We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“An outstanding Riad with excellent service...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #2 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An outstanding Riad with excellent service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

As first time visitors to Marrakech, we had nothing to which we can compare the Riad Kherreidine, but we can say that this is an outstanding small boutique hotel which offers a standard of service and decoration that would be considered excellent in any city in the world.
The decor is traditional Morrocan, with hints at modernity, which ensure that this hotel feels absolutely at home in the 21st century.

The staff are outstanding, from Marco and Esmerelda in the front office , through Khalid as Head Waiter and the house keeping staff.

The only comment that we would make concerning the location is that it is a little farther away from the Medina than some other hotel (10 mins walk) through some of the poorer parts of Marrakech, but with three children , we did not feel threatened or uncomfortable at any stage walking back, including late at night.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hothastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,386
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
189
880
39
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Staying at the Riad Keirredine was an incredible experience. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like Sultans. From the constant flow of Moroccan tea to the rose water towels to even the delicious breakfast - the experience at Riad Kheirredine was the epitome of opulence. The staff was amazing friendly and resourceful for all of our needs. if I ever make it back to Marrakech, I would choose the same lodging.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Riad Kheirredine was wonderful in every way the rooms were fabulas the staff exceptional and I definatley recommend the Hammam and massage in the early afternoon followed by quiet contemplation on the terrace watching the Atlas Mountains. A very Unique experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaxxreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and the staff was simply amazing. Emanuela and Marko were extremely helpful in guiding us in the right direction. The rooms were extremely well appointed with typical Moroccan furnishings and impeccably clean. The food was amazing. For 25 euro each we had a 4 course meal and some wine. We ate at Cafe Arabe where the food was half as good and half the quantity. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace and watching the sunset as we sipped our wine. They even upgraded us to the nicer "Rose" room since it was available and only charged us for the rate of the cheaper room.

One caveat to staying here is that it is a little far from the Plaza El Fna and you'll need to be very clear on how to return to the Riad after a hectic day of sightseeing. Be sure to get the airport transfer as the place is a little off the beaten path from the main plaza. Marko will greet you at Sidi Ben Slimane and walk you to the wonderful lunch that will await you at the Riad. The riad gives you a cell phone in case you have problems and also gives you clear instructions on how to return but it can be a little confusing. Some of the seedy characters on the way back to the riad will do anything to cheat you out of a buck (including telling you that the passage is closed when it is in fact very open). Make sure to be very clear on how to return to the riad from Marko. However, while this may seem like a challenge being on the outskirts will give you one major advantage: you'll be met with the sounds of birds chirping and roosters in the morning instead of the usual horns and pollution from the plaza. Heaven.

Room Tip: Right now they have a special for 30% off
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eVidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We arranged airport pick up and return for 20 euros. The Riad is unreachable by car and this is where the problems developed as the area is on the outskirts of the Medina, in an area where the locals can be quite intimidating to say the least. We were constantly pestered by men wanting to show us the way (even when we weren't lost) and always wanted money. One demanded money even though he had done nothing to help us and when we offered him a euro to get rid of him he demanded more. One small boy tried to take the wallet from my pocket. To go out in evening you need a member of staff to escort you to Sidi Ben Slimane, where you get the taxis. Sometimes the street lights go out and then you are potentially in big trouble.

The Riad itself is a sanctuary away from the unpleasant area that surrounds it. The courtyard with small swimming pool is where they serve breakfast which was lovely. We had a meal in their dining area on first night (20 euros each glass of wine was 2 euros I think - bottle 25 euros) and this was fantastic. The Sandal room was small but beautiful with traditional Moroccan furnishings. The bathroom was petite and no shower curtain so had to be careful not to cause a flood. But was lovely listening to the birds singing in the courtyard - very little noise from the chaos outside (apart from the calls to prayer from local mosques which is not a problem). The mini fridge in our room had free bottled water, renewed daily, but the canned drinks were 2.50 euros each (can buy much cheaper in local stalls). Soap, shower gel, shampoo and hair dryer were all provided. But no television or CD player. Free wi-fi was available but difficult to get working from room and a little slow in courtyard. The terraces are beautiful and very relaxing. Was a bit too hot to enjoy them fully on our trip unfortunately.

In summary, Riad was beautiful, relaxing. Food was fab and the staff could not be faulted. But be careful of the area and ask for escorts if going out at night. Book airport transfer from hotel in advance - it's worth it.

Room Tip: Ask if an upgrade is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelfan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Riad. Perfect location, beautiful and clean, the service is excellent, the room very clean, the breakfast was delicious and the staff at the front dest were very friendly and helpful. I can't find a single fault with this place. I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath740il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Spent a long weekend at this lovely riad, the staff were fantastic and very helpful. We had the Ambre room, with lovely view over the courtyard of the riad. The riad was very relaxing, after spending time in the busy medina and the square, it was very nice to just chill out by the pool, or the roof top terrace, where mint tea was served.

Breakfast was lovely. We also had very nice dinner at the riad, which was served by the pool.

We were picked up by the airport transfer arranged by the riad. The riad was a little out of the way, but it was within walkable distance to the medina, and it didn't cost much to get a taxi. It was well worth experiencing Marrakesh away from the tourist area.

Thank you to everyone at the riad for making a special weekend even more special!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_pingu618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadkheirredine, Manager at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this review, April 17, 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#4 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Property: Riad Kheirredine
Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad can defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All ours Rooms are equiped with phone, minibar, safetybox, hairdryer, insuite bathroom, heater and air condioning. We have a multilanguages staff service 24 to 24 hours. In the restaurant we have a international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing