We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kheirredine to your Saves list
Riad Kheirredine
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER SPECIALS
Ranked #3 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Zofingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We highly recommend this Riad. We stayed 4 nights and were treated so well by the entire staff who are willing to help with any problem guests may have. As we arrived Valentina provided us with important information and asked about any dietary wishes or problems. The Kheirredine is simply a little gem. It was a relaxing place to come back to after a full day of being tourists. The roof-top terrace is something everyone should take time to enjoy; the light in the morning can be very good for taking photos and one evening when we returned to the Riad we had tea on the terrace, relaxed and took in the night view of Marrakech. Magical!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissCanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,294
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
181
825
36
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent one night here and liked every detail. A special thanks to Valentina for her sweet service. It should be said that the pool is more decorative than useful, but who cares when everything else is so perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room, which was nice and quiet - but all rooms sem super nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesperjaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The Riad is everything that everyone raved about. The entire staff, most especially Yajahaira, Ysmael, Ibrahim and Valentina were especially accommodating in every request we had. Food was awesome especially with us being vegetarians - they served great dinner and good Italian wine and breakfast was also sumptuous. The room AMBRE was very very clean. The bed sheets smelled so fresh and clean and soft (which is very important to me) and best of all .. They had warm water in the shower. Wifi was reasonably good. They gave us Mobile phones to make sure we could contact them when needed and the location is truly right in the heart of the medina. If you are looking for real Moroccan experience - this is an awesome choice

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinayExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The kindness shown by all the staff in this Riad is an example to any hotel or Maison d'hôte. We were constantly cared for and our every need looked after. The rooms were beautiful (we were a group of 5 and had the Amber and Jasmine rooms - exquisite), food was wonderful and the service exemplary. But over and above this they actually cared how much we enjoyed Marrakech. Even helped us shop and get the best prices. Thank you Madame Marina (you cooked us such wonderful meals!), Valentina, Abdul, Ibrahim and all the staff of the Riad. We will be back as soon as possible!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank riathomas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this Rhiad in November and we were impressed by the extra touches like the cell phone and guides to escort you to the square/taxi stand/etc. They were really incredibly welcoming and friendly and had great suggestions for anything guests desired. We took several of their recommendations for dinner, hammam, and other outings, and all were great. Marrakesh can be a little overwhelming and it was great to know that if we got lost or ran into any trouble, we could contact the riad staff at any time to help us out. Sitting in the sun on the beautiful rooftop terrace with beers in hand was the perfect way to relax after exploring the souks and cool chaos of the medina.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank praguemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This Riad has beautiful decor, comfortable rooms and common areas, great breakfast, excellent service, it's kept spotlessly clean by the wonderful staff, and it's location is quiet enough to keep the atmosphere relaxing but close enough to the main square of the medina to afford you all the opportunities for exploring that you could ever want. The amenities that everyone has raved about - cell phones, escorts, plenty of tea, coffee, fruit and bottled water etc - are all there if you need them. There is no reason to stay anywhere else. We loved it.

Room Tip: Steep and narrow stairs so choose a low floor room if climbing several flights is a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbrainyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polcenigo, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the place you want to stay. My wife and I did a lot of research online (using trip advisor and booking.com) to find the right hotel in Marrakesh. From the beginning to the end of our vacation the service was amazing. Here are the highlights.

1. The staff will pick you up at the airport and take you to the hotel
2. Ishmal will take you to the square and will help get your oriented with the city since it is a challenge to get through there.
3. The hotel will give you a curtesy cell phone in case you get lost or have a question.
4. The free breakfast at the hotel is outstanding.
5. The Staff will do everything they can to make your stay perfect.
6. Very good price per night.

Their are a lot of great hotels in the city but what we liked about this hotel was the location from the main square. Its about a 10 min walk to the square and their are many great shops and restaurants along the way.

This was the 10th country we visited this year and this hotel was by far our favorite one of all.

Room Tip: The Standard room is small but cozy. The next upgrade had a couch and some extra space. All the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#6 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#7 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, hitter and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccon cucine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing