We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Bahia
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
84
51
18
6
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
51
18
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish cemeteryeasy accesswi fijemaa elterracehammammedinaroofsheetsmorocco
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

First time in Marrakech, never been staying in a riad, we didn't know what to expect. From the first time we arrived, the staffs have been very helpful despite the language barrier (Google's translator will come handy for this :-)) . Special mention to Issam,the one who has helped us a lot during our stay.

Overall, a good stay and has made our trip to Marrakech memorable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Despite the paper signs tacked to the wall asking people to be quiet, we had a sleepless night as the windows to the room are straight onto a small courtyard that is very echoey. The rooms are small but fine. We had no hot water in the morning and were woken up at 730am by someone knocking to clean our room! We asked to be moved for the second night of our stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank VictoriaVelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We couldn't resist not writing a review before leaving the hotel so here we are in Sultan suite writing our comments :-) Our first impression from outside the hotel was not that pleasent however going inside made us change our mind at once. The staff were very welcoming, the very clean and spacious and the food at the terrace was exquisite. We had lamb tagine, beef couscous royal, chicken skewers & couscous with vegetables. At this point we would like to thank all the staff involved including Mahdi the Chef de cuisine, the servers Maraym, Rabid, Halim,Hassan, Hhadija, the receptionists & porters. Thank u all for a great short stay! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraSchembri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beautifully decorated interior, air-conditioned rooms, attentive and reliable staff- a very nice place to stay. Superb location (15 minutes to Jemaa el-Fnaa) but removed enough from noise so that the Riad is practically silent most of the time! Breakfast isn't spectacular but provides the necessary energy to tackle the heat outside. There is also a hamam in the riad and lovely Moroccan tea served.
One word of advice: brush up on your French and bring a phrasebook. A couple of the staff do speak English so please don't let that put you off but a little bit of a French goes a long way, both in the riad and the city itself. We had a delightful time here, thank you very much Riad Bahia!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne147Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stay 4 night in this riad and now we love Morocco and his beautiful person.
In the riad we stay like at home ... with a family, a good family. The room are clean and the service very very good and 24h of 24h.
The breakfast is excellent.
See you soon Morocco...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 80Beba80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews