We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“envie d'y retourner”
Review of Riad Dar Oulhoum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Dar Oulhoum
Ranked #42 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dar Oulhoum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atsen974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkusBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO D, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Oulhoum, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#22 of 502 in Marrakech
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#32 of 502 in Marrakech
1,319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 502 in Marrakech
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#18 of 502 in Marrakech
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Oulhoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Oulhoum

Address: 8 Db Kori Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $128 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Oulhoum tells me a story ... The mid-nineteenth century, under the reign of Sultan Hassan 1st (born Hassan ben Mohammed in 1836 in Fez and died on 7 June 1894 in Tadla), a vizier (high-ranking official, with an adviser or minister from Muslim leaders), chooses a prime location to build this beautiful Riad, near the mausoleum of Sidi Ben Slimane (one of the seven saints of Marrakech latter being the founder of Sufism in Morocco), a sign of power. The proximity of the holy mausoleum, gave him a high respect. In the late nineteenth century, before the French protectorate, this place was that of a Spanish bank and a British legation. During the restoration of the Riad, existing telephone line upon arrival in 2000 of the weapons found at the bottom of the well and an enamelled plaque written in Arabic and Spanish testament to the power of the family that gave its name to the Derb. Subsequently we will tell to the DAR Oulhoum ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Oulhoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing