We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medina tour”

Medina Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We will make all your dreams real in Marrakech
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Medina tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This tour described the historic places of interest, this included why the buildings are painted a peachy terracota shade, drainage system for the walls of the citadel. The historic tombs of the Kings, Queens and children. The Bahia palace. It was very interesting, guide very knowledgeable and informative. He welcomed questions about Marrakech as he was very passionate about the City and Moroccan history. His knowledge of English was Excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bendy1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    29
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walking tour with guide and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our guide was very informative and always answered questions patiently. A great day with the usual lunch and hard sell of carpets but no worries about that. Overall a great day out

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanneharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class and worth every Euro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked prior to travelling, a day long guided tour.

Mukhtar and the amazingly polite driver arrived early and were in reception before the designated meeting time.

We were very relaxed about the day, and left the sights to Mukhtar to decide, with the exception of the Souks.
WOW! This was one of the most interesting and informative days I have had in recent years. Mukhtar is knowledgable, interesting, entertaining and happy to discuss culture, tradition, and superstition historically and more recently.

I got hundreds of photo opportunities, with stories of government, saints, casino's and roses! I cannot recommend the tour enough.

Yes, in the Souks, all tour operators take their clients to certain 'stores' but a firm No is more than enough in all occasions. The only danger we felt was the mopeds and push bikes allowed in the Souks.

We loved every minute of the tours, the gardens, the Palace, the Mosque, the Kasbar, stranglely, the undiscovered until 1972 cematory, the Herbal store with the weight loss tea, the beautiful French courtyard restaurant and the Souks. We were very disappointed our guides didn't join us for the lunch, but either they are not allowed or felt unable to.

Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gentlemen Guide! Great starter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really appreciated this on our first afternoon there to ease us into our new temporary culture. Our guide was a sweet man who made us feel very comfortable, had excellent knowledge on history, where to go and spoke fantastic English. We had a thorough walk around, stopping for shopping or drinks if we needed to which allowed us to wander there many times after with complete confidence. Very Happy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Taz16MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonNZ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A must to do to get your bearings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went to places that I would never have found on my own. Our guide gave us lots of tips and ideas on where to go and how to haggel.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medina Sightseeing Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Medina Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing