We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riad Kheirredine - Stay here and you won't regret it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #1 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Aptos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riad Kheirredine - Stay here and you won't regret it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I spent four nights at this wonderful little riad in late September, 2011. The staff are not only friendly, they are Italian! That's great for me because I speak (un po) d'italiano and I got to practice but they also speak English as well. The rooms are beautiful, the services are well priced, the rooms are a total bargain for what you get (constant attentive service, a wonderful environment, a cell phone, a guide to take you into the square and a really tasty breakfast each morning.) I had one small dinner problem when I was there but the owner Marina and my new friend Manu (ciao, Manu!) handled it and I was very satisfied. Make sure you get a hammam while you are a the riad. For 40 Euro I thought it was a bargain.

All in all, this riad and the wonderful people that make up the staff were a main highlight for me on my trip. Stay here and you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: I had the Orange room. It's the only one that actually gets wifi in the room. Since there are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benji720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    39
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
203
950
40
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Wonderful staff, very relaxing; after 5 days here felt well looked after and gained a real feel for rhythms of life in the medina away from the main tourist traps. Would not hesitate to return.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 5six73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

5 mins from the artisan workshops and a 10 min meander to the main square of Fna and the owners of friendly riad will guide you til you get your bearings. Only a short cab ride to the new town (20DHR/ less than £3). They even give you a local mobile phone to call them in case you get lost. All rooms decorated with excellent taste, complete with air con, bottled water and a delicious fruit plate. There's a wonderful little pool and serene roof terrace to relax. When they spotted it was a birthday/holiday from the date on the passport they laid on a big bouquet of roses for the room. Attentive hosts. Would happily return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had a very good time in Marrakesh staying at this riad after looking at tripadvisor and other travel related websites. The riad is very nice and well furnished in naturally a Moroccan theme, light and airy. The staff were good and Marco who is the owner was attentive and kept a sharp eye on the staff. They were all attentive and polite.
The bedroom was clean as were the public areas.
The only thing that brought this riad down was its location. The riad is, at times, down dark alleyways and I, travelling as a single female did not feel very comfortable walking back when it got dark especially dressed up with heels on.
Taxis cannot get to the front door.
It is about 15 minutes or so walk to the main square and souks.
If it were not for the location, I would consider going back there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jaycee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Propriétaire at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
It is the second comment we received in a week from guests that never been in the riad. In September we hadn't single woman, just a single man from California. We had a single woman in July and she wrote a good comment with 5 stars. She will return to our riad the next year. So, it is impossible that this person it was our guest. We can leave at disposal our planning to verify that what she wrote is false.
Trough TripAdvisor, we wrote to this person to ask them who she is, but she doesn't answer.
Our disappointment is that she is not a guest and that she wrote that Marco is an owner, but he's a young man and he told to all the guests that come here to be an assistant.
The riad is located in an authentic popular area with large and illuminated streets. Moreover, we have assistants for the day and for the night, at the disposal of the guests. We give also to the guests a mobile phone with a Moroccan number, in case they have to contact us. We have a staff of 12 persons for 7 rooms, so we are a completely disposal of the guest.
Another incorrect thing: we are 5 minutes walking far from the souk and 15 minutes walking far from the square. The little square where the taxi stops is 3 minutes walking far from the riad. The taxis cannot enter in all the streets of the medina.
What we cannot accept is that this person is never been in our riad and she wrote false things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Deep in the heart of the medina is nestled this luxurious hideaway. Experience exceptional hospitality, fantastic food and charming rooms full of character. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

If you are looking for a great experience in Marrakech - then don;t look any further than here.

Riad setting is lovely. Great pool and courtyard to relax in. Rooftop terrace is great and romantic in the evenings.

Food good - breakfast had a good choice.

Staff were excellent - Marco walked us down to the souk and main square on first day which helped massively. We never got lost once because of this. Mobile phone also given in case we needed hotel or got lost.

Khalid served us breakfast every day - thank you - long shifts but always with a smile.

Rooms were lovely/clean and made our trip special. Very Morrocan and lovely fittings/lights/lamps/furnishings etc

Would definately go back to this hotel when we go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miturose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 18, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We are a couple in our mid twenties and we stayed at the Riad Kheirredine for 3 nights in early September. The riad was a stunning oasis of calm within the medina. Our room was decorated in an authentic Moroccan style and was very comfortable. However, the jewel in road kheirredine's crown is its staff (particularly Marco, the interpreter/guide). The staff were all extremely welcoming and the service was excellent. We ate in the riad on our second night and I would recommend doing so. However, if the riad is not serving dinner that night then Marco and the other staff are able to recommend several very nice alternatives nearby or further towards Jemma El-Fna. We were also given a Moroccan mobile phone to use in case we got lost in the Medina or needed to contact the hotel staff. It is little touches like this that makes the Riad Kheirredine so special. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#14 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing