We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
357
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali roomexceptional hostsrooftop terraceplace to staywonderful cookevery morningbowl of fruitthe main squaremerci beaucoupdrop off pointguest roomsbusy marrakechwalked everywheretucked awaycrepesthe hustle and bustlepeaceful haven
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 365 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Guy and Bruno have created a magical oasis in Marrakech. On arriving with my son we were offered a drink and on realising it was my birthday brought out a bottle of champagne that we drank together in the dinning room in front of a open fire before eating a beautifully prepared supper. Dar Oulhoum is a beautiful and lovingly restored Riad. It is immaculately clean and their attention to detail is second to none. I like the other reviewers would like to keep this a well kept secret but that would not be fair to two such perfect hosts. I will certainly book again and have been looking at dates to see when this will be possible. It is a gem and l would urge anyone looking for a place to stay in the Medina not look any further than Riad Dar Oulhoum you could not find more considerate and brilliant hosts. Perfect in everyway. Thank you Guy and Bruno for making my birthday weekend away so special.

Room Tip: The India room is unbelievable with the largest bath l have ever seen.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anniep279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO D, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Oulhoum, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014
Google Translation

Choukran ...

Rencontre inattendue ... Rencontre inespérée !!!!
De très bons moments passés ensemble.
Evidemment à renouveler.
B.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Very friendly hosts and staff. Very nice designed hotel. Very good housekeeping. Bruno and Guy are very supportive. The riad is a good place to start or to finish a tour and to get an impression about the Medina. When you close the door and leave the Medina behind you, you are in heaven.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gelbekatze75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO D, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Oulhoum, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014
Google Translation

Merci ... Choukran

Après un long périple au Maroc... Dar Oulhoum vous a conquis.
Votre avis nous est parvenu.... ce qui nous rend heureux... Beaucoup d'autres sont bloqués !!!

Nous restons en contact... Et au plaisir de vous revoir.

Dar Oulhoum vous souhaite de Bonnes Fêtes de fin d' Année,
Ainsi qu'à tous nos Hôtes qui vous ont précédé.
B.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in November, when my husband planned a birthday surprise for us. Having never been to Morocco I was absolutely blown away by the hidden gem that is Dar Oulhoum. Marrakesh is old, rustic and even a bit derelict in places, but behind those perceived ruins are Riads of beauty and Dar Oulhoum is one of them. We adored the indoor courtyard and the furnishings that Bruno and Guy have collected from all over Africa. Their attention to detail is phenomenal. The food was among the best we had during our stay in Marrakesh and we ate out at several 'top' restaurants. We loved our 'India' room - the high ceilings and massive bathtub were great. Guy took us to the Medina shopping and we had such fun bartering in English, French and everything in between. His patience was endless. Nothing was too much for these two and we would highly recommend staying there for a romantic getaway, alternatively hire the whole Riad and stay there with friends. Bruno and Guy are a true example of hospitality and they even gave us the cutest welcome gift.

Room Tip: Choose the India room - it's the most spacious and the tub is outrageously massive
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

I don't really want to share how fantastic the Riad Dar Oulhoum was in case it becomes so busy we can't get booked in again. I booked on the strength of the previous reviews and it really was a highlight of our holiday.The spacious bedrooms are beautiful with lots of little extras adding a touch of luxury - nicer than some of the museums we paid to get into which were laid out in typical Riad style. We ate here 3 nights and the food was the best we had in Morocco, with something different for our delicious breakfast every morning. Dris who served the food, and the lady who cooked it were both lovely and very helpful. The owners Guy and Bruno were great fun and very hospitable without ever invading our privacy. They organised our airport transfers, met us from the taxi, took us on a tour of the souks, lent us a mobile phone in case we got lost, and also an ingenious wee book of photos to guide us back from the Jmaa el Fna - but most of all they were very enjoyable company and gave us a good insight into life in Marrakech. Most of the other Riads with a higher rating were charging 2 or 3 times the price of this so it really is terrific value. We definitely plan to return to this oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hotntot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Bruno was exceptionally hospitable and welcoming - we could not fault his organisation and support from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The Riad is something special, beautiful bedrooms and a wonderful terrace where breakfast is served. We booked Dar Oulhoum on the strength of other reviews, and were not disappointed, it was exceptional value for money. Thank you Bruno for welcoming us to your lovely home. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizzie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO D, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Oulhoum, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014
Google Translation

votre avis nous va droit au coeur un passage rapide chez nous mais intense en echanges
merci
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews