We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
Ranked #1 of 769 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $62 - $62
Cuisines: Moroccan, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A five course modern tasting menu with subtle Moroccan influences.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Gastro MK is absolutely stunning. Exceptionally high standard of a blend of Morrocan cuisine with the best of what the rest of Europe has to offer. The food is only part of the experience, the interior and rooftop of this hotel is absolutely breath taking, the smoking room is not to be missed., and what can we say about the staff, just simply brilliant. We will return without doubt some day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,360
    191
    82
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have to rate this as one of my favourite meals ever and I have eaten in a lot of expensive restaurants over the years. We started with drinks on the roof terrace at 7pm which was followed by the canapes. We were then taken downstairs to the ground floor restaurant to continue the meal. The menu was a 5 course set menu with a choice of main course. The bread was warm, homemade and delicious. Each course was absolutely divine and beautifully presented and we loved everything. The chef came out at the end to have a chat and all the other diners seemed equally as happy. It cost £140 with a bottle of wine. The service was very good and we will definitely go again when we next visit Marrakech.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SianSHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were recommended this place and it was really fantastic. The food is possibly the most delicious we've ever had and we've eaten is some great places. We can not recommend it more highly. We arrived to drinks and canapes on the cool roof terrace and then down for dinner. We booked the booth which was really worth it as we felt we were having dinner on our own, it was my husbands b'day and they made a real effort for it. I loved it, lots of courses but done well so you won't feel too full. Great place. Thank you for a great night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gaynor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalm ing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“SUPERB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We never expected to experience such great cuisine. This is definitely not to be missed if you are visiting Marrakech. The meal we had was on a par with some of the top London restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cool Recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A friend recommended a visit to Maison MK and I was not disappointed.
The food and service we unfaultable.

A really lovely start to the evening with cocktails on roof terrace, and what followed was a truly delicious four course menu.

I would defiantly go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing