We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, Stylish and Friendly Riad”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #2 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Hi - stayed here for a few days with my girlfriend in August.

This is a superb little riad - very stylish oasis of calm away from the hectic hustle and bustle of the medina. We stayed in both the Ambre and Sandal rooms and loved the decor and ambiance of both.

I'd recommend the food here too - had some good food when we stayed in.

We were both made to feel very welcome by the owner and the head waiter, Khalid.

One other thing - definitely get the transfer from the airport - only 15 euros in a smart car (better than the shabby Marrakech taxis) and you get guided to the riad. You will NEVER find it without this guidance!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japes_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,718)
There are newer reviews for Riad Kheirredine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Absolutely amazing experience at the riad. It's worth the travel to Marrakech!!
The Medina can be a challenge in your first days, but with the help provided by the staff of the riad, you won't have any problems. They take you on your first day to Jemaa el Fna, and they show you the way back and give you a mobile phone in case you lose on the streets.
The riad is a little, comfortable, beautiful palace, and the staff is unbelievable. Everybody. They work a lot, and the make you feel comfortable, making your stay easy and pleasant.
We'd like to mention, above all, Khalid, who was our waiter and is truly a real nice person. Our son loves him!! And we do too. Well, we've loved our stay at the Kheirredine!!

PS: Meals were espectacular!! Dont leave without trying the tajines.

Room Tip: Rose room, small and functional. Orange room, big one, and perfect to 2 people.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daval76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Riad Kheirredine truly pampers guests with exemplary service, plush beds, sumptuous Egyptian cotton sheets, cashmere blankets, and delicious breakfasts complete with French and Moroccan fare. From the moment Marco met me at Sidi Ben Slimane to walk me to the Riad, I enjoyed my visit immensely.

On my first evening, I was invited to have dinner at a local restaurant called Dar Zellig, which features traditional Moroccan food, wonderful service, and a romantic and beautiful setting, complete with a guitarist who plays music while guests dine. After being walked to the restaurant by a Riad employee, I enjoyed a lovely glass of Moroccan wine on the rooftop terrace as mesmerizingly beautiful calls to prayer rang out in the scented evening air from mosques all around the Medina. It was a magical experience. If you have the opportunity to eat here, definitely go!

Each morning, about thirty minutes before fully emerging from the luxurious cocoon of cotton and cashmere in which I was swathed, I would dial the office to arrange to have breakfast served on the terrace. After a few more minutes lounging in the air-conditioned splendor of the Fleur d’Orange room, which was a beautiful, little musk-scented jewel of a room, I would head out into the already blazing-hot morning. Without fail, when I arrived, I always was pleased to discover that a place had been set for me beneath the crisp white canvas sun shades. Arranged artfully atop the pristine white linen tablecloth lay a place setting topped by an embroidered linen napkin, some traditional Moroccan stoneware, a fresh homemade chocolate croissant and cake, and a basket of homemade Moroccan bread, including delicious tiny pitas. Before I could even sit down, coffee, freshly-squeezed orange juice, and tiny clay tagines bearing honey, orange and peach preserves, and butter all were brought to the table.

The staff members at Riad Kheirredine -- especially Marco, Emanuela, Khalid, and the women in housekeeping and those providing spa services -- truly are professionals and care about providing exceptional service to their guests. In addition to a cell phone with pre-programmed numbers and an excellent map that highlights various landmarks to use for navigation to and from Djama El Fna Square, the Riad also provides a staff member to personally guide visitors to the square the first time. Marco once again proved to be an invaluable asset as he expertly guided me through the labyrinthine streets of the Medina and gave me helpful tips to assist me to enjoy my visit.

From dinners at the Riad on several nights, to the excellent Moroccan Cooking class arranged with Faim D’epices, to the round-trip airport transfers, heavenly Hamman and massage, and roses and fresh fruit in my room. . .every detail was absolutely perfect. Riad Kheirredine is truly one of the most delightful hotels in which I have ever stayed. . .anywhere. In fact, I’ve already booked my next trip! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barefooted-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Everything about the riad was perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help us, nothing was too much trouble. The location of the riad is only minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the square yet offers a warm, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.
To our surprise we were very kindly upgraded to the Eucalyptus room. Our room was very spacious, beautifully decorated, as was the whole of the riad in a traditional Mooccan style.
We were served breakast every morning where again nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the riad.
The riad was everything we imagined it to be and more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Riad is beautiful, clean, and quite inexpensive compared to the other Riads. It is in a great location, a very short walk to the Medina. The owners and staff are very nice poeple and will go out of their way to make the stay as perfect as possible. Marco, one of the owners, personally showed us how to get around the alleys of Marrakesh and gave us a phone to call him if we ever got lost. Well, we did get lost on our first day, so we gave him a call, told him what was around us, and he came to us and showed us the way back. Also, breakfasts were included and delicious! If I ever return to Marrakesh, this is where I would stay.

Room Tip: The Eucalyptus (sp?) room was wonderful for 2 to 3 people.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRNinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Riad Kheirredine is simply the most relaxing, friendly and beautiful Riad. The staff go out of their way to help make your stay a memorable one. The decor is beautiful and has all the details of traditional Marrakech but with all the mod cons too. I visited the Riad with my 14 year old daughter and was anxious about the safety of travelling to the city without the presence of a man - however we felt very safe and had the assistance of a guide on the first day and the Riad staff to accompany us to and from the Riad at night. We will go back for certain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlecoteMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Riad Kheirredine, from the luxurious rooms to the courteous, professional, and personable staff, to the bountiful breakfasts. We highly recommend this Riad to anyone going to Marrakech. They made our first time there pleasant and safe. At one point we got lost and staff from the Riad met us and showed us the way back.

This Riad has everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel, and they genuinely care about your well-being while in Morocco.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank laurnucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#4 of 502 in Marrakech
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 502 in Marrakech
2,033 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $169 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing