We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$326
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$98
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$353
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $455/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$202
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
$431
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $524/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,037
$943
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $2,003/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
354
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali roomexceptional hostsrecommended places to visitrooftop terraceplace to staywonderful cookevery morningbowl of fruitthe main squaremerci beaucouphidden awayguest roomsdrop off pointbusy marrakechle jardinwalked everywherecrepes
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 362 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017

We had stayed in Riad Dar Oulhoum for 2 nights, I wish I could stay longer, and I will definitely visit Marrakech again and stay there. This is the best experience I had so far with riads, hotels or bnbs. It's a private house with 3 beautiful rooms. The house is so nicely decorated, every piece of furniture and art is so gorgeous I want to bring all of them home.
The host and house keeper are wonderful and super super helpful. They will make you feel like you're at home and they're your family. The riad is very quiet, with a pleasant scent and soothing music. Outside of the Riad is the busy Marrakech life, you can hear the singings from the Mosque outside of the walls near the time of the dawn, but staying inside the riad, I feel so peaceful and relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank da0da0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

You cannot go to Marrakesh and tell people you have had the full Moroccan experience if you have not done the Ria Dar Oulhoum. Both Guy and Bruno are star hosts that know exactly what it takes to complete your visit. Guy is a very talented tour guide who knows the ins and outs of the Medina. With his assistance you will glide your way through the finer details of the city. Bruno is a great story teller and host. He is a connoisseur of the regions history.

The building itself is lavishly decorated and well situated close to shopping and some the finest restaurants in the city. Your morning breakfast with fresh fruits and baked goods awaits you when you wake up. The grounds are lavishly green and the air is fresh. It is a vacation within a vacation.

Make your visit to Morocco an unforgettable one and spend a well deserved break at the Riad Dar Oulhoum.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms, all 3 are absolutely gorgeous.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Fabulous hosts. They could no be more welcoming. Loved chatting with them over a bottle of wine obn arrival. The Riad itself is gorgeous, and an oasis of calm within the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We loved much about our stay here! The place is beautiful and the rooftop terraces are an especially nice space to spend time. The hosts Bruno and Guy and their colleagues were exceptionally gracious and helpful. As one example, Bruno offered by email to arrange dinner in Dar Oulhoum since our flight was delayed and we would be quite late to find a meal elsewhere. I would recommend this accommodation with a note that we found the beds quite hard and the scents overpowering (although in Marrakech overall this seems prevalent). For a nice experience in wonderful surroundings, Dar Oulhoum will long live on in our memories as a highlight of Marrakech.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank jwbeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We are just back from a three day stay with at Dar Oulhoum. We were incredibly impressed. We had read the other reviews so we hoped Bruno and Guy would be pleasant hosts, but their kind assistance, warmth, friendliness, attention to detail and hospitality exceeded our already high expectations.

The Medina can be overwhelming to travelers when you first arrive, but Bruno was right there to greet us just as our transport arrived and help us to find their location. It's tucked away in a nice quiet part of the Medina and this adds to the charm of staying in the old city.

Their Riad has a beautiful central courtyard and our room was huge with a pretty antique mosaic. We appreciated despite the history that the bathrooms were sparkling and with steaming hot water from rainfall nozzles. The rooftop terrace where we had breakfast was stunning - beautiful views and gracious setting.

They welcomed us to join them on the terrace for drinks when we arrived. They offered to help us make dinner bookings and gave us tips on the Medina. Guy kindly showed us around the neighborhood the next day and pointed out to us art exhibits and museums we might like.

Bruno arranged a taxi for us to go to dinner in the Gueliz part of town, and for the driver to come back for us. The organization was perfect and completely hassle free for me.

They gave us a book of picture directions to get from the main square back to the Riad. If you've been to Marrakech, you know nothing is marked, and the signs that are there are usually wrong, so it was a clever touch on their part to give a picture book of directions.

When we needed to make an early start one morning for a trip into the desert, they arranged early coffee and cake for us and were so flexible. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious - they served an omelette spiced with I think saffron or cumin that was divine. Also lovely fresh fruit, bread, juice, etc

They were very kind to try so hard to chat and laugh with us, and to look after us, especially because we only spoke English. They were always accessible and happy to help with any little query we might have, but they also left us plenty of room to explore. They even took us to meet our taxi back to the airport in the rain and carried umbrellas for us!

I thoroughly recommend - they are some of the best hosts we've encountered from staying in B&Bs across Europe!

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews