We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, but in a dark alley”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #2 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Service was great, friendly and accommodating. We had to get up at 6AM for a trip and they specially got up and prepared breakfast.
The room a bit small, but cozy and nicely furnished. Close to the 1001 night experience. The roof was cool too, it was just a bit to cold (february) to enjoy it.
The biggest drawback is the location, it's behind a few dark alleys and the first 2 times we had serious trouble finding our way back.My girlfriend never really felt very comfortable walking back there at night. Not that it was ever a problem, but just I just wanted to mention it. It's about 10min walk to the main plaza.
In general, we had a great time there and I would go again, if you are more of an fearful type, it's maybe not for you.

Room Tip: Get the more expensive ones. The $10 difference is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rblaettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,718)
There are newer reviews for Riad Kheirredine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

It's everything all the reviews say and more! We stayed in July 2011 for 5 nights, we went to rest and relax and that we did. The employees took such good care of us, they made us feel like the only guests there. Nothing was too much to ask. We ate at the Riad each night, served by Khalid, who we asked lots of questions and he told us everything he could and more, including that he taught himself English in only 10 months. I can be fairly picky and have travelled to 10 countries in Europe, all over the Carribean, Mexico and Hawaii, and it met my expectations 10fold! We had a massage and hammam inhouse, and it was an experience to be had. We went to the market each day, and did get lost once, but called the Riad and the nightguard came to find us! We did not have an agenda, so the trip to the market was enough. The only issue we had was that our safe did not work, but we were reassured that it was not a problem, and it was not! The Riad was spottless, food was delicious, weather warm, our stay was fabulous! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Keirredine in July during a visit, and then my fiance joined us the next day. We were welcomed with the warmth of family, then given a delicious breakfast on the terrace (that really made me feel pampered) and then shown to our rooms. We were upgraded, and my breath was taken away. Although it sounds a little silly, I really felt like a princess. It was MAGIC! The following day, my friend and I unfortunately had some work to get done and enjoyed the lounge, while we were constantly attended to. The staff there truly welcomes you as if you are family. I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Hyacinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We had an excellent stay at this Riad. We stayed for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend, went to Comptor Darna for dinner on the first night, had a cooking class with Fam d'Epices the next followed by a visit to Mythic Oriental Spa, we then tried to food at the outdoor BBQ (just OK and dont have the orange juice as they use ice from ta water to cool it). The last day we chilled in the Riad, went to the souk and then had dinner in the Riad!

I have broken the review of theriad into these areas:

Accommodation - rooms clean, very good size, exellent AC, morrocon themed, decent bathrooms, complimentary water and fruit daily. They were also cleaned very well daily.

Food - breakfast was fruit, fresh bread, crepes, eggs, juice and special requests were not a problem! Breakfast served on the terrace on in the courtyard. Dinner was 25 euro with more food than you can imagine. It was for 2 but could have fed a family of 4!

Riad - nice areas in courtyard and terrace to chill, have a drink and top up the tan.

Staff - we were so well looked after by Marco, Emanuaella, Khalid, Abdul and all the others. This place is fantastic really down to the service of these individuals and all the others we didn't get a chance to meet

Proximity to medina - about ten mins walk. Seems like the poorer part of the medina. Can seem a little dodgy at night but it's really not and is just more perception rather than fact. When we went out on our first night we wer egiven a hone and told to call when we were leaving the restaurant so someone could pick us up where the taxi dropped us. Was well worth it as my sense of direction is awful!

Massages at Riad - decent and 25 euros. Did not have a hamman but I am told its nice.

In summary, stay here and you wont be disappointed! I am sure we will be back at somepoint as its only 3 hours form London!

A tip - we were flying BMI and they are very disorganised at the airport so make sure you leave a little time to check in. Also dont both with the market, go to the fixed price shops instead, its cooler and much easier to buy and look at what you want without being hasled!

Room Tip: All romms are good, but it you are a light sleper get a room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harpsuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Everything written about this Riad in these trip advisor reviews is spot on. This place is fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were warmly looked after by the close knit staff.
Ussama, Khalid and Emanuel thanks for everything.

The RIad itself is an amazing building with a lovely cool courtyard with a pool to cool down in in the afternoon heat, sumptious roof terraces offering views across the city ( and a perfect spot to watch the sunset ) and georgous, luxurious rooms which are just what is needed after the hustle bustle of the souks and markets of the city.

Whenever I am in Marrakech, there is only one place to stay. See you soon guys.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Hi - stayed here for a few days with my girlfriend in August.

This is a superb little riad - very stylish oasis of calm away from the hectic hustle and bustle of the medina. We stayed in both the Ambre and Sandal rooms and loved the decor and ambiance of both.

I'd recommend the food here too - had some good food when we stayed in.

We were both made to feel very welcome by the owner and the head waiter, Khalid.

One other thing - definitely get the transfer from the airport - only 15 euros in a smart car (better than the shabby Marrakech taxis) and you get guided to the riad. You will NEVER find it without this guidance!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japes_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Absolutely amazing experience at the riad. It's worth the travel to Marrakech!!
The Medina can be a challenge in your first days, but with the help provided by the staff of the riad, you won't have any problems. They take you on your first day to Jemaa el Fna, and they show you the way back and give you a mobile phone in case you lose on the streets.
The riad is a little, comfortable, beautiful palace, and the staff is unbelievable. Everybody. They work a lot, and the make you feel comfortable, making your stay easy and pleasant.
We'd like to mention, above all, Khalid, who was our waiter and is truly a real nice person. Our son loves him!! And we do too. Well, we've loved our stay at the Kheirredine!!

PS: Meals were espectacular!! Dont leave without trying the tajines.

Room Tip: Rose room, small and functional. Orange room, big one, and perfect to 2 people.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daval76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#4 of 502 in Marrakech
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
2,033 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $169 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing