London and we were accommodated in the Eucalyptus Room – the accommodation was absolutely exquisite – and the pictures on the web do not truly do justice to this beautiful accommodation. (I also had a sneak peak into a couple of the other rooms and they too, were absolutely amazing!!) Our room consisted of a large bed/lounge room with an absolutely enormous, dreamy four poster bed and an amazing fireplace which was already set with wood when we arrived. With a walkin robe/dressing room and ensuite bathroom as well as views over the courtyard and waterfall/pool area, arriving in this room with its welcome bowl of fresh fruit and beautiful home baked sweet biscuits felt like arriving home.

The welcome we received from the Riad, from Marina, Valentina and Yajaira was so warm and welcoming and their ongoing help together with the assistance of boys and all other staff was just so evident during the 4 days we were there – nothing was too much trouble.

The riad is located a short walk to the Place Jemma el Fnaa and this added to its charm as we made our way, through the beautiful labyrinthine lanes and alleyways past the market stores selling the wonderful local wares of the city. Only a phone call away (on mobiles provided by the riad for the duration of our stay), we were met on request at any time of the day or night by Abdul or Ismael who would navigate us back to our riad – such a secure feeling.

Also on offer was tea, coffee, peppermint tea and little freshly baked pastries at all times of the day and night – how lovely to arrive home one night and find our fireplace had been lit to warm our room during the cool night. The rooftop terraces were absolutely delightful and a fabulous place to lounge in the afternoon sun with a cool drink or to enjoy the early evening lights of Marrakech; of indeed even breakfast as we did one morning.

I would love to return to Marrakech and to this Riad with my husband and I unequivocally recommend this treasure to anybody.

We arrived as tourists and left as friends . . . thank you all . . . XOXOXOX

Room Tip: Valentina will help you choose - all rooms are beautiful with differnet features and different style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
194
911
39
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just spent three nights in this wonderful Riad in the Ambra room. The place is beautiful, but it's really the staff here who are completely superb, and who make the experience perfect. From the minute we arrived they were so attentive (every last one!), walking us to and from the taxi stand (and even to restaurants) to make sure we didn't get lost. Even once we knew our way (thanks to one of their guides on the first morning), they always insisted they would come and get us from the taxi stand for the last bit of the walk, as it can be confusing at night. We simply rang them on the mobile phone they gave us, and five minutes later they were there. We can't thank Valentina enough for all of her fantastic suggestions for restaurants, a beautiful hammam, the best ways to walk around the city - you name it, she knew it, and she was always right! She also took care of confirming our transfers and making bookings for us. I've rarely known someone so keen to make sure you have a wonderful time - and this is reflected in the attitudes of the other staff too - always happy, smiley and welcoming - which is amazing, because they work long hours! Breakfasts on the roof terrace - yes, even in January - were wonderful - more than you could ever eat and delicious. They always set us up a little table in the sun, and then, when we came back in the afternoon they'd bring us tea and biscuits while we watched the sun go down. I literally cannot recommend this place enough. You do have to accept that it is on a back alley of the medina, but if you want to stay in the medina, most riads will be in those kinds of locations, and I thought it added to the feeling of seeing how Marrakchi truly live...normal people going about their daily business. We felt perfectly safe, even on our own, and even in the evening. Do not miss out on this wonderful experience. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeepsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stay in this Riad about 5 days and all I got to say it's that it’s a great experience. The service is incredible. All the workers are exceptional and extremely friendly. They helped out my girlfriend and I in everything possible from reserving tours, having food delivered and even changing Euros into Dirham’s. I have nothing but great compliments for this Riad. It was a amazing experience going to Marrakesh and the Riad and its workers made everything a lot better and easier for girlfriend and me.
My girlfriend had a food reaction one night and the Riad was kind enough to find us a private clinic where a doctor could see her and give her some medicine. Two of their employees accompanied us to the clinic and translated and help us through this process. We are grateful for their help.
Please visit Riad Kheirredine you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are name after different aromas. I stayed in the rose room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Italian run, very stylish place and very helpful people. Only place I’ve been to where the rooms are made twice a day, and the bedding was incredibly comfortable. The terrace is gorgeous and I loved just lazing around there before heading out. Best breakfasts I’d had in Morocco, loads of delicious food laid out, I scoffed the lot every time. Dinner was excellent as well. Tricky place to find but they put a lot of effort into helping you out so not a problem, and smartphones locate you anyway. Definitely go here.

Room Tip: L'Orange is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenH5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a wonderful Riad in Marrakech. Staff are fantastic as is the terrace and the complimentary breakfast - best we had in Morocco! The walk to the square takes about 15/20min but you are given great directions and a guide by the staff, we had no trouble (and it is nice to weave through the souk like you know where you are going). We stayed in the most basic room, but it was still luxurious and had a nice view onto the inner courtyard. Above all else the staff are what make this Riad great - true hospitality.

If I were to return to Marrakech I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 24, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

There are so many nice touches and gave me a great feeling. First off is helping guest orientate in the confusing medina. The hotel arranged for staff to take guest out on an orientation walk, and have map and direction guide printed, very handy. Trust me, u need it. The staff is very patient and pointed to all the signs and "landmarks" along the way. Hotel even provided a mobile phone with names of manager and staff in it, and i was encouraged to call any time anywhere to seek help. It is really re-assuring. Second, little snack, water, fruits n drink are prepared every night just in case guests are hungry. Manageress Valentina also very helpful with suggesting places to visit and arrange guides. I was unfortunate to have a not very inspiring guide (whom the hotel used for the first time as the regular guide was not available). Upon hearing my "complaint" Valentina waived the fee even though I insisted on paying. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. The restaurant is small but very intimate. I met an American family who is so well travelled and dinner conversation lasted more than 2 hours and i got so much valuable travel tips. The staff are all very courteous, and everything went well, not mistakes. Considering I don't speak French this is incredibly wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meng Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 24, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Rose room which was a very beautiful and cozy room with its own fireplace! It was great! but what makes the riad stand out besides being a very nice Riad is defenetely its staff! Every single one of the employees in Riad Kheirredine was beyond wonderful and helpful! On my last day in Marrrakech I got food poissening from eating in the streets and I had to go to a private clinic... I can not even begin to explain how nice Yahaira, Valentina and Abdul were... they took care of me as friends and not as another guest. Also many thanks to Ibrahim (who escorted us everyday around the medina with a charming smile) and thanks to all the rest of the staff of the Riad for a lovely experience. If we ever come back to Marrakech we will certainly be staying here!

Room Tip: Jasmine or Rose Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreinaGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 24, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#18 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#3 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing