We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad, great owners!”
Review of riad bianca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
riad bianca
Ranked #289 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 11, 2011

My friend and I decided to celebrate the New Year with a week in Marrakech so we could meet up with friends travelling there, but wanted to do it on a budget due to an already expensive time over Christmas. We couldn't have made a better choice of where to stay than the Riad Bianca, a decision made mainly due to comments posted on Trip Advisor. We can only echo all of the comments made by 'Travellingscot9' who were staying at the Riad at the same time as ourselves. The riad owners, Claudio and Heniya, truly make the place extra special, with their continuous efforts to look after you and make your stay both at their Riad and in Marrakech perfect. Dinner at the Riad is fantastic, always fresh, truly homemade and very 'safe' as you do hear horror stories of people experiencing tummy troubles from eating in local restaurants. Our advise is to research places to eat well in advance of your trip and make sure you take the address, or just eat in the Riad, you won't be disappointed! Not only does Heniya provide both a delicious breakfast of pancakes, fresh warm bread, juice and mint tea or coffee, and an evening meal on request, she will also, time allowing, rustle you up a fantastic Morrocan salad for lunch if you need time to build up stamina before venturing to the souks or to recover from a trip there. We had several fantastic relaxed lunches spent on their wonderful roof terrace in the beaufiful sunshine before venturing out. All in all we can not recommend the Riad enough, use it as we did, as a tranquil escape from the madness of Marrakech whilst at the same time enjoying the company and hospitality of two lovely and very hard working owners! x

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxxymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for riad bianca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from one week in Riad Bianca. We had a fantastic time. The owners Claudio and Heniya are very welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them.
They organised airport pick-up and drop-off, meals on our first evening, a visit to an amazing spa nearby and a day trip out to the Atlas mountains for us. It made our visit so much simpler.
They were always willing to answer our questions about Marrakech and the Medina which was great. The riad itself is very beautiful - totally rebuilt just two years ago. The craftsmanship and detail is incredible to see. There is a great terrace and we spent quite a few hours there in the sun, having lunch etc. It was very calm inside and we had some great evenings with delicious dinner cooked by Heniya, the owner, and chatting to the owners.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingscot9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This small Riad has been done up over the last couple of years by the couple who own it.

Really beautiful inside, the owners make you feel very welcome, they are so proud themselves of their place that they want to show it off and invite you in. All the rooms are done to a high standard and all slightly different.

The breakfast was fresh and served whenever you wanted it and included a range of toast, pastries, tea and coffee.

Really have nothing negative to say about this place, stayed there with my girlfriend and parents and everyone absolutely loved it. If you are going to Marrakesh, stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Four of us stayed here, occupying three of their lovely rooms. We were welcomed and helped during our stay, given delicious breakfasts with everything home made and fresh. Staying here was part of the whole experience of the holiday and so much better than an anonymous hotel. When you arrive by taxi phone the hotel and they will meet you - the taxi cant take you right to the door. They helped us book to go for a massage and took us to it - highly recommended to do. Lovely people, lovely place, sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veeceecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont splendides
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandrine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuhuu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabchav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Haraka
Riad Haraka
#103 of 502 in Marrakech
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#134 of 1,160 in Marrakech
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#9 of 1,160 in Marrakech
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Riad Le Marocain
Riad Le Marocain
#447 of 1,160 in Marrakech
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Shaden
Riad Shaden
#175 of 1,160 in Marrakech
199 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riad Dar Mchicha
Riad Dar Mchicha
#264 of 1,160 in Marrakech
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to riad bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about riad bianca

Address: 91 Derb sidi messaoud | arset ihiri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $39 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — riad bianca 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD BIANCA is one of the finest gems of the old city. A cozy and oriental touches of simplicity Western offers all the comfort and serenity that you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your riad bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing