We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$172
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$87
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$347
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$542
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $517/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,045
$1,014
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,803/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
354
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali roomexceptional hostsrecommended places to visitrooftop terraceplace to staywonderful cookevery morningbowl of fruitthe main squaremerci beaucouphidden awayguest roomsdrop off pointbusy marrakechle jardinwalked everywherecrepes
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 362 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights back in May. The Riad is beautiful with fine attention to detail. The owners are very welcoming and gave us lots of information regarding where to eat and to visit. We were even given a tour of the souks...thank you ! Breakfast made a brilliant start to the day and we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony having breakfast served to us. This Raid is very special and we would definitely recommend it for a stay in Marrakesh.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank gem121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Secretly tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of the Medina my wife found one of the absolute best places we have ever experienced. It only took one glass of wine with our hosts amidst the tranquil rooftop garden to realize how special. Bruno and Guy have every corner of this 4 room Dar meticulously decorated with exotic antiques from all over Africa. Each room is more spectacular than the next. The courtyard is a welcome haven after the busy Marrakech markets. They showed us around the city and even helped us find some beautiful antiques to take home for ourselves. Phenomenal breakfasts too overlooking all of Marrakech. Bruno and Guy, don't change a thing! We will see you again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bweber110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

I've traveled to countless places and hotels and honestly my stay at Riad Dar Oulhoum was truly the best. First off this Riad on the northern side of the Medina is decorated tastefully and magically almost like how I would imagine someone who has a keen eye and who has traveled the world would, every nook and cranny I wanted to explore. Rooms were comfortable quiet and decent size. Breakfast was continental deliciousness and freshness with an option for a cooked eggs if needed. The Medina can be confusing but we walked everywhere from the Riad, no cab needed.

The real reason on choosing this Riad over all others are your hosts, two expats from Paris, Guy and Bruno, what a delight!! They treated us like friends to their home. First day Guy walked us all around the Souk to the square, he did such a great job we cancelled our Souk tour the next day. It also greatly helped on getting your bearings, I understand they offer it to all their guests!! They were informative, funny and educated, I truly want to do better on my French and return to Marrakech and just hang out with these two and drink wine all day!!!

When choosing a place to stay surely location amenities beauty and comfort come into play, but rarely does your hosts exceed beyond cordial friendliness. These two made our Marrakech stay memorable. Merci Beaucoup Guy and Bruno!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

My partner and I stayed at Dar Oulhoum for a total of 5 nights. Our experience there was genuinely incredible. Bruno and Guy were amazing hosts and their hospitality and kindness were second to none.

The riad is absolutely stunning; a feeling of grandeur overwhelmed us as soon as we walked into the door. Bruno and Guy have paid so much attention to detail at Dar Oulhoum. The decor inside is gorgeous, from the main foyer to the halls and inside the rooms and bathrooms. In addition to this, our room and bathroom were very clean and spacious.

The location of Dar Oulhoum is very central and within the medina of Marrakech. We felt very safe all around the area and throughout the medina too. Coming back to Dar Oulhoum was very refreshing and tranquil after spend a day in busy Marrakech.

Breakfast was also included and delicious! An assortment of fresh fruits, jams, breads, and omelettes were served daily. Mint tea, snacks, and other beverages were also offered regularly, free of charge!

However, most importantly were the incredible hosts, Bruno and Guy. They were both one of the main reasons our holiday in Morocco was so spectacular. They are so friendly, hospitable, and fun! They took the time to explain sights to us and even walk us to various places so we wouldn't get lost. They also let us leave some of our belongings in the riad while we were away on a desert trip for 3 nights. Our last day in Dar Oulhoum was very emotional and we felt like we were saying goodbye to longtime friends!

If you are trying to decide between Dar Oulhoum and another riad/hotel, I would advise to pick Dar Oulhoum! From our experience there, we had such a great time and can't think of a single fault with our stay.

Thank you so much Bruno and Guy for such an incredible time. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again!

Nick and Sarah

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WandererWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

We had stayed in Riad Dar Oulhoum for 2 nights, I wish I could stay longer, and I will definitely visit Marrakech again and stay there. This is the best experience I had so far with riads, hotels or bnbs. It's a private house with 3 beautiful rooms. The house is so nicely decorated, every piece of furniture and art is so gorgeous I want to bring all of them home.
The host and house keeper are wonderful and super super helpful. They will make you feel like you're at home and they're your family. The riad is very quiet, with a pleasant scent and soothing music. Outside of the Riad is the busy Marrakech life, you can hear the singings from the Mosque outside of the walls near the time of the dawn, but staying inside the riad, I feel so peaceful and relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank da0da0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews