We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveler rating
2,013
48
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,013
48
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile phone eucalyptus room free laundry service ambre room roof terrace sidi ben slimane local phone the main square fresh fruit mint tea atlas mountains send someone taxi stand an oasis day bed winding streets moroccan dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Wonderful staff, very relaxing; after 5 days here felt well looked after and gained a real feel for rhythms of life in the medina away from the main tourist traps. Would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank 5six73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

5 mins from the artisan workshops and a 10 min meander to the main square of Fna and the owners of friendly riad will guide you til you get your bearings. Only a short cab ride to the new town (20DHR/ less than £3). They even give you a local mobile phone to call them in case you get lost. All rooms decorated with excellent taste, complete with air con, bottled water and a delicious fruit plate. There's a wonderful little pool and serene roof terrace to relax. When they spotted it was a birthday/holiday from the date on the passport they laid on a big bouquet of roses for the room. Attentive hosts. Would happily return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had a very good time in Marrakesh staying at this riad after looking at tripadvisor and other travel related websites. The riad is very nice and well furnished in naturally a Moroccan theme, light and airy. The staff were good and Marco who is the owner was attentive and kept a sharp eye on the staff. They were all attentive and polite.
The bedroom was clean as were the public areas.
The only thing that brought this riad down was its location. The riad is, at times, down dark alleyways and I, travelling as a single female did not feel very comfortable walking back when it got dark especially dressed up with heels on.
Taxis cannot get to the front door.
It is about 15 minutes or so walk to the main square and souks.
If it were not for the location, I would consider going back there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jaycee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Propriétaire at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

It is the second comment we received in a week from guests that never been in the riad. In September we hadn't single woman, just a single man from California. We had a single woman in July and she wrote a good comment with 5 stars. She will return to our riad the next year. So, it is impossible that this person it was our guest. We can leave at disposal our planning to verify that what she wrote is false.
Trough TripAdvisor, we wrote to this person to ask them who she is, but she doesn't answer.
Our disappointment is that she is not a guest and that she wrote that Marco is an owner, but he's a young man and he told to all the guests that come here to be an assistant.
The riad is located in an authentic popular area with large and illuminated streets. Moreover, we have assistants for the day and for the night, at the disposal of the guests. We give also to the guests a mobile phone with a Moroccan number, in case they have to contact us. We have a staff of 12 persons for 7 rooms, so we are a completely disposal of the guest.
Another incorrect thing: we are 5 minutes walking far from the souk and 15 minutes walking far from the square. The little square where the taxi stops is 3 minutes walking far from the riad. The taxis cannot enter in all the streets of the medina.
What we cannot accept is that this person is never been in our riad and she wrote false things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Deep in the heart of the medina is nestled this luxurious hideaway. Experience exceptional hospitality, fantastic food and charming rooms full of character. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

If you are looking for a great experience in Marrakech - then don;t look any further than here.

Riad setting is lovely. Great pool and courtyard to relax in. Rooftop terrace is great and romantic in the evenings.

Food good - breakfast had a good choice.

Staff were excellent - Marco walked us down to the souk and main square on first day which helped massively. We never got lost once because of this. Mobile phone also given in case we needed hotel or got lost.

Khalid served us breakfast every day - thank you - long shifts but always with a smile.

Rooms were lovely/clean and made our trip special. Very Morrocan and lovely fittings/lights/lamps/furnishings etc

Would definately go back to this hotel when we go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miturose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews