We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
Ranked #1 of 788 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $59 - $59
Cuisines: Moroccan, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A five course modern tasting menu with subtle Moroccan influences.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were recommended this place and it was really fantastic. The food is possibly the most delicious we've ever had and we've eaten is some great places. We can not recommend it more highly. We arrived to drinks and canapes on the cool roof terrace and then down for dinner. We booked the booth which was really worth it as we felt we were having dinner on our own, it was my husbands b'day and they made a real effort for it. I loved it, lots of courses but done well so you won't feel too full. Great place. Thank you for a great night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gaynor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,415
    201
    84
    36
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Godalm ing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“SUPERB!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We never expected to experience such great cuisine. This is definitely not to be missed if you are visiting Marrakech. The meal we had was on a par with some of the top London restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cool Recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

A friend recommended a visit to Maison MK and I was not disappointed.
The food and service we unfaultable.

A really lovely start to the evening with cocktails on roof terrace, and what followed was a truly delicious four course menu.

I would defiantly go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“London gastronomie in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ate dinner here with friends. Impressed that reservation resulted in an email about coming earlier for canapés and drinks on the terrace beforehand. Lovely hotel, with a 'fun' and trendy decor (although the riad I stayed at is much classier). Spacious roof terrace on three levels. Nice drinks and tasty canapés. Back downstairs for dinner. Five courses of a mostly set menu. I noticed that dietary requirements could be pre-communicated, and some had gluten-free breads. Excellent food, albeit nouvelle cuisine (I.e., big plates, little food), including a pre-dessert and dessert. The most expensive dinner I have had here, at £55, but pleasantly surprised to find house wine at £16 a bottle. Great service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank doctorj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This really is a "must do" whilst in Marrakech.

I booked this for my first anniversary and it met and exceeded all expectations. Be sure to get there early and make the most of the roof top terrace for drinks.

The setting was delightful and we were given a wonderful table that felt like a secret cavern just for the two of us. Very exclusive. The two tables by the pool are also wonderful. The service is second to none and nothing is to much trouble.

The food is exceptional in terms of quality and presentation. The broccoli and blue cheese soup was the best I have tasted. The sea bass cooked to perfection. Portion size was perfect and you certainly feel "full" on departure. We were even treated to a surprise extra anniversary dessert. It was such a lovely touch and quite unexpected.

There is simply nothing to criticise. It was perfect from start to finish.

As for it being hard to find... If you are dropped off at the right gate it is actually quite simple and there are plenty of locals willing to help you. We actually went on a mission to find it the day before our meal so we didn't waste any time getting lost in the maze that is the medina !!!!!!!

Enjoy. We certainly did.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lollylou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing